Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from liverpool

Lovely family owned hotel

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: Staff were brilliant, spotlessly clean, lovely pool area, nice breakfast
Cons: Nothing
Location: We had a car so it was about 8 minutes to the centre of Malcesine. There is a little tourist train that runs if you don't want to drive
Lovely hotel with great staff. Stayed here for a family wedding. Would definitely recommend
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bergamo

Hotel molto grazioso

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Personale, piscina
Cons: Camere
Location: Fronte strada (un po' rumoroso) a 2 km da Malcesine e 150 metri dal lago
Abbiamo soggiornato una notte sola ma posso dire che questo albergo ha un'ottima qualità/prezzo, bene il personale la colazione e la zona piscina, non eccezionali le camere in stile Ikea.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Recent stay in Malcesine

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Hotel Benacus was a joy to stay in. I had a single room which was spacious, comfortable and clean as was all the hotel and grounds. The management and staff were very pleasant and welcoming and always on hand to give advice and information with regard to the resort and amenities. I would highly recommend this hotel to fellow travellers.
4 out of 5
by Peter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
Bare positive opplevelser og koselig hotel med hyggelig betjening
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Wales

Enjoyable stay

Posted Jun 11, 2016
Pros: Spotlessly clean. Friendly,polite,helpful staff.Small,quiet,family run. Reasonably priced. Good location. Breakfast excellent. Chilled out feel.
Cons: Snack food menu could be improved, ie pizza tasted like shop bought one from home.
Location: Tourist bus stop by hotel 1 euro into Malcesine town centre where you can go shopping,visit the castle,go on cable car up the mountain top.
Stayed for three nights as a couple. Wanted some much needed chill out time, which we got.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2016 by Roberto, Hotel Management
thank you!
5 out of 5
by Abdulmonem from Saudi

Visiting the Garda lake

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
It was a 2 nite stay; enjoyed the area..super beutiful. Roberto, owner and manager of the hotel personally takes care of the guests and does a wounderful job. Alwayz offering his assistance and guiding guests to places and providing or recommeding restorants with discounts. I will come back to this hotel any time I can.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfekt hotell för promenader/aktiv semester

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
Trevligt hotell på bra avstånd från centrum (2km). Fantastiskt trevlig personal.
5 out of 5
by Anders

Service ud over det sædvanlige

Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels
Vi følte os velkomne fra første øjeblik, super personlig service. Vi kommer gerne igen.