Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

A perfect break by the Lake

Posted Oct 21, 2015
Location: Great for strolls along the lakeside, trips by boat, bikes for hire in the local shop, nice restaurants, breath taking scenery.
Our stay at Casa Gagliardi was really nice. The owner is really helpful, always willing to provide advice on local events and places to visit. Every morning, we looked forward to the excellent breakfast, with a large selection of pastries, fruit, yoghurts and cereals. And eggs, freshly boiled, fried or scrambled to order! The rooms were comfortable and we had a great view from our balcony. Assenza is one of the quieter villages aside Lake Garda, though it is not too far in either direction to the larger, towns with shops, restaurants and bars. One piece of advice, if you travel there by bus, get off at the Assenza stop and not Brenzone like we did!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wales

Nice location and owner very helpful

Posted Oct 11, 2015
Pros: Views and balcony
Had room with balcony, room very clean and comfortable. Lovely views over the lake. Shop and restaurants at the bottom on the hill. Good choice for breakfast, overall very pleased.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bucks, England

Lovely hotel in perfect location.

Posted Sep 16, 2015
We travelled the length of the lake and saw nowhere we'd rather have been staying. The hotel was fresh and comfortable and the views were spectacular from the room. Mauro was the perfect host. The buses are cheap and frequent and a small local supermarket is nearby but not at all intrusive on the character of the area. We would definitely stay here again should we return to the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous hotel, great welcome.

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Pros: The location and its cleanliness.
Cons: Tea , coffee facilities in the room
Location: A short walk to the lake side, restaurants nearby. Walks alongside the lake to other villages. Boat trips to other parts of the lake e.g Limonie
The hotel was great. Set on a small incline which offered great views from the balcony. Rooms where very clean and tidy. Bedding and towels were lovely and white. Plenty of hot water and basket of toiletries. Breakfast offered plenty of choice from fresh fruit, breads, yogurt, croissants, cold meats and cereals and cakes. Selection of tea and coffee. Mauro and all other staff were very friendly and helpful, openly conversing in Italian, English and German to suit all residents. Reception desk had loads of leaflets and helpful information. We would return to this hotel when next visiting the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel/B&B.

Posted Jun 15, 2015
This hotel is in a great location, quiet road (150 meters up a steep hill) just off the key road that runs alongside the lake. A shop and restaurant both within 2 mins walk. The hotel is spotless (kept very clean and tidy) and the owners are very helpful. Breakfast provides a great choice and is plentiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Kent UK

Excellent hotel with Lake View

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Excellent position, spotlessly clean and very comfortable. Breakfast buffet delicious.
Location: Excellent location in quiet lake shore village. Beautiful mountains all round.
Everything about this hotel is excellent. Hightly recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

What a beautiful location

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Everything. Simply blown away by the hotel. Location with exquisite views. A balcony overlooking Lake Garda is a must. The friendliness of the staff.
Cons: Wifi was unavailable on one day.
Location: Lakeside walks, cycling, boating, taking the cable car to mount Baldo offers more scope for sightseeing and more adventurous sports such as skiing.
Awesome views of Lake Garda from our balcony. Hotel was so clean and attractive with very helpful and welcoming staff. The buffet breakfast was delicious, something I looked forward to each morning. The location was superb for exploring the local and neighbouring areas. Perfectly tranquil in September with just the right warm temperature, not sweltering but pleasant. Easy access via the local buses to the larger hustle and bustle of Malccesine for the superb cable car trips to the top of Mount Baldo and boat trip across the lake to the very quaint and picturesque Limone. Local cuisine and hospitality excellent. A truly memorable holiday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Northampton, UK.

Friendly family-run hotel

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Casa Gagliardi is a small family-run hotel in the small village of Assenza. It is immaculately clean, the owner is very friendly and intent on giving you as much information as possible to enable you to make the most of your stay on Lake Garda, and it's position, a short, sharp 200m climb from the lake results in great lakeside views. Breakfasts are very good, with a variety of juices, yoghurts, cheese, meats etc. Great pastries too! Although Assenza itself is quiet, it is well positioned to give only short journeys to the lakes well known attractions. In summary, a great base in a very comfortable, friendly hotel. Would recommend it unreservedly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent

A lovely place! Thoroughly enjoyed the time here

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: It's location and high standards of cleanliness and comfort
Cons: wifi reception
Location: Can catch a bus 5 mins down the road and hire bikes and canoes
Friendly staff, a lovely clean and welcoming place to stay and enjoy Lake Garda. Ideal location, 5 minutes walk to lake, a good restaurant and well stocked supermarket. Staff were very helpful and the price we paid was excellent. Would recommend to anyone wanting to explore the lake area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Steep hill to climb but worth the effort

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: Friendliness, cleanliness and helpfulness
Cons: Maybe not have the tv on in the dinning room
Location: As said was up a steep hill, centred off of the main street which was good a short walk to the lake and to the bus services
This is a lovely hotel, not too big very welcoming and helpful staff, we had a lake view room with a balcony and it was wonderful. Can not fault the service room was tidied and beds made every day and clean towels provided if we left the dirty ones in the bidet. The buffet breakfast was just perfect and as a vegan I had no problems finding something to eat. Besides the buffet any type of egg was offered too as a vegan I did not take this up but they were so accommodating to the other guests. Would not hesitate to recommend this hotel.