Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from northampton

Beautiful position makes up for its small failings

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Location: The location was awesome on the front of the lake, infinity pool and wonderfully kept gardens. Great position to walk into Garda along the prom.
Standard room 301 was not very clean, plenty of dust and cobwebs in places if you looked. The room had a bath with a shower spray handle but did not have a shower curtain or door, so shower was a kneel in the bath and hose down, not so good! Quite noisy as we where in the roof. However given its location beautiful views and if it just had a few tweaks towards cleanliness and a shower door it would easily have been a very good hotel. Staff where kind enough and worked extremely hard.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bill from Portsmouth

Wonderful views

Posted Aug 13, 2012
Pros: Location Gardens Pool Views
Cons: Nothing
Our room was one of the smaller ones, but it was still clean comfortable, air-conditioned and with a small fridge you could stock with your own drinks at no charge. The best fetaures of the hotel are the setting, location, pool and gardens. The hotel has lovely views over Lake Garda (especially from the terrace where you take breakfast), and it only takes 10 minutes to walk in to the centre of Garda (which is one of the nicest towns around the lake). The gardens are large, well-maintained and with shade given by trees. The pool is a decent size and with only 25 rooms or so the pool was rarely busy during our stay in August. Getting a sunbed was easy - and no charge (unlike some hotels I have been to in Italy). Breakfast was good and we took an evening meal at the restaurant twice during our stay and the food was fine, but there is also a great choice of restaurants a short stroll away into town.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel spoiled by lack of air con.

Posted Jul 3, 2012
We had a junior suite with balcony for which we paid extra. Prior to the trip we asked Expedia to check if rooms had air con. and they said that yes it was "available". On arrival on 14th June we discovered that the rooms are equipped with air con. but it is not switched on until July. As the temperatures were up to 36C most days, this made the room very uncomfortable. After our request however, the staff did supply a fan which helped somewhat. Also, there were 2 wedding celebrations during our week. One having a disco that went on until 12.30 and was naturally extremely noisy. The resort also had a lot of disco music that went on until late in the night. When we booked, the hotel was rated as 4 star but we noticed on arrival that it had been downgraded to 3 star. The above is why we have given a 3 rating. In hindsight, if we had known about the above before booking, we would have had second thoughts. On the positive side, the hotel is in a beautiful spot with lovely views and excellent gardens, pool etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Scotland, UK

A lovely and friendly place to stay

Posted Oct 18, 2011
We spent a wonderful week in October 2011 at Hotel du Parc. The staff could not have been more friendly, helpful and accomodating. The dining room was no longer open for evening meals due to the time in the season that we chose to visit; however the hotel is only a short walk from the "centre" of the town which has a wide variety of restaurants to choose from. The hotel did serve a beautiful fresh buffet breakfast every morning between 7:30am & 10:00am. There was everything from sweet pastries and cakes to fresh fruit, fruit salad, yoghurt, a selection of hams and cheeses as well as warm bacon and eggs. Our room was spotlessly clean and the bed linnen was changed every second day. The waiter at breakfast time was very friendly and remembered our tea/coffee orders. The hotel manager who seemed to be on duty 24 hrs a day (although he assured me he "only" worked 18 hrs per day) was extremely friendly and helpful, able to provide advice on everything from things to do with the hotel & our stay to public transport as well as local beauty spots and places to visit. I'm not sure how many languages he speaks but he was Itallian and spoke fluent English & German. The hotel grounds are beautifully kept and well looked after as is the swimming pool. We only managed one swim during our stay as the water was rather chilly. Mind you - it is Autumn after all. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would definitely reclomend this Hotel to anyone interested in staying here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from IL

Can't wait to go back

Posted Sep 28, 2011
excellent location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Sussex, United Kingdom

The girls go to Garda

Posted Aug 25, 2011
We all had a fabulous time and could not fault the hotel, staff or location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Peoria , AZ

"Impressive and Fun, Can't Wait to Return"

Posted Jul 27, 2010
It was absolutely beautiful! Geat views from the outdoor patio, while you are enjoying your meal. The dining staff are fun and seem to really enjoy their various jobs ,very helpful and entertaining too. Food is very good and reasonable. Great location! Room is spacious enough and always clean and fresh. Will definetely return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dublin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2010 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Juno Beach

Good hotel for the money

Posted Oct 19, 2009 on Hotels
Beautiful location. Problems with getting hot water. It took almost 10 minutes for the water to get hot enough to take a shower. Toilet kept getting stuck and ran until you went back into the bathroom to press the lever a few times. Staff didn't think that was a problem. No English TV, all stations were either Italian or German. Staff spoke Italian and German, very little English. Thankfully we know enough Italian to be able to communicate. Would not recommend to someone who could not "go with the flow"
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Seaside Park, NJ

Beautiful view

Posted Oct 2, 2008
The hotel is very pretty on the outside and has a great terrace and garden. However the rooms are in need of decoration. It was very clean and comfortable and the people were very nice. Great location.