Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent stay!

Posted Jun 1, 2017
This hotel is situated walking distance from the train station and town centre. Our room was modern yet authentic, clean and excellent value for money. Breakfast was just what we wanted with nice fresh fruit, eggs, yoghurt etc would highly recommend!
4 out of 5
by richard

Economy well kept, good location.

Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
The area is very relaxed with biking, beach and water sports. Town over more beach type town with more focus on water sports. Hotel - Wifi was limited. Breakfast was hot and cold.
4 out of 5
by Pauline from Dublin

Lovely Central Location

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
Centrally located right in the heart of Riva - Nice rooms - Very Clean. Lovely staff on reception in particular Claudia who could not have been more helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Not 4 Star

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Very small, no in room refreshments, no climate control in 40 degree heat, low quality breakfast, no fresh pastries, dry cakes, powdered eggs, concentrated juices, unfortunately disappointing, not a 4 star standard. Left one day early at my expense.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Great location

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Lovely hotel with friendly staff in a great central location. We had half board and the food was of a good standard. Just a couple of evenings which weren't quite up to standard of four star. But still more than edible!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Beautiful part of Riva

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Great hotel in the old town. Simple rooms but very clean. Great breakfast with huge selection of cereals, cheeses, meats, eggs, yoghurt, breads and pastries. We had a hire car and the hotel can provide a card for a reduced rate in a nearby car park (€12 a day) otherwise you can park in the blue spaces on the street (€5 a day) however these were few and far between.
5 out of 5
by julia from Ft.Lauderdale

Excellent stay at antico borgo

Posted Jun 17, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel was just lively; staff was wonderful and accommodating during a very tough business trip with hours that varied daily. They were always preparing breakfast early for us.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent and convenient

Posted Jan 20, 2014 on Hotels
We stayed for a weekend in this hotel with my family (wife and toddler son). The staff was extremely nice, helpful and accommodating. We were pleased with the hotel's location, with several restaurants right outside, and access to shopping conveniently located. Only negative aspect was not having wifi in the hotel room, as it was only available in the hotel lobby.
4 out of 5
by Jeffrey from Meggen CH

Nice somewhat bare room, very central

Posted Sep 25, 2013 on Hotels
Hotel room style is a little "bare", but I liked this. Very clean, and looked newly renovated. Room was quiet. Breakfast buffet really quite good (coffee and OJ could be improved, we are after all in Italy). Parking available outside old town with card or in nearby underground car park, fairly reasonable. You can drive up to hotel to drop luggage, (entrance in old town looks difficult to get through, but it is possible). Internet charged per hour and only in lobby. Staff friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Carlos CA

May at Riva del Garda

Posted Jun 2, 2013 on Hotels
Antico Borgo is a fine hotel. It does not offer a laundry service, no shoe shine machine, or, mainly, a lobby computor to check email. But the safe, central location in the pedestrian zone of the old town is wonderful. Its very clean. And all the staff were so helpful. Riva and surrounding areas, just delightful.2 minutes walk to the Lake, and 10 minutes walk to the ferry steamers to cross the lake. #62 bus from Verona is the best route.