Ratings based on 178 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from München

Eine Enttäuschung für 5 Sterne Hotel

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: Die Lage, Thermalbad und Aussenbereich war super !
Cons: Service und vor allem die Küche -
Das Hotel entspricht leider keinesfalls einem 5 Sterne Hotel - leider nur der Preis - Frühstücksauswahl höchstens 3 Sterne - Hotel Restaurant für Abend leider nicht zu empfehlen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portsmouth, UK

Super Hotel close to everything in Sirmione.

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Staff and thermal pool. Umbrellas available when it rained.
Cons: Nothing at this time.
Hotel was in a lovely location. Had a great stay and staff were super.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sheffield

Luxurious hotel, lovely spa

Posted Sep 22, 2016
The hotel is what you would expect from a 5 star hotel and the staff are lovely. We visited mid-September and it was fairly quiet, which was an added bonus for us. The spa is small but of a good quality and hardly any of the guests seem to use it! The pool is small and shallow, more for relaxing in than actually swimming. Plus, it smells of sulphur-nicer than chlorine but takes some getting used to! My only criticisms are than we were woken around 8am by noises of furniture being dragged around and doors opening/closing (not sure whether this was staff or guests, we mentioned it tot the receptionists but there was no improvement). Also, the restaurant is expensive and the menu doesn't change daily. If you want to eat out there are many restaurants within a short walk, we particularly enjoyed il girasole and cafe margharita. The ruins at the end of the peninsula are well worth a visit. To explore further afield there is a good tourist information point very close to the hotel- opposite side of the road, on the left. Buses are cheap, ferries expensive. Verona takes around 1hr20 to get to, Milan around 3hrs.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Stylish and in perfect location

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Room very spacious and clean and staff most pleasant and helpful. Felt more could be done to make the hotel more attractive for evening dining.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Only 1 negative comment and that was quality of breakfast was not what one would expect from hotel of this calibre
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from York

An enjoyable week

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Position, service, facilities
Excellent hotel right beside the lack and close to the centre of Sirmione. Excellent service - I would recommend to anyone for a relaxing week.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berkshire UK

Nice hotel in an excellent location

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: It was truly a 5 star hotel and experience.
Cons: I personally would have liked an egg station. You can order boiled eggs but it appeared that omelettes cost between €6 to €8 extra.
Location: Lots of shops and restaurants nearby. Pizzerias but some very good restaurants too. You can take the ferry to other towns around lake Garda.
We had a lovely stay at this hotel. It is situated next to the castle and handy for the shops and restaurants in the old town which are a few minutes walk. The hotel itself is very comfortable and the reception areas have lots of seating to chill out. The restaurant is large with lots of outside dining if you wish. The breakfast offers good choices suitable for all tastes. We stayed in one of the luxury bedrooms with a lake view. It was very well appointed with a very comfortable bed. The staff in the hotel were really nice, friendly and efficient - nothing was too much trouble. We would definitely recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rossendale, Lancashire

Great location on the Lake

Posted Sep 10, 2016
This fabulous hotel has a great location, overlooking Lake Garda and directly next to Sirmione old town. Great views for breakfast and sitting by the pool, and also very convenient for lots of restaurants and cafes in the evening. Staff are helpful and polite. A lovely stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Derby

Beautiful lakeside hotel

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: Location, room size and friendly staff. Complimentary bowl of fruit and mini bar.
Cons: Provision of tea and coffee making facilities in the room.
Location: Lakeside location, boat hire nearby, ferry across the lake to other towns and short walk to shops and restaurants.
This hotel is set right on the lakeside at Sirmione, with breathtaking views from every aspect. It is set about 50 metres from the castle and walls to the old town, which is accessed across a small bridge and under an archway. Once in this old town area it is a maze of small narrow streets, with many shops and restaurants. Beware, there is also traffic access through this area, that is controlled by traffic lights and the police at the entrance. The hotel menu is a little pricey, but into the old town and you have many restaurants to choose from that are reasonable priced, from a burger to a gourmet meal. Directly opposite the front entrance you can take a boat ride across the lake or hire a speed-boat for a 1-2 hours. A short walk into the old town and you can pick up the ferry which will takes you to almost anywhere up or across the lake e.g. to Bardolino, Garda and Malcesine.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cardiff

Fantastic location. Quiet stylish hotel.

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Excellent in all aspects. No fighting for sun bed, pool great and lake accessible to swim!