Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Higher quality than its star rating

Posted Aug 2, 2016
This hotel is ideally placed to walk into the old town centre, but far enough away to grab a bit of peace and quite and read a book in the heat of the day. Breakfast was always good, reception staff helpful and knowledgeable. The air-con in the room was bliss after 36 degrees outside.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel céntrico

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Personal muy agradable y descuentos en restaurantes para los que se alojen en el hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Well appointed and situated hotel

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Pros: Hotel Dori is a modern hotel with excellent facilities, exceptionally friendly service and generous breakfasts.
Cons: The double room we were allocated included a third bed/cot which took up space in what was not a particularly large room anyway.
Location: The quiet hotel is only five minutes' walk (with cases) from the centre of Peschiera, which is a bus and ferry travel hub.
My wife and I, both retired, spent four nights at Peschiera del Garda. We chose this town at the last minute because it was easy to reach from Verona, but were then concerned that it might not be as pretty as some of the more famous tourist destinations around Lake Garda, such as Sirmione, Malcesine and Garda. However, we were very pleasantly surprised that the centre of the town, which is on a small island, is really delightful, with a good choice of shops and restaurants and easy walks and fine views along the side of the lake. Peschiera is an old garison town and the old barracks building is actually very picturesque, looking like something from an opera set. We were lucky with the weather and made bus trips to other spots on the lake, where we were able to look around the towns and take beautiful walks. We spent a day (that threatened to be thundery) in Mantua, which is an hour's bus journey South of Peschiera and is well worth visiting, if you are interested in Renaissance art.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Schönes Hotel in guter Lage

Posted May 20, 2016
Personal sehr freundlich. Gutes Frühstück. Viele Ermäßigungen in Restaurants, etc bei vorzeigen der Zimmerkarte. Bad war bei Ankunft leider nicht ganz sauber, wurde jedoch unverzüglich behoben. Würde das Hotel jederzeit weiterempfehlen, bzw nochmal buchen
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Modernes Hotel in Nahe der Altstadt

Posted May 19, 2016
Das Hotel Dori hat eine perfekte Lage wenn man einen Urlaub am Gardasee machen möchte. Die Altstadt von Peschiera del Garda ist zu Fuß in fünf Minuten zu erreichen (ca. 300 Meter). Das gesamte Hotel ist in einem sehr zeitgemäßen Design und erst kürzlich gebaut worden. Das Personal ist sehr freundlich und das Frühstück ist für italienische Verhältnisse sehr reichhaltig.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

renoviertes Hotel nah zu Peschiera Altstadt

Posted May 2, 2016
neu renoviertes Hotel Katzensprung zu Peschiera Altstadt. Personal sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit. Sehr sauber, Frühstück sehr gut für italienische Verhältnisse. Vielleicht etwas zu hellhörig aber noch ok. Würden wieder hier übernachten.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Nice hotel within easy walk to village centre

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Cons: Air conditioner.
Location: Great position for all the delights that southern Lake Garda can offer.
Hotel Dori is a small hotel and is in a great position for easy aspect to the delights of Peschiera. Hotel was value for money at the early spring time we were there. Hotel is a short taxi ride from the train station. The staff were excellent, Valentina, Gabriella and team were only to helpful to all. Great language skills, English and German, makes it very easy for foreign visitors.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dichtbij het centrum van Peschiera

Posted Feb 24, 2016
Cons: Een korte gebruiksaanwijzing van de thermostaat zou handig zijn
Eigen (gratis) parkeergelegenheid, prima ontbijtservice (uitgebreid buffet)
4 out of 5
by Eric

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 10, 2016 on Hotels