Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from London

Best time ever

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: everything,clean,comfortable,efficent everything ran like clockwork no detail too small,felt like a very honest family business.
Cons: menus on the tables in the garden during the day.
Location: We went to Gardaland a big theme park,great day.lots of lovely towns to visit all over and easy to get to on Bus or ferry.
What a fantastic place to stay,friendly family run hotel,with most accommodating staff.Food fresh and delicious,Pietro and Mamma Anna amazing and make a great team.all the staff were fantastic especially Monica and Jennifer always smiling and great with the children.we felt well cared for and important. the area is beautiful and immaculate with a bakery,supermarket,deli and little toy shop.Transport to other areas very easy. we had the best time thanks all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Liverpool, UK

Lovely hotel right on the lake.

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: The hotel is right on the lake and a lake view room with balcony made the most of it. The staff were extremely friendly and the food was excellent.
Cons: We would have liked tea/coffee making facilities in the room.
Location: One of the quieter resorts on the Lake, but all the other resorts are easily accessible by boat/bus. Bike hire and all kinds of water sports nearby.
We were warmly welcomed to the hotel at reception and shown around all the facilities. (At some hotels you just get your room key and directions to it) Spotless room with aircon. Help yourself buffet breakfast was excellent and so was the restaurant food. Pietro was extremely knowledgeable and helpful. Best to reserve a table at busy times. We visited most of the resorts on the lake and found Brenzone to be a relaxing place to return to and wind down. The ferry stops right outside the hotel and the bus stop is a short walk away.Verona is a nice day out by bus (change at Garda). We were given vouchers at reception which give discounts on bus and ferry tickets if you buy in advance. You don't have to use the bus tickets on the day of purchase ... you validate them when you board the bus. No swimming pool, but the lake is only yards away with steps provided.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel Brenzone, Brenzone, Lake Garda.

Posted Oct 7, 2013
We thoroughly enjoyed our week at the Hotel Brenzone. The management and staff could not have been more helpful. Our "Premier" twin room was comfortable and well appointed having been recently refurbished. Breakfast was a continental style buffet with a variety of cereals, pastries and bread. In addition there were eggs to boil, a toaster, fresh fruit, coffee and a variety of teas. Most evenings we ate in the hotel's own restaurant "Ristorante al Vapor". The menu was varied but unpretentious and the food was well presented. The restaurant staff were friendly and their service professional. “Grilled Lake Garda Whitefish“ (always filleted at the table) was a firm favourite. The prices appeared to be competitive for the area. The Hotel is situated right next to a jetty and we found this ideal for boat excursions to the other towns round the Lake. We highly recommend the Hotel Brenzone and plan to stay there again at some point.
5 out of 5
by Woody from AZ

Beautiful Lago di Garda view!

Posted Sep 5, 2013 on Hotels
Situated right at the Brenzone ferry stop, on a tiny marina surrounded by quaint bars and restaurants, this picturesque hotel provides a perfect place to spend a leisurely lake vacation. Our room was one of the newly renovated ones, and it had the most modern electronics that I have ever seen anywhere. The room itself was brand new, perfectly and richly decorated. Overall the newly refurbished rooms are perfectly done with fabulous views of the lake. I personally felt like the upgrade was well worth the fee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent friendly hotel

Posted Sep 24, 2012
Pros: location
Cons: decor tired
Location: excellent lakeside
We wanted a small quiet location away from the main tourist spots but accessible to them. Brenzone fitted the bill admirably. Hotel Brenzone is a little dated, the decor being 1960's/70's but is pleasing enough and due to be refurbished this winter. For the amount we paid the hotel was excellent value and we would return and recommend to others
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice, quiet place

Posted Sep 21, 2012 on Hotels
nice place for a romantic weekend, facing the lake and a nice, quiet garden. FOOD is fantastic, remember to eat at their restaurant in the evening, while watching the lake and the sun going down over the mountains. Enjoy!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Big Sky, Mt.

Hotel Brenzone - great escape

Posted Jun 26, 2010 on Hotels
Hotel Brenzone is perfectly located midway on Lake Garda, away from the maddening crowds that you would encounter in some of the larger villages. There is excellent bus service available nearby for exploring other towns. We were glad we upgraded to a room with a balcony, as the view of Lake Garda is spectacular. We were impressed with the excellent food in the restaurant & the locals said that it is the best fish restaurant in Brenzone, our fish choices were fresh & delicious. Although, there isn't a pool, there is a good size garden with lots of lounges available & several chairs right on the lake. in front of the hotel. The breakfast was huge, with a good choice of meats & cheese, boiled eggs, fruits, breads, cereal, yogurt & baked goods. The ferry stop is right out the front door. The market in Malcesine was a find. Excellent goods and prices. The cable car to Mt. Baldy is in Malcesine and we were impressed with the number of excellent (well marked) trails. Mountain pastures with cows & bells & an occasional cuckoo bird chiming in. A good restaurant at the top too, but we packed a lunch to enjoy on the trail. We were glad that we were not booked in some of the larger hotels that are all over the lake, you would miss the local charm that the experience of staying at Hotel Brenzone offers. In Balzano, about an hour & a half North, we spent an afternoon viewing Otzi, the 5,300 year old iceman, who was discovered frozen in ice with all his possessions. A fascinating exhibit worth the trip.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oxford

Brilliant staff and food was superb

Posted Aug 20, 2009
The hotel location is ideal as right on the doorstep of Brenzone ferry port which gives you access to the whole of the lake. The staff were so friendly, bike hire is free although was unavailable the day that we wanted to use them but the staff went out of their way to help us - getting us a fan for the room when requested. The rooms were hot and suffered from no air conditioning but the views and setting far outweighed this. The water also needed to run for a long time to get warm in the shower. The food was brilliant and the house specials were so good that we ended up eating at the hotel 4 nights in a row
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gloucestershire

Pretty Good

Posted Sep 14, 2008
The service offered by the hotel is brilliant, with friendly and efficient staff. The views over the lake were fantastic. However, there is no privacy on the balcony (and no option but to talk to the german couple next door "taking it easy" with their 3rd bottle of wine that evening. Also, although the hotel says it has parking, in reality there are about 2 spaces which you have to pay extra for (not quite double figures) otherwise you park in the public carpark by the church, a 5 minute walk up a steep hill- not fun with bags. Overall though, a good hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nottingham

Can't wait to go back!

Posted Aug 28, 2008
Although this hotel may not be as fancy as some of the other hotels we stayed in in Italy, it had a certain charm about it and we would definitely stay there again. My husband and I travelled around Italy for our honeymoon and used only public transport. We were slightly worried about getting to Brenzone but it was very easy. We got a train to Verona and then got a bus ticket from the office directly outside the station. The bus cost less than 5 Euros each return. We got bus number 12 (turn right as you walk out of the bus ticket office and look for the markings on the carpark. The bus is blue). The journey takes quite a while, but it takes you all along the side of the lake so there's plenty to see. Watch out for the sign on the bus for Brenzone (the driver was very helpful) and then walk down any of the little roads towards the lake. The hotel is only 5 mins from the bus stop. All the staff were very friendly and the food in the hotel restaurant was good - have the seafood or the specials as these seem to be the tastiest. There is a ferry that stops outside the hotel daily so use this to visit Riva or the other towns along the side of the lake. The only downside about this hotel was the room, which was very basic. It could perhaps do with a lick of paint and some new furnishings but this has not put us off and we can't wait to go back and go swimming again in that beautifully clean and clear water!