Ratings based on 165 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK, West Midlands

Lovely hotel, good value, close to transport

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: Friendliness, cleanliness, location and facilities
Cons: The evening menu
Location: Location, is close to the Lake, walking distance for most. I did have mobility issues so a bit more difficult however the hotel has a shuttle bus
Our experience of Hotel Du Parc was very pleasant and restful stay. The staff were always very polite, hard working and the hotel was looked after really well. Great standards of cleanliness and attention to detail. The pool was pretty and quiet to sit by but the water was very cold! However it was only mid May time. We dined in the hotel for breakfast as part of our stay and paid twice for evening meals. The breakfast variety was excellent, every kind of breakfast drink catered for and a good mix of hot and cold breakfast food. The hot food not very imaginative at times but the variety of everything was excellent. The staff were kept very busy replenishing the breakfast food and drink constantly and nothing too much trouble. The evening food there was a choice of a limited menu for 20/25 euros or the main menu full choice. I have to say the limited menu wasn't great, I would give 3/5 but for convenience and value for money if on a budget it's 4/5. A very pretty hotel with beautiful views of the lake not far away, the weather wow, wish we were back there. Yes I would go back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Angus, UK

Nice hotel with good parking

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: Very clean. Very good value for money. Good breakfast buffet.
Cons: Our room was a little "dated".
Location: Quiet location about 30 mins walk to centre.
Visited for an overnight stay in April 2017. On arrival we were given a free upgrade. The hotel also has good off road parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good hotel with wonderful staff.

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness, friendliness of staff and location.
Cons: Beds were rather hard.
Location: Good location - lovely walk into Sirmione. Good restaurants near hotel.
Hotel was very well cared for and guests were also very well cared for. Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. The junior suite we stayed in was spacious and comfortable, though the beds were rather hard. Enjoyed the location. Lots of very good restaurants near the hotel and a lovely walk into Sirmione.
4 out of 5
by brian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Serves the purpose in Sirmione (Colombare)

Posted May 29, 2016
Facilities more of a 3 star hotel. Basic room equipment, furniture. For the quality rather expensive (paid 199 usd with taxes per night)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kent england

A nice hotel but I don't think it is worth 4 star

Posted Sep 13, 2015
Pros: The reception area was good
Cons: The rooms need updating
Location: It is quite a long walk from sirmione about a mile but the free bus service was good. The local restaraunts were good
The hotel staff were very good and helpful, but the pictures on the Internet are nothing like the actual hotel rooms although they were clean they are in bad need of updating. They are very dull and old fashioned , not what you would expect for a 4 star hotel. The dining room although very clean lacked atmosphere. The food was adequate but very continental. Don't seem to cater for the british
5 out of 5
by John from Hillsboro, Oregon

Great Stay

Posted Aug 23, 2015 on Hotels
A very good hotel. We enjoyed everything.
3 out of 5
by Donal from Lucan

Lake Garda Hotel du parc stay

Posted Jul 18, 2015 on Hotels
I really enjoyed my stay at the hotel du parc. The room were very comfortable except the air conditioning was a bit warm while in other rooms it was a bit cold. Breakfast was excellent and staff especially at reception were excellent. I found some of the staff in the restaurant a bit impatient. Pool was very good but might need more supervision as there were a group of lads drinking and generally messing one of the days which I thought was a bit dangerous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Phhiladelphia

Nice hotel near beach needing certain improvements

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Pros: Good pool and access to excellent beach within ten minute walk.
Cons: Afternoon shuttle service inadequate. Return from town only 12:30 or 7:00 pm. Fitness center equipment ancient. Insufficient electric outlets.
Location: Walk into town and along promenade at water.
Lovely hotel and helpful staff but dinner in hotel was poor the one night we ate there.
5 out of 5
by Violet from England

A very happy stay

Posted May 30, 2015 on Hotels
We found this an excellent hotel, with all amenities, very clean, nice surroundings and gardens, close to town and restaurants. Everything we could need. Very helpful, friendly staff. Nice balcony, and quiet. Breakfast was plentiful, with lots of choice.