Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 1, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Fred from Albuquerque, New Mexico

Reasonably priced hotel, but on a busy road.

Posted Nov 17, 2013
Pros: They have an elevator!
Cons: I think their food and beverage prices are a little high.
Location: The Sirmione peninsula, which juts up into Lake Garda, is a high volume tourist attraction loaded with shops, restaurants, and the requisite old fort.
Nice place, but front rooms could be noisy in prime time. We booked based on price, location, parking and breakfast. We stayed only one night in late October 2013, and asked to be switched to a rear room. Clean, comfortable and centrally located between Sirmione and Peschiera. We would use it again, but a couple of others in the area also looked inviting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

A lovely hotel with character

Posted Sep 19, 2013
Pros: It has character and the staff is very friendly
Cons: Some repairs on windows and shades are needed. Some paintwork is necessary. But none of this interfered with our holiday there.
Location: The location, near Peschiera, Sirmione and Desenzano is excellent. But one needs a car since the busservice is totally unreliable and inefficient.
The hotel Dogana is located near a main road and a 10 minute walk away from the Lago di Garda. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The hotel has excellent food at reasonable prices. We loved trips on the lake and visiting little towns around the lake.
4 out of 5
by pauldm21 from Edinburgh

Good Choice for Sirmione

Posted Jul 24, 2013 on Hotels
The hotel is a little bit dated but perfectly ok for what you pay. The breakfast is very average, but again all you can expect for the price. The hotel is about 3 or 4 miles away from Sirmione centre but when compared to the rates for hotels in the centre, its a good option. The swimming pool is nice and clean and is an added bonus.
3 out of 5
by Scott from France

Family vacation in Italy

Posted Jul 19, 2013 on Hotels
The staff at the Dogana hotels was very friendly and assisted with just about all our needs. The restaurant has great food at a reasonable price. Unfortunately the hotel is located on the outskirts of the city and inconvenient and lowered my overall rating as there are better values closer to the city.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place for family vacation

Posted Jul 29, 2011 on Hotels
We enjoyed the nice athmotphere, friendly and serviceminded owners and staff. The food was great. 5 min walk to the lakeside and bath, we rented bikes at the house next to Dogana and biked up to old town Sirmione. We also appreciated the pool. Everything was clean and nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from München

Nettes Hotel, Preis-Leistung ok

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Nettes Hotel, Zimmer etwas klein aber ansprechend, modern, klimatisiert und sehr sauber. Schöner großer Pool, Restaurant auch recht gut und freundliches Personal. Das Frühstück könnte bisschen mehr Auswahl haben war aber soweit ok. in Italien erwartet man zum Frühstück guten Kaffee. Ein Kaffeevollautomat mit frischen Bohnen wäre toll gewesen und sollte ausgetauscht werden. An der Bar gibt es allerdings guten Kaffee :-) Wir waren soweit zufrieden und würden auch wieder kommen .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Ottimo hotel appena fuori dal centro, recentemente ristrutturato, confortevole.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sehr schönes , neu renoviertes Hotel

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Das Hotel ist neu renoviert. Schöne Zimmer, großer Pool und der Strand in ca 5 Min fussläufig zu erreichen. Perfekt. Sehr freundliches Personal
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from München

Super süßes Hotel

Posted May 29, 2017
Das Hotel ist total schnuckelig und man fühlt sich gleich wohl. Super neu renovierte Zimmer und alles sehr sauber! Das Essen im eigenen Resturant war der Wahnsinn egal ob Pizza oder Meeresfrüchte. Zum See sind es nur wenige Gehminuten perfekt wenn man einen Hund dabei hat. Wir können das Hotel nur weiterempfehlen.