Ratings based on 142 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dumfries

The hotel Eden lives up to its name.

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: We liked everything. It is situated right on the lakeside and could not be closer to the ferry stop.The staff went out of their way to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. They phoned and checked that attractions were open and the times transport to and from them was running, this was reassuring as we were staying out of the main season. The breakfast was excellent with a wide selection of cereals, fresh fruit, breads, cold meats, cheese, hot bacon,sausage scrambled egg, juices, there was even prosecco for those who wished to indulge at that time in the morning. The daily maid service kept the room clean and towels refreshed. The hotel is in the historical area of Sirmione and there are many good restaurants close at hand. The bus stop is about three minutes walk away and the tourist information bureau is right next to it.. The Eden hotel is a little bit of Paradise.
Cons: I am sorry but there is nothing that I can think of to lay criticism.
Location: You can easily access the ferries which take you to the many splendid locations which Lake Garda has to offer. From the bus stop you can get to Verona
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Schönes Sommerhotel

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: Die Burg ist sehr interessant und die Ausgrabungen aus der Zeit 100vor bis 100 ich Christus. Kurze Wege.
Es ist ein Garni Hotel, keine Aufenthaltsräume, nur im Foyer. Bei schlechtem Wetter bleibt nur das kleine Zimmer, auf dem Balkon geht es dann auch nicht. Personal sehr freundlich, alles in Ordnung. Auf dem Zimmer keine Informationen zum Hotel und Umgebung wie sonst üblich. Fahrstuhl nicht o.k. Frühstück war sehr gut. Aufenthalt aus unserer Sicht nur in der armen Jahreszeit, da Außenanlagen sehr schön.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Kurzurlaub Gardasee Sirmione. Hotel Zentral gelegen, dennoch ruhig. Alles wunderbar
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ein Besuch lohnt sich!

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Die Lage und die Freundlichkeit und Zuvorkommenheit des Hotelteams.
Cons: Es wäre schön, wenn man mehr als einen deutschsprachigen Fernsehsender hätte.
Location: Bootsfahrt und Bergtouren,Städtetouren nach Verona, Mailand und Venedig und Rundfahrt um den Gardasee.
Es war unser dritter Aufenthalt im Hotel Eden und bestimmt nicht unser letzter. Wir nutzen hier immer die Gelegenheit für einen Kurzurlaub. Die Lage des Hotels in der Altstadt von Sirmione ist ideal - direkt am See, Restaurants, Cafes und viele kleine Läden in der Nähe und man kann ohne Autoverkehr bummeln. Das Hotelteam ist mehrsprachig und immer freundlich und zuvorkommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kent, England

Friendly small 4 star hotel in prime historic cent

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing much!
Location: Perfect position in historic centre of Sirmione, located on peninsular in south of Lake Garda hence surrounded by water/beautiful views of the lake.
Sirmione is very popular and flooded with visitors each day. However, this contributes to the vibrant atmosphere of this pretty resort and those staying within the historic old town are left to enjoy a much less busy atmosphere each evening. Hotel Eden is a quality hotel worthy of its 4 star rating and all staff radiate a warm welcoming approach to make for a very pleasant holiday experience with good tourist advice from all at Reception . Rooms are spaciously comfortable and clean. Breakfast is also a delight with a variety of sweet and savoury, hot and cold selections to meet most palates. Rooms with balconies have spectacular views and hotel is adjacent to Sirmione's ferry jetty. Plenty of comfortable terrace space for relaxation and breakfast etc. Sirmione has a large number of quality restaurants and lower budget eateries. Views of sunset from your balcony room or the front terrace are a special treat.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Beautiful hotel in a beautiful location...

Posted Sep 5, 2016
I have just returned from a trip I won't forget... My boyfriend even proposed to me on our balcony it was that perfect! We were lucky enough to stay on Monday evening where we were witness to fabulous fireworks straight in front of us on the lake... Great view from our balcony and rounded off our engagement perfectly! The hotel was modern and very clean with the receptionists able to speak very good English. We stayed B&B and the breakfast was plentiful with something for everybody. Our bed was made everyday with fresh towels daily... Even my pyjamas were folded neatly and placed under my pillow each day. I would highly recommend this hotel for visiting other parts of the lake too as the ferry stop is located right outside the hotel, as well as a square offering a variety of restaurants to choose from. 10 out of 10 all round!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Excellent position,staff very helpful and rooms clean with fantastic views of the lake.I would highly recommend this hotel and we will stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super Lage und Top Service !

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: eigentlich allles
Cons: wir wüssten nicht was
Location: In absolut zentraler Lage von Sirmione.
Wir (Ehepaar) waren zwei Tage Mitte August dort und waren sehr zufrieden. Zimmer und Hotel waren absolut OK, Lage supergut und zentral im Ort. Besonders zu erwähnen der Hotelservice, sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit. Kostenloser Parkplatz, wobei man allerdings ganz vorsichtig durch die Menschenmassen und die engen Gassen zum Hotel fahren muss.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Linlithgow

Loved it!

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Location: Location superb, close to everything.
Beautiful, stylish hotel right next to the ferry port, great location in the old town.
5 out of 5
by ALI

Great for H moon

Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Hotels
Wow really nice hotel with super great location .