Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relax

Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Hotels
Soggiorno rilassante , panorami e posti da vivere
5 out of 5
by Nathan from ראשון לציון

מלון מעולה עם ערך גבוה ביחס לעלות

Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
שרות ברמה הגבוהה ביותר. יחס אישי.
4 out of 5
by Borgeat from Montréal

Che peccato!

Posted Sep 18, 2015 on Hotels
Juste un petit point dérangeant dans la zone restaurant où le personnel persiste à nous parler allemand alors que nous leur parlions en italien.
5 out of 5
by Sveinlaug from Iceland

Fantastic

Posted Sep 11, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel, good serves, fantastic breakfast, can have a bike for free. Was a little bit far from the lake Rivea del Garda.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nürnberg, Franken

Nettes Hotel außerhalb des Troubels

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Pros: Das Zimmer wurde täglich sauber gemacht. Der überwachte Fahrradabstellkeller!
Cons: den etwas chaotischen Zustand beim Essen, uns hatte man keinen Tisch zugewiesen, man kommt sich erst etwas verloren vor bis man mal weiß wie's läuft
Location: Mountainbiken, Wandern, im Gardasee schwimmen
Nachdem wir herausgefunden haben, wie alles abläuft, z.B. wenn am Frühstückstisch Besteck, Salz+Pfeffer fehlte, nahm man es sich auf Anweisung der Kellner einfach von einem anderen Tisch, dann war alles wunderbar. Der Kaffee beim Frühstück war nichts, ansonsten gab es reichlich Auswahl. Das Hotel war sehr sauber, die "Poollandschaft" war ok. Wir können das Hotel weiterempfehlen,wenn sich jemand nicht im direkten Tourismus Trubel von Torbole aufhalten möchte. Es liegt in Nago, ca 3 km (wenn man mit dem Auto die Serpentinenstraße gefahren ist) über Torbole und somit vom Gardasee. Wir sind meistens mit dem Moutainbike eine ca 1,5 - 2 km Strecke runter und rauf gefahren.
4 out of 5
by Steven from Devon

Nice Hotel but poor restaurant staff

Posted Aug 9, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed at this hotel for 5 nights. The room was good and well appointed and clean. The pools were great and the reception staff were very helpful and friendly. There was a shuttle service down to the lake which was handy but there was only one return journey at 4 pm. The food in the restaurant was very good but the service was very poor. On one occasion we arrived at the restaurant and waited to be seated. People who arrived after us were seated before us and we were left and ignored. Eventually we were told there was a table and waved towards a corner of the restaurant but not shown to our seats. The table actually had our room numbers on it but was not laid. A waitress laid our table but then did not return to take our order. After 20 minutes the head waiter arrived and rolled his eyes when we asked to look at both the set and a'la carte menus. He then went to find a menu but began showing other guests to their tables instead. In all we were in the restaurant for 40 minutes and were treated like second class citizens. We decided to leave and eat elsewhere. We did complain to the reception staff and were given a bottle of wine for the inconvenience. In my view this was insufficient. We had eaten in the restaurant previously and had problems with the order but the food was really very good. It was a pity that this all happened on our last night as it left a bit of a bad taste and spoilt what was otherwise a nice stay in a pretty good hotel.
4 out of 5
by Sepp

gutes Hotel mit sehr gutem Frühstück

Posted Aug 3, 2015 on Hotels
Das Hotel ist gut gelegen und bietet seinen Gästen ein grosses Program an Freizeitaktivitäten. Das Frühstück ist ausgezeichnet und lässt keine Wünsche offen. Das Hotel ist etwas in die Jahre gekommen jedoch gepflegt, unser Zimmer war ein bisschen klein mit nicht sehr komfortablen Betten.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ellingen/Bayern

Gutes Hotel,Atmusphäre sehr gut. Gardasee zu weit

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Pros: Das Essen war gut und ausreichend. Die Atmusphäre im Speisesaal war gut kein langes warten.
Cons: Ich könnte mir vorstellen ,das für die ala Card Gäste ein extra Bereich im Speisesaal eingerichtes wird,wo eine ruhige Atmusphäre herrscht.
Location: Leider ist das Hotel etwas vom See entfernt,Es gibt genug möglichkeiten im Umfeld Sehenwürdigkeiten zu erkunden.(vorsicht starker Verkehr)
Das Personal war sehr aufmerksam und freundlich.Leider ist der See doch noch weit entfernd mann kann ihm zwar zu Fuß erreichen (ca.1,5 Km)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great base for exploring the lakes

Posted Jul 12, 2015 on Hotels
I wanted a base from which to explore Lake Garda and the environs. The Continental was a fabulous place for that. The pool garden is particularly delightful with a lovely setting under the dramatic backdrop of cliffs, peeping through the leaves of the trees around the pool. And, free bike rentals and a great little trail past the now waterless Lago Di loppio meant I could do some cycling early mornings or evenings to keep up my fitness whilst on holiday. I'd go again, and I don't often say that !