Ratings based on 140 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from reading

Great hotel

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Lovely hotel with amazing views of the lake .Close to all the shops and restaurants. Staff are very friendly and helpful .Would definitely be going back to this hotel .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from england

Nice hotel .Great base for trips

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: A good base to get to other areas from easily
Cons: Needs a little updating .... But still a good hotel
Location: Brilliant. Lovely eateries close by and plenty of shops.also the local market is great Went to Verona by bus and Venice is doable toooooooo
Hotel was good .Friendly helpful staff.My opinion is best spot to stay by far.Walking distance to bus station and their buses run frequently and are cheap.Dont pay for expensive taxis .buses are great.It cst us 77 euros by taxi to get to hotel on arrival but only 4 euros each by bus on return.Such a lovely beautiful spot if you want a relaxing chilled holiday Just brilliant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful views of the Lake

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Can't recommend this hotel enough - from the well organised airport car collection to the free afternoon tea and cake service. Every member of staff was friendly, helpful and spoke multiple languages. The rooms were spacious and spotless and the pool area was clean and quiet enough to chill out looking over the lake. A glass of fizz with breakfast also helped! A 3 minute walk into Garda meant we were close enough to shop and enjoy the restaurants but we were not disturbed by the hussle and bussle of it all. A great hotel that we will be returning to.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bognor Regis, West Sussex

Nice hotel close to lake, ferry and town

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Perfectly situated, every member of staff was a delight and the cleaners amongst the most thorough I've ever come across! The room could, ideally, be bigger and the balcony just about squeezed in a table and 2 chairs but nice size pool and restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancashire

Well-kept hotel right on the Lake

Posted Mar 30, 2016
The hotel was lovely looking, very clean and stylish with a lovely pool/terrace area (though bit too cold for pool in March!). The restaurant was lovely and drinks in the bar very reasonably priced (Prosecco for €3!). The staff were very friendly and helpful and gave us some great recommendations for our travels. The hotel itself was in a great location not only for the front of Garda Town, by the lake, but also as a base to getting to other places around the lake. We cycled down to Bardolino and Lazise, both gorgeous, and drove to Malcesine and Sirmione too. The room was rather small but very well kept and it was the most basic one so can't really complain.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2016
enjoyed my stay ,friendly staff , good food at the restaurant I will go back again unfortunately fully booked in June kind regards John London
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel close to all amenities in Garda town

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Pros: Breakfast Location Pool area
Cons: Air conditioning in room
This is a family run hotel with super staff. Breakfast was continental with the option for omelettes cooked to order; lots to choose from. The bar and pool area was lovely and there were always sun beds available if you wanted now! We had a standard room which was clean and comfortable but quite small; I would upgrade to a balcony room if I visit again. The air conditioning in the room was old and very noisy however the staff did try to remedy the problem when we informed them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from glasgow

We'd choose this hotel again

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Pros: Wonderful staff and great food
Cons: Nothing
Location: The ferry point to take you to other resorts on the lake is about 200mtres away. The town is a five minute stroll for restaurants and bus terminal
We were really impressed with this hotel. The quality of food was fantastic, the staff were wonderful and the views were to die for. Don't go here if your looking for a package holiday with package food. This is for people who appreciate good quality food. I've read other reviews and I understand why people don't like the food but they're probably just looking for pub grub and you won't get that here. The only bit of advice is to book early as we booked late and got the last room which was quite small. We'd definitely go back if we're in Lake Garda again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Riga, Latvia

Hotel close to the center and near the lake

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Pros: Room is quite small, nice swimming pool, offering swimming towels , ordinary breakfast
Cons: too early check-out (10.30!) , too expensive for that kind of service and amenities
the location is excellent, close to the lake, restaurants, old city, walking path to Bardolino
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales

Perfect in every way!

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Pros: Spot on in terms of location, view, facilities, staff, bar, food was out of this world in the restaurant and well priced. Cannot fault this hotel.
I have never before bothered to fill out such a survey but I felt compelled to in this case as this hotel made for a PERFECT holiday. Loved everything about it.