Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Beautiful place, great location, nice comfy rooms and great hotel stuff !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from bristol england

Classy hotel

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: Great location close to all amenities in a fabulous resort
Best hotel in the resort with excellent facilities
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coy

Perfect location with stunning views!

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Had an amazing stay here and will be booking again in the next couple of weeks. The staff were friendly and helpful and the breakfast catered for everybody's needs. By far the best bit was waking up to the stunning view every morning!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Great Deal

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: Primarily the location
Location: The main attraction (the Castle) and a the old town are all within walking distance. Unbelievable location.
Hotel location was outstanding and the service was excellent Great deal !!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portsmouth, UK

Super Hotel close to everything in Sirmione.

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Staff and thermal pool. Umbrellas available when it rained.
Cons: Nothing at this time.
Hotel was in a lovely location. Had a great stay and staff were super.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sheffield

Luxurious hotel, lovely spa

Posted Sep 22, 2016
The hotel is what you would expect from a 5 star hotel and the staff are lovely. We visited mid-September and it was fairly quiet, which was an added bonus for us. The spa is small but of a good quality and hardly any of the guests seem to use it! The pool is small and shallow, more for relaxing in than actually swimming. Plus, it smells of sulphur-nicer than chlorine but takes some getting used to! My only criticisms are than we were woken around 8am by noises of furniture being dragged around and doors opening/closing (not sure whether this was staff or guests, we mentioned it tot the receptionists but there was no improvement). Also, the restaurant is expensive and the menu doesn't change daily. If you want to eat out there are many restaurants within a short walk, we particularly enjoyed il girasole and cafe margharita. The ruins at the end of the peninsula are well worth a visit. To explore further afield there is a good tourist information point very close to the hotel- opposite side of the road, on the left. Buses are cheap, ferries expensive. Verona takes around 1hr20 to get to, Milan around 3hrs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Stylish and in perfect location

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Room very spacious and clean and staff most pleasant and helpful. Felt more could be done to make the hotel more attractive for evening dining.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Only 1 negative comment and that was quality of breakfast was not what one would expect from hotel of this calibre
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from York

An enjoyable week

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Position, service, facilities
Excellent hotel right beside the lack and close to the centre of Sirmione. Excellent service - I would recommend to anyone for a relaxing week.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berkshire UK

Nice hotel in an excellent location

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: It was truly a 5 star hotel and experience.
Cons: I personally would have liked an egg station. You can order boiled eggs but it appeared that omelettes cost between €6 to €8 extra.
Location: Lots of shops and restaurants nearby. Pizzerias but some very good restaurants too. You can take the ferry to other towns around lake Garda.
We had a lovely stay at this hotel. It is situated next to the castle and handy for the shops and restaurants in the old town which are a few minutes walk. The hotel itself is very comfortable and the reception areas have lots of seating to chill out. The restaurant is large with lots of outside dining if you wish. The breakfast offers good choices suitable for all tastes. We stayed in one of the luxury bedrooms with a lake view. It was very well appointed with a very comfortable bed. The staff in the hotel were really nice, friendly and efficient - nothing was too much trouble. We would definitely recommend this hotel.