Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bayern

einfaches sauberes Hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Lage und nettes Personal
Cons: mehr Parkplätze
Location: in der Nähe des Gardasees, gute Restaurants in der Umgebung
gutes Hotel mit nettem Personal, tolles Frühstücksbuffet, einfache saubere Zimmer
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Venezia

Personale di una gentilezza fuori dall'ordinario

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: Piscina, personale, colazione
L'hotel è una scelta consigliatissima per una famiglia con bambini: camera spaziosa, piscina gradevolissima e tenuta molto bene, a due passi dal centro storico di Sirmione. Colazioni abbondanti e clima rilassato. La vera perla è il personale: di una disponibilità e di una gentilezza fuori dall'ordinario.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Reading, UK

Excellent accommodation, bus ride to centre

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, good accommodation
Cons: Position of toilet in bathroom
Location: Nearby supermarkets (walking distance); restaurants pricey (E100 for a family of 4)
Not having been to Sirmione before, we were surprised how big it was and that a bus or taxi ride was required to get to the most lively area at the tip of the peninsula. At a guess, it's about 2 or 3 miles, probably a 5 minute bus/taxi ride. There are some restaurants and shops near the hotel, but it is not the main tourist area of Sirmione. The hotel itself is fantastic. We stayed in one of the family apartments which is across the road from the main hotel. It was newly refurbished and had plenty of space. We were on the first floor. The main room contained a king size bed, a bunk bed, table and chairs and wardrobe plus TV. There was a small kitchenette with fridge and hob in the next room and then came the bathroom. This contained a shower/basin/toilet/b-day. The only downside was that the toilet was too close to the back of the shower so it was a bit of a squash when sitting on the toilet! Apart from that, excellent facilities. The hotel has a reasonable sized swimming pool surrounded by loungers and tables/chairs. It is surrounded by a high wall (no view). There is also a bar nearby which serves drinks and light snacks (croissants/crisps etc). The hotel staff were very accommodating and polite and couldn't be more helpful when we enquired about tourist attractions etc. Breakfast was very good with a selection of cheese, meats, tomatoes, croissants, bread, poached and boiled eggs, cakes, tea/coffee/juice. We found several supermarkets in the near vicinity.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bayern

Tolles Frühstück und exzellenter Service

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: Frühstück, Service, Pool
Cons: Duschwand defekt.
Day Frühstück ist für italienische Verhältnisse toll. Bei Fragen wurde uns sehr gut geholfen. Es gab viele Tips und Empfehlungen. Allerdings war Sirmione zu der Zeit völlig überfüllt und demzufolge auch der Preis für das Zimmer viel zu hoch, da es doch schon in die Jahre gekommen ist.
3 out of 5
by roberto from gorizia

hotel 3 stelle ma stanza non all altezza

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
buono per accoglienza ottima e piscina. stanza non all altezza. bagno insufficiente e aria condizionata molto rumorosa .
2 out of 5
by Johannes

Jay from Mount Juliet

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly and helpful staff. Basic rooms, decent value for money except that we had a problem with our roon. The Hotel does not have AC and the room had been closed all day with the sun shining on the exterior walls, so it was very hot. We opened the windows and went out for a walk hoping it would cool down....on our return the room was slightly cooler but still uncomfortable to sleep with the windows closed and the loud music from a neighboring establishment made it impossible to sleep with the windows open. Probably a great place to stay earlier or later in the year when is not so hot.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2016 by Hotel International, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, all our rooms have air conditioning, we really cannot thing of a reason why you could not see the air conditionig unit!!!! Thanks for being our guest and maybe next time ask for assistance.Regards
4 out of 5
by Tristan from Metz

Agréable séjour

Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
Petit hôtel avec piscine, chaque chambre à un balcon, grand buffet pour le petit déjeuner. Très bonne situation géographique, à proximité de : supermarché, bar,restaurant, arrêt de bus, lac. Point négatif: l'insonorisation des chambres, accueil moyen mais poli, pas assez de prise dans les chambres.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

가격 대비 만족

Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels
시르미오네 중심관광지에 위치하지는 않았으나 관광지까지 버스로 충분히 이동가능하며, 성인들은 산책삼아 걸어갈 수 있을 만큼 멀지 않은 위치에 있습니다. 주변에 까르푸가 있어 장보기에도 편했고 여러 레스토랑, 상점 등이 즐비하여 여러가지로 편리하게 여행했습니다. 특히 호텔이 위치한 동네가 조용하고 예뻐서 더 맘에 들었구요, 무엇보다 합리적인 가격이 가장 마음에 들었습니다.
4 out of 5
by José Normando from Campo Grande, MS, Brasil

Bom hotel, mas sem estacionamento!

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
Bom hotel, fácil de ser encontrado, mas sem estacionamento. Isso dificulta um pouco... Bom atendimento, com pessoal se esforçando para uma boa comunicação.
5 out of 5
by Tomasz from Warsaw

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly, clean and comfortable hotel. Staff is very nice and helpful. What needs to be noted is the breakfast - awesome choice of meals, all fresh and tasty!