Ratings based on 152 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lowestoft, Suffolk

Would recommend

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: The location was excellent and the staff were very friendly. Breakfast was perfect with a beautiful view of the Lake.
Cons: Rooms could be updated but we were happy with the room we had for what we paid. It would be good to have bikes at the hotel.
Location: Location was a perfect base. Sirmoine is well worth a visit and we thought Garda was beautiful with the mountains behind.
Excellent location, we used the ferries, train and bus for getting round the Lake and visited Verona and Venice. Verona was well worth a visit as was sirmoine, Gardone and Garda. we didn't want to come home. We loved the atmosphere in Dezensano on Wednesday Evening with the bands and singers. It was a perfect evening sitting in many of the bars and cafes watching the bands and listening to the music.
4 out of 5
by Leonie from Australia

A great night in Desenzano

Posted Jun 11, 2016 on Hotels
A great night to Celebrate our Wedding Anniversary. So close to restaurants and the centre. Waking up to breakfast on the 5th floor terrace was absolutely gorgeous.
5 out of 5
by Angela from Bristol

Lovely hotel great staff.

Posted Jun 10, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly helpful staff. Lovely view from breakfast room. Clean comfortable room. Excellent location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

Excellent service and value close to lake

Posted Nov 1, 2015
Pros: Value, service, staff, location, breakfast buffet!
Cons: A train station pick up service would be nice, even if there is a small charge for this service!
Location: Difficult to find a better location in Desenzano. Short walking distance to the lake, beach, good restaurants, bus stop, boat terminal, city center.
Our second stay at this family operated hotel. Stayed 2 weeks in October, 2015. Very please with the hotel, its excellent staff, great location and great breakfast. The breakfast buffet is great with an amazing view of the lake, surrounding mountains and the city from the 5th floor with unobstructed views due to the sliding glass doors making up the walls. The owner, Emanuel Bonotto, is on site greeting guests, asking if the room is ok, if there is anything that is needed or if he can provide any tips or suggestions. This spirit permeates down from the owner to all employees which makes for a great experience. The hotel is 1 block away from the lake, about 5 minutes walk away from the city center, about 15 minutes walk from the train station and 5 minutes away from the bus stop in Desenzanino where you can take the bus to Riva, Limone, Salo etc. Will definitely stay here again when we return to Lago de Garda.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value for money!

Posted Oct 3, 2015
This was a great hotel - great location and value for money. The staff were friendly and helpful as well :)
4 out of 5
by Audun

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Splendid hotel.

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Pros: The staff, the rooms and the breakfast make it a great choice.
Cons: The one place for improvement could be kettles in the rooms for us Brits and our tea, nothing else.
Location: Desenzano has a nearby train station, plenty of shops, restaurants and transport options, as well as being on the edge of Lake Garda.
Hotel Bonotto is located perfectly for tourists. No more than 5 minutes from the Desenzano train station and virtually on the edge of the lake as well as next too many shops and restaurants. We met many staff and all speak English fluently and are eager to help; particularly Mr.Bonotto whom personally ensured we had a great time. Rooms are cleaned daily and of a high standard, looking modern and having TV and WiFi. There was no kettle in our room so I recommend bringing a travel kettle if this would be a nuisance to you. The hotel itself looks great inside and has a bar as well as a spacious lounge area. Breakfast is included and pretty good, certainly an important aspect due too the lack of other breakfast options in Desenzano itself. The hotel does lack a swimming pool but this really is irrelevant as Lake Garda is so close. Overall a great hotel, with a great location and great staff. Would definitely recommend to anybody wanting too visit Lake Garda.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from somerset uk

B&B experience

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Rooms small and bathroom small. Kept nice and clean but cleaner left room unlocked twice. Breakfast just ok. Hot food was cold and bread rolls very hard but kitchen staff worked hard. There was a defumigation for spider infestation whilst we were there! Told about it via message in lift the day of spraying. Told about city tax on departure. Staff oblivious to the fact that we are managing euro cash at end of holiday for taxis buses to airport etc. This annoyance could easily be rectified by informing guests at the beginning of the stay not the end. Overall a mediocre stay but the lakes are expensive and you get what you pay for. The saving grace for the hotel is the location. Good for lake, restaurants and ferry.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location and lovely staff

Posted Jun 8, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent location just a stones through from the lake. Staff here are so friendly and would recommend. Room and hotel facilities are basic but suitable for the base we required it to be. Breakfast doesn't offer a great choice.