Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Right on the edge of Lake Garda

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: It is very clean and the staff are very friendly. The seating areas looking over the lake are very comfortable.
This hotel is in an ideal location, right on the edge of the lake. We stayed there last year and it is so close to everything. It is about 5 minutes to the ferry ticket office & ferries. It is close to the cafe bars and restaurants. Salo is relatively flat and it suits my mum who is in her 80's as there are not too many steep hills/steps to climb to get anywhere. Salo is an unspoilt Italian resort. The locals can understand English enough for us to get by but that all adds to the fun of the holiday.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2016 by G.M., Hotel Management
Vielen Dank für den Aufenthalt in unserem HOTEL DUOMO. Kundenzufriedenheit ist unsere oberste Priorität. Ihre Meinung ist uns sehr wichtig! Einen großen Gruß auch an ihre Mutter. Wir offnen Sie bald wieder zu sehen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

First trip to the Italian lakes

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Was absolutely beautiful. Lovely hotes, fabulous location, would go back tomorrow!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2016 by G.M., Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing our Hotel. Customer satisfaction is our top priority. Your opinion is very important to us! See you soon
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington State

hotel fine---room not what I expected

Posted Oct 15, 2015
Location: Great town---excellent restaurants,gelato,shops,gelato,safe,gelato,lovely promenade,and did I mention---gelato.
I had booked for 3 days and was ( supposedly) going to get a suite with lake view---at over $200 .Lake view was through a 4x3 window ,no terrace.Bedroom-clean ,but dark because it faced back of hotel fronting on another street."living room" poor light and pretty useless.Breakfast good,dinner--good and reasonable.We left next day and were not held for other 2 days.Salo was crowded and rooms scarce.Went next door to Hotel Vigna---better room ,better view,way less money.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Uk

Ideal location on the shores of lake Garda in Solo

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Pros: Situated on the edge of Lake Garda my wife and I were very please with the hotel, staff, and accessibility to other resorts
Cons: We would not want to change any thing
Location: As it was a bed and breakfast booking there were ample choice of really good restaurants with easy walking distance on a flat surface
This was a last minute booking but was so pleased with the hotel and the location within a hr of Verona airport
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bayern

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Pros: direkte Lage zum Gardasee
Cons: Terrasse mit Whirlpool ist in einem sehr schlechtem zustand
Das Hotel ist ganz in Ordnung Die Terrasse mit Whirlpool allerdings gehört komplett renoviert
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

An unrivalled position on Lake Garda

Posted May 10, 2015
Pros: Its location and uninterrupted review of the Lake, friendly and helpful staff.
Location: Duomo - church museum - new one opening June 2015 walking the promenade
This Hotel is in Salo an interesting and stunningly located resort, with the hills behind and the lake in front. Its close proximity to all amenities including the ferry, ticket office, restuarants, the Duomo ( Church ) from whom it gets its name makes this an ideally located hotel. The Manager and all the staff were very friendly and helpful. Quickest check in ever - 2 minutes! Wi- Fi, robes, slippers and good breakfast. The views of the lake are stunning and we spent many an hour looking out at the view. This Hotel is typically Italian understated and meets all a guests needs and more.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vicenza

vintage, per dire che non e' stato rinnovato

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: la posizione, la pulizia
Cons: struttura vetusta, wellness inadeguato, mancanza dettagli parcheggio ed accesso
Location: bella vista
Vecchia struttura, accoglienza cortese e gentile, pulito, con una "stanza" wellness.... da prenotare per tempo. Non quello che maspettavo da un 4 stelle...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Guildford, Surrey

A great location

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: Good location
Cons: We only stayed one night late in the season but the breakfast service could have been better - very basic very limited.
Location: The local town of Salo is on the lake side within a few minutes walk of the hotel.
We only stayed one night but the hotel had a great location with good views of the lake; it was clean and comfortable. The only disappointment was the breakfast service the following morning; I accept that in mid November it is out of season but if the hotel is open then it should provide a proper service and that was lacking.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Albergo direttamente sul lago

Posted Nov 28, 2014
La posizione è perfetta la camera con terrazzo sul lago veramente gradevole l arredamento della camera un po' démodé ma pulita Anche il bagno ha la finestra sul lago ! ! Un vero lusso oggigiorno La sala da pranzo con vista sul lago è accogliente ma la colazione buffet non era eccezionale forse troppa scelta ma di qualità media
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portsmouth

October in Salo

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: Intimate and friendly
Cons: Aircon, tea and coffee in rooms, English channels on telly.
Location: Two hours to Venice by car, ferry north of Salo to Garda. Verona an hour away. Milan two hours to the West.
A beautiful petite (boutique?) Hotel set literally across the promenade from the picturesque Lake Garda. Arrival process with a car a bit tricky as the hotel sits between electronic bollard access points and hotel staff language difficulties made for a frustrating arrival process. After that, despite being the quiet season, the staff were ALWAYS helpful, friendly, courteous and professional. We requested two room, both Lake facing, and had the best of views. The rooms comfortable but no air conditioning at this time of year, and no tea or coffee facilities...also no English Speaking channels on the telly. However, the bar staff were always happy to make teas if required and breakfast was plentiful. Plenty of restaurants nearby for food but as a guide, for four people eating out was always in the order of 100+ Euros a sitting. Expensive eating in the area, sadly. The hotel was perfect, well located and quiet. Highly recommended - but don't expect a gym or a pool (there's a lake over the way, should you be brave!).