Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kent

Nice hotel close to the lake

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Pros: Decor. Very modern.
Cons: Breakfast options
Location: Close to lake and about a 15minute walk to the main square in riva. Would go back if i was going to that part of the lake garda
Had a lovely stay in this hotel. The room was clean and tidy and comfortable. Staff were very polite and helpful. We didnt use the resturant at night as we decided to go out but it looked lovely and was packed the second night we were there. Breakfast was good but a small choice compared to other four star hotels i have stayed in europe in and samey. With a few cereal options fruit and yogurt. A small selection of breads and cakes. With some hot food. More variey would have been nice espiecially if you are staying longer than two days. Didnt use the pool as think its not open until may and it was cold and raining when i went but i looked like a nice place to sit and relax in the summer.
3 out of 5
by N & A from Israel

Nice, but not for everyone

Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels
well-kept hotel and location in Riva del Garda, but a bit old fashioned for us - let's say that under the age of 60 your stay can be a bit awkward. On the other hand, the breakfast was true luxury - fantastic!
5 out of 5
by Farshad Noorani from ny

Posted Jan 19, 2014 on Hotels
Very clean hotel. Good location and great service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Al from Auckland

On Vialle Rovereto very close to city centre.

Posted Jan 16, 2014
3 out of 5
by Gail from Scotland

Not worth 4*

Posted Oct 13, 2013
Pros: Good choice at breakfast. TVs in rooms. Reviews said wifi reception was not good but it was - vouchers provided free.
Cons: Dining room and bedrooms could do with modernisation. Facilities as mentioned above would be good.
Location: On main road into town but set back so not noisy. Restaurants nearby. 15 minutes walk to town centre, 5 minutes to nearby marina. Near promenade.
Hotel OK but we expected more for 4* - no tea/coffee making facilities in room. Only one bathrobe provided, and it had no belt. No waste bin in room, only in bathroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by James from Southampton, UK

Lovely hotel!

Posted Aug 22, 2012
Stayed here for a week in August, lovely hotel, friendly staff with welcoming smiles, would definately recommend. Breakfast was good plenty of choice and variation, didnt really eat for the rest of the meals, ate out most nights. Just a word of warning, if you want a sunbed by the pool get down early, nearly every day we popped down and over half the sunbeds had towels on but no people and when we did get one we would easily spend a couple of hours on them seeing te unoccupied ones with towels on. I really felt like having an inbetweeners moment and chucking them in. My adive would be get your towels down do whatever you fancy cor the day and use them if you fancy it. Its a terrible attitude by the people who leave their towels on all day. I dont think is just an issue at this hotel, anywhere where europeans are really. I cannot recommend this hotel enough!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Confortable but not suitable for a young couple

Posted Aug 11, 2011 on Hotels
Hotel Garda was a clean, comfortable and relaxing hotel. The pool was an ample size and we didn't have a problem getting a sun lounger. Breakfast was plentiful and varied, although the coffee was bad! Our room was a decent size although did have a strange smell. The staff were helpful and easy going. However for us as a young couple we found the atmosphere created by the cliental in the hotel to be dull. We did enjoy our stay here and would recommend the hotel to those wanting a relaxing and quiet holiday.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2011 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Peter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels