Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

First trip to the Italian lakes

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Was absolutely beautiful. Lovely hotes, fabulous location, would go back tomorrow!
4 out of 5
by Yvonne from Wocestershire

Relaxing

Posted Feb 20, 2016 on Hotels
Most helpful staff. Discounted parking close by. Contact hotel by pressing button at traffic light to pedestrian only area to get access to load/unload luggage. Wonderful restaurant. Fabulous lakeside position.
3 out of 5
by Martin from Salo

Entspannung pur

Posted Dec 24, 2015 on Hotels
Kurzaufenthalt
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington State

hotel fine---room not what I expected

Posted Oct 15, 2015
Location: Great town---excellent restaurants,gelato,shops,gelato,safe,gelato,lovely promenade,and did I mention---gelato.
I had booked for 3 days and was ( supposedly) going to get a suite with lake view---at over $200 .Lake view was through a 4x3 window ,no terrace.Bedroom-clean ,but dark because it faced back of hotel fronting on another street."living room" poor light and pretty useless.Breakfast good,dinner--good and reasonable.We left next day and were not held for other 2 days.Salo was crowded and rooms scarce.Went next door to Hotel Vigna---better room ,better view,way less money.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2015 on Hotels
Premium location on the waterfront. Good sized room. Nice balcony. Good sized bathroom and shower. Bed extremely hard and uncomfortable. Pillows flat. Excellent breakfast. Great staff who were extremely accommodating. Good Wifi but need a different code for each device. Air conditioner and outdoor jacuzzi were turned off for the fall/winter.
4 out of 5
by Terry from St. Augustine

Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel and location were great. However, need to advise that there is no way to drive to the hotel and parking is atrocious.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Uk

Ideal location on the shores of lake Garda in Solo

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Pros: Situated on the edge of Lake Garda my wife and I were very please with the hotel, staff, and accessibility to other resorts
Cons: We would not want to change any thing
Location: As it was a bed and breakfast booking there were ample choice of really good restaurants with easy walking distance on a flat surface
This was a last minute booking but was so pleased with the hotel and the location within a hr of Verona airport
4 out of 5
by Bjørn from Bødalen

Fantastisk beliggenhet

Posted Aug 30, 2015 on Hotels
Fint hotell, bra beliggenhet nær sentrum og rutebåt, fantastisk utsikt fra rommets veranda og frokostrom