Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great experience!!!

Posted Feb 18, 2017 on Hotels
Everyone at the hotel are very NICE!!! They will try their best to serve you! Sure I will come again in the future! Good breakfast! Great sea view from the top of the building!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
Owner speaks English well but the night staff does not No hot food for breakfast but adequate otherwise
4 out of 5
by Johannes from Rome

Lake Garda weekend

Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels
Friendly reception. Breakfast was good. Parking in public area but free. Room small but suitable for a weekend. Soundproofing very limited - could hear te neighbours in the bathroom - also heard a fair bit of street noise. Heating system is central but the room was at a nice temperature considering that the outside temperature was between 1 and 5 Deg C. Limited number of restaurants - Drove the few minutes to Densenzano for Dinner. Good value for money especially for a 2 day weekend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Southampton, U.K

Pleasant hotel but without a lake view

Posted Jun 2, 2010
This hotel is well kept,clean & generally very pleasant.The included breakfast buffet was perfectly adequate,the room clean.There is an excellent restaurant in the road to the rear of the hotel called Rossi & Rossi.Great food,good prices & service. The lake cannot be seen from the hotel,there being other buildingsin the way.was told there was a path to the lakeside but never followed it. The hotel is out of Desenzano on the main road,however since we drove to Lake Garda from U.K it's location was not a problem.There is an underground garage & surface parking available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London

Decent Hotel

Posted Dec 2, 2009
The hotel is actually located in Rivoltella but is only a 10 minute drive from Desenzano town centre or Sirmione. As for the hotel itself, it was clean and well kept. The staff were very helpful and the off road private parking was a nice bonus. The rooms were tidy and the bed was comfortable. We would definitely stay again and hopefully we'll be luckier with the weather next time. We went at the end of November and as mentioned above, the weather was pretty rubbish so we didn't really get to see the lake through the low cloud but luckily the hotel is a short drive to Sirmione or Verona and we even ventured as far out as Venice for a day which was well worth the visit. If you have time, I would also recommend a visit to the Roman ruins in Sirmione. They are spectacular (if you're into that sort of thing) and we were surprised that we were allowed to walk freely around the ruins.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

A disappointment

Posted Aug 11, 2008 on Hotels
This hotel is a 15 minute drive from Desenzano in the suburb of Rivaletto. The night we stayed there was extremely humid and the air conditioning was not working properly. The room was very small and due to the lack of air conditioning we had to sleep with the window open - not great as the main road runs past the hotel and was busy all night but at least we could breathe. The only upside was a great beach festival taking place in the town the night we stayed at the hotel. If you don't have transport look for a more centrally located hotel than this one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London

nothing to complain about

Posted Jul 6, 2008
good location friendly staff convenient clean basic & clean simple room good value nice & cozy v nice lobby cute roof pool & jacuzzi nice breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Cardiff

Excellent, friendly service

Posted Jan 10, 2008
The staff at the hotel are extremely friendly and even invited us to a New Years party they were having. The continental breakfast is excellent and the hotel location is a 15 minute walk to Desenzano Del Garda with beautiful views of the lake on the way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from kettering

Lovely clean and freindly

Posted Jul 23, 2007
Very freindly staff location a little bit of a walk from the Desanzano centre but hotel staff happy to phone taxi or cheap bicycle rental from hotel. Rooms cleaned daily with fresh towels also. Continental breakfast very nice with plenty choice, will be going back next year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Kent

Nice Hotel, location could be better

Posted Jun 22, 2007
The location of the hotel is not the greatest unless you have a car. There was not much around, one restaurant opposite and a stoney beach with a bar. Once inside the hotel I was quite impressed. I would have spent more time on the roof terrance but unfortunately the hottub was being serviced while I was there.