Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

A good hotel in an excellent location

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: Great location.
Location: Great location for exploring the lakes by car. Local transport available as well
We stayed at the Azzurra from the 22nd to the 24th September. The Manager and staff made us extremely welcome. The room we had was clean and up to expectations. Breakfast was continental which was fine by us. The location is good for restaurants and exploring the local area. We didn't eat at the hotel in the evening, too busy exploring the lakes by car, but the option is available and a large number of guests appeared to have taken this option. Would I recommend this hotel - Yes, and would I stay there if I returned to the area - Yes definitely.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel. clean and convinient

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
everything in this place was great. we have a lovely time.
5 out of 5
by Silva from Rutland

Posted Jul 13, 2015 on Hotels
Very friendly staff/owners, good rooms
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay at Hotel Azzurra

Posted Jun 26, 2014 on Hotels
I stayed for 2 nights. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The location was great - 3 minutes from the shops and a very close to the lake.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely staff

Posted Aug 6, 2013 on Hotels
The staff were great, couldn't do enough for you! The location is fabulous, check out the many gelateria... The breakfast was continental but had little changes each day and there was plenty of choice. Rooms were fine, with good air conditioning and always well cleaned but our only disappointment was that they could do with updating, preferably to something less orange - or was it apricot? :o)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

.

Posted Jul 15, 2013
Nice location, good staff, strange bathroom, old furnitures, comfortable bed.
5 out of 5
by Bobby and Whitney

Great experience- will come back!

Posted May 21, 2012 on Hotels
We loved Azzurra! We wanted to see the start of the Mille Miglia and it was the PERFECT location!! Fabio and staff were excellent. Food was awesome as was the wine!!!!! The town is beautiful too! We will be back!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel propre et très bien situé

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
sirmione magnifique ville sur le lac de garde
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel predstavlja dobar omjer cijene i kvalitete. Sobe nisu velike niti su pretjerano uređene. Kupatilo je premalo i nepraktično. Međutim, sobe i zajednički prostori u Hotelu su čisti. Prednost Hotela svakako čine balkoni na kojima se može provesti ugodno vrijeme. Hotel se nalazi u blizini plaža, a od centra je udaljen cca 2 km. Svakako valja naglasiti da unatoč objektivnom stanju objekta osoblje uistinu daje sve od sebe da boravak gostima bude što udobniji.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Kiel

Kleines, familiäres Hotel in der Stadt

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: Die familiäre Atmosphäre
Cons: Ein eigener Safe und eine Minibar im Zimmer wären evtl. noch eine Idee
Location: 5 min zum Wasser, 5 min mit dem Bus in die Altstadt und gegenüber das Ristorante.
Dieses Hotel hat unseren Urlaub perfekt gemacht! Die Gastgeber waren sehr nett, sprachen Deutsch / Englisch, konnten uns wunderbar weiterempfehlen an das Restaurant gegenüber und diese Empfehlung war mehr als gerechtfertigt. Das Zimmer mit Klimaanlage und Ventilator und Balkon reicht genau aus, das Bad war sauber, ein großes Zimmer musste gar nicht erst benötigt werfen, weil man ja eh nicht den ganzen Tag dort verbringt - dafür gibt es zuviel zu erleben! Fabio konnte uns immer weiterhelfen, egal ob es um touristische Ziele oder andere Dinge ging. Wir konnten immer einen Parkplatz finden und der Bus in die Altstadt fährt gleich gegenüber ab. Vielen Dank für die wunderbare Betreuung!