Ratings based on 244 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Anne Marie from Oslo

Utmerket hotell

Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
Et utmerket hotell; nydelig rom, god frokost, hyggelig personale, nærhet til byen og bussforbindelser. Fint initiativ med "Teatime" mellom kl.16.00 og 17.00.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Iris from Zürich

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
Die Zimmer sind sehr klein, aber trotzdem komfortabel (seitliche Seesicht). Das Restaurant ist eine Reise wert. Der Küchenchef ist ein Künstler. Auch der Service ist super. Wir kommen bestimmt bald wieder.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel mit teils wunderbarem Blick auf den Gardasee

Posted Oct 29, 2015
Cons: Sie sollten Ihr Zimmerbeschreibung überprüfen!
Zunächst waren wir mehr als enttäuscht. Das über "Expedia" gebuchte Zimmer entsprach in keinem Fall dem heute üblichen Standard eines "Mittelklassehotels": Größe 12 qm, Blick auf einen unattraktiven Hinterhof mit parkenden Autos, direkt an der Zimmeraußenwand zwei große Heizungs- bzw. Lüftungsrohre mit Tag und Nacht laufendem Gebläse. Der dadurch verursachte Lärm war besonders nachts mehr als störend. Nachdem wir reklamiert hatten, wurde uns am 3. Tag ein wunderschönes 22 qm großes Zimmer mit Balkon, Südseite, freier Blick auf den See zugewiesen. Allerdings Mehrkosten € 46,00/Nacht. Fazit: Die EXPEDIA-Zimmerbeschreibung entsprach in keinem Fall der Realität
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Samuel from Cambridge

Lovely hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
Just back from a 10 night stay. Fantastic hotel, cannot recommend enough all staff fantastic. I am a celiac and need gluten free food so always worry. No need here great breakfast - eggs cooked how you like, bacon, cheese, cold meats, yogurt, prepared fruit like melon, kiwi, pears, etc. Plus the food for normal people, croissant's, pastries, cereals, bread and toast. We ate dinner once in the hotel and was again very good. We however preferred to take a wonder into Garda and get a gluten free pizza or ragu etc. We especially like the restaurant dedicated to frogs near the end of the promenade you can't miss it!! Between 4 and 5pm you get free tea, coffee, cake and biscuits. I just spoke to a staff member and some gluten free biscuits were brought out for me. Rooms nice. We had a partial lake view, wouldn't pay the price to upgrade to lake front unless you've got money to burn. Comfortable bed and pillows. Hotel organised a trip to Venice ~€75 each and shared transfers from Verona to the hotel door at a reasonable €80 for two of us. Hope this helps.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2015
Schönes Hotel in Garda für den Kurzurlaub am Gardasee
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Richard from Warrington

Great stay in September

Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Hotels
We really enjoyed our stay in mid September. Great location and view of the lake. The staff really make you feel welcome, are very helpful and clearly take pride in what they do. The free tea and biscuits in the afternoon was an unexpected nice touch. Would definitely return!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Susan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mirko from CH-Neftenbach

Gerne wieder

Posted Sep 17, 2015 on Hotels
Der Aufenthalt war sehr angenehm. Das Personal zuvorkommend. Im Zimmer war alles stilsicher und einwandfrei.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel close to all amenities in Garda town

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Pros: Breakfast Location Pool area
Cons: Air conditioning in room
This is a family run hotel with super staff. Breakfast was continental with the option for omelettes cooked to order; lots to choose from. The bar and pool area was lovely and there were always sun beds available if you wanted now! We had a standard room which was clean and comfortable but quite small; I would upgrade to a balcony room if I visit again. The air conditioning in the room was old and very noisy however the staff did try to remedy the problem when we informed them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Alice from Israel

Perfect hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2015 on Hotels
Less than 5 min walk from the center , very clean hotel , good breakfast,., The room a little bite small