Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Christiane

Convenient & Clean Hotel a few steps from the lake

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent location in Riva Del Garda, Nice rooms. Lower levels view is covered by trees so might be disappointing if you choose a suite. Otherwise all good and breakfast is good and with a breathtaking view!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Nice location, low quality hotel

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Ebookers
Pros: the location
Cons: The ownership/management must be changed in order to improve the standard of the hotel.
The hotel has a great location that guarantees the hotel to have a lot of customers so for this reason the owner has decided to offer a low quality service. The hotel itself is ok and junior suite has a good size. The breakfast is ok but with terrible coffee. The real problem is the staff that is tired of dealing with complaints and most probably underpaid. The bar is unattended most of the times so don't rely on it. (most probably the situation is different in high season)
4 out of 5
by afsaneh

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Inconvenient access. No nearby free parking.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Not a four star hotel. More like a three star. Good breakfast and decent room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Amazing hotel, great food awesome stuff we really enjoyed staying there and sad to leave
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very poor

Posted Aug 21, 2016
I was told there was a bathroom problem in the room I booked so I was transferred to a very basic hotel down the street. I was originally told no compensation was available as all the hotels charge the same rate. I pointed out I'd booked a 4* Grand hotel and was now in at best what I would describe as a 2* hotel. I was later offered free food in the hotel that evening. But I went twice and both times it was completely full of German pensioners and the noise was incredible. Very unhappy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great position in centre of town

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Wotif
Most enjoyable mainly due to locality and scenery and accessibility
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, poor food

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
Family wedding reception held here. Location, room size and staff all very good. Food is not up to 4* standard, do NOT book half board but take advantage of the wide variety of good quality restaurants all very close - this hotel is absolutely central in Riva del Garda.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location but noisy as a result

Posted Jul 28, 2016
The hotel was in a great location but because of this it was quite noisy, mostly not the fault of the hotel but on a couple of nights there were functions on, including a wedding that went on late into the evening. The room was clean and breakfast was plentiful.