Ratings based on 135 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gutes Hotel für einen kurzen Aufenthalt.

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Wir haben das Hotel als Zwischenstadtion genutzt und somit nur eine Nacht dort verbracht. Was man wissen sollte: Das Hotel liegt direkt an der Uferpromenade und ist mit dem Auto nicht direkt zu erreichen. Am davorliegenden Grant Hotel gibt es jedoch Kurzzeitparkplätze, die man zum Be- und Entladen nutzen kann. Das Hotel hat ansonsten keine eigenen Parkplätze, man muss sich im Ort einen suchen. Da wir im Juni unterwegs waren, war das kein Problem. Im Juli und August könnte sich das jedoch schwieriger gestalten. Das Personal war super freundlich. Zum Hotel gehört ein Restaurant bei dem man 20 % Ermäßigung zum Abendessen erhält, sollte man das Zimmer nur mit Frühstück gebucht haben. Das Essen war sehr lecker, das Frühstück ausreichend. Zimmer: Die Zimmer sind sehr hellhörig und insgesamt schon etwas in die Jahre gekommen. Das Wichtigste aber, sie waren sauber. Auch die Betten schienen neuer zu sein. Alles in allem ein gutes Hotel für ein paar Nächte.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

HOTEL WITH BEST VIEW OF THE LAKE

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Pros: The location
Cons: bedroom/bathroom really needs upgrades in this area. Please look at your breakfast selection a boiled egg and fresh fruit is usually available.
Location: Gardone Lake Garda a traffic free gem on the lake. Travel by boat to locations. The little train goes to Gardens etc.
Hotel Du Lac, very apt name because it did lack in some areas which was disappointing. Breakfast was very poor, there was cheese, ham and salami, one type of each, l did ask for boiled eggs which are usually part of the continental breakfast but was just told no, the rolls were not of the best if lucky you might find a brown roll which was better. Lots of different cake choice, then l saw the croissants but unfortunately they were filled with honey. So if you like a lot of sweet things for breakfast it was wonderful. The meals in the restaurant were very good but the menu did not change from lunch to dinner, the waiters were all very efficient and the service was good. The bedroom was a reasonable size and we had a balcony, with table and chairs, overlooking the lake which was lovely. However the bathroom was long and very narrow, shower at one end, toilet, bidet and hand basin, step out of the shower and it was a sideways shuffle to the other end but it was always clean everywhere with towels and bed linen. We had a good time, the weather was brilliant and the staff were very good.
4 out of 5
by Barbara

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Christian from Munich

A place like many others at Lake Garda

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was right at the lakefront promenade at Lake Garda. View is great and it's good for a one night stay but there are not many things to do around. A cafe a bar and two restaurants and also you can't walk that far on the lakeshore because the promenade is quite short. Used it as a stop-over. Breakfast was disappointing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SURREY ENGLAND

Gardone is quiet but easy ferry access and buses

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Pros: Hotel and staff were very good
enjoyed every minute but not a lot to do in this resort but can easily reach other resorts although ferries tend to finish early. If you catch a bus to Salo there are a lot more restaurants to choose from.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kent, England

Lovely hotel on the lake front

Posted Sep 15, 2015
Pros: The location Room with a sun terrace made it feel like you had a 'suite'
Cons: The décor of the rooms & corridors upstairs was a little bland & characterless for a hotel in such a great location. To have a fridge in the room
Location: Heller Botanic Gardens Il Vittriale degli Italiani estate - mansion house, with gorgeous grounds & gardens Boat & jet ski hire, sports area
Fantastic holiday Really nice hotel, great location, fantastic view Fantastic staff Great weather, brilliant transport link with regular boats/ ferries to the other resorts 1 minute from the hotel A few really nice shops in the resort covering the basics that you might want
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrific location!

Posted Sep 1, 2015
Great place at a beautiful location. Free parking is just around the corner...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

perfect hotel on the Lake

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Pros: perfect location
Cons: breakfast
Location: perfect location, private and public beaches nearby. Plenty restaurants and Taverna to choose from. Rent a speed boat for a day!!!
Had a beautiful family break for 5 nights and loved it! Situated on the lake with ferry stop right outside. Beautiful restaurant at the hotel and plenty more surrounding it. Hotel is between Savoy and Grand. Staff very helpful and ready to help you with anything. Breakfast...couple of hams/salami...cheese...sweet cakes and toast and dark bread...coffee/tea...water/juice..selection of yoghurt and jams...tinned fruit comport. Looks like a lot, but really could have had eggs and something hot like bacon or porridge etc, but sufficient. All in all we loved it and would go back in a heart beat!
3 out of 5
by Kim le Fevre from Aarhus c

God beliggenhed, gammelt hotel

Posted Aug 27, 2015 on Hotels
Hotellet ligger genialt ud til havet og der er bygget nu promenade mod havet, så man foran hotellet kan gå og se på havet og nyde de mange restauranter. Vi fik dog 20% rabat for at vælge hotellets restaurant, hvilket også var et rigtig godt valg. Generelt kan man i området ikke gå langs vandet og alle hoteller har deres egen adgang eller udsigt, hvilket gør at der mangler andet end hotel liv. Men netop i dette område er der forretninger og restauranter.. Stort plus Hotellet er gammelt og alt er gået galt i indretningen. Gulvet var skævt, toilettet var under håndvasken, bruseniche var den mindste jeg nogensinde har prøvet, til trods for at rummet er stort nok. Der manglede aflægningsplads på toilettet. Der manglede pærer i nogle lamper og elevator har ingen display og de enkelte etager er ikke markeret med etagetal.. Spændende. Sengene var 10 cm kortere end normalt for at passe i rummet og de var hårde. Morgenmadsbuffet buffet var ok, men dårlig bygget op i indretning og det tager 3 min at få en kop kaffe ud af automaten og 10 min at riste brød. Det virker klart som om at personalet ikke har prøvet at bo på eget hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brämhult

Fantastisk utsikt från restaurangen, fint läge.

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: Läget, frukost OK (saknade ägg), bra personal. Maten var bra
Cons: Ägg till frukost eller omelett (är ju ägg med i och för sig). Det var bra för övrigt, sällan man är på ett så rent hotell. Det ska de ha en eloge för
Location: Det finns mycket att göra: åka båt men den går för sällan, olika marknader, vandra, åka till öar och parker, vandra, bada. Läget kan inte bli bättre.
OK att stanna 3-4 dgr så lite att göra i Gardone. Båten skulle gått oftare nu var man hänvisad till bilen. Har bott i San Felice förut samt lite olika ex Riva del Garda. Salo där kan man vara lite längre, mer utbud fast det är ju större. Men för äldre människor är det perfekt. Men har man en bil är det inga problem, i så fall med parkeringsplatser när man kommer tillbaka på kvällen. Saknar SPA och att utöva ex yoga. Det kan man göra i San Felice i varje fall förra året.