Ratings based on 208 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, average hotel, great staff

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel staff was very nice and welcoming and helped with anything we asked. Hotel was okay but a bit worn and the room was very old fashioned and not very comfortable.
5 out of 5
by Edita from Chicago

Best place for the money

Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
Loved everything about it. Is ten minutes walk from Sirmione castle, beautiful setting, great value for the money. It has a beach, pool, free bike rentals, awesome breakfast buffet, very friendly staff. Also the view from there is awesome. On the second floor there is a nice open recreation room/balcony with sofas and tables for everyone to enjoy. Would recommend to all my friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice Brown Hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: Location, garden, view, staff, breakfast.
Cons: Décor, Hard beds
Location: Walking distance to Sirmione, lots of restaurants & shops Boat trips, crazy golf
As a couple we needed a place to wind down after a hectic tour of the Italian Lakes. This hotel offered a great location on the edge of town and a lovely garden to relax in, with a picture-postcard view of the lake. But oh the décor!.....so 1970`s!.....brown ceilings, brown doors, beige walls...the room was SO gloomy and dated. We had a room on the side, which meant there was a LOT of traffic noise from the busy road, so pay extra for a full lake view and it will be quieter. The staff were friendly and helpful in the main with check in being fast and efficient. Breakfast was great, with eggs made to order by a cook. Didn't try dinner as we weren't allowed to as they were full with half-board guests. We would recommend this hotel just for its great garden and location, but it needs to update itself to stay competitive. All in all good value if you don't mind brown!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hove

Lakeside loveliness

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Fantastic location on lakeside. Immaculately clean room. Nice pool. Friendly, knowledgeable and multi-lingual staff. Good breakfast, but lunch not so good. Bathroom shelf needed fixing -my toothbrush slipped off and landed in the toilet :-(
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by AC salesmen

Excellent hotel for families

Posted Jun 3, 2015 on HotelClub
Lovely hotel 5-8 minute walk from Sirmione castle entrance. Family room was big enough for 4 Hotel pool nice a bit cold but it was May warmer in the afternoon. Breakfast was very good and didn't realise was within cost worth checking as it was Plenty to do mini golf for kids 2 mins away.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel accommodation

Posted Jun 2, 2015
We were not booked into the hotel for 2 rooms only 1 so they had nowhere to give us apart from a room with blocked drains this was not acceptable so they found another room that was stale and they advised us to leave the room door open not a good experience of using Expedia to book a room
1 out of 5
by nicholas j.

Awful Hotel

Posted May 18, 2015 on Ebookers
The Airconditioning was broken, a bucket for dripping water was in the room. Very unfriendly staff who were not interested when I complained. The Breakfast was rubbish and it looked like a bomb had hit it. There was no food left and nothing was relaced. Been to many Hotels but this the worst for me.
3 out of 5
by James from Exeter, England

Location makes up for lacking other areas

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels
Location was excellent for the price, 5-10 minutes from Sirmione Castle/entrance, staff at the hotel were quite un-engaging and didn't seem too fussed about us as we were only staying one night. Room was limited, no water in fridge, barely any internet access/WiFi. Shame as could be such a nice hotel with a little effort.
1 out of 5
by Katiij from Sydney NSW, Australia

Disappointed!!

Posted Aug 11, 2013
Pros: The Lake
Cons: Air Con, Pool, Shower, Breakfast.....
Location: Excellent, stunning, charming!
We'd been travelling for a week & we're really looking forward to our visit to the Lake to relax. Unfortunately we did not enjoy our stay at this hotel. The room was average, bedspread had cigarette burns, shower was more like a warm hose coming out of the wall. The air con was so terrible we couldn't sleep, although the hotel staff tried to help they are struggling with a hotel that is old & needs some money spent on it. The breakfast was also average & you had to get in early before supply ran out. Pool area is unimpressive, there is actually a porta-loo in the corner for facilities. The only good things about this hotel is the large grass area & wharf by the Lake with nice trees for shade & it's close proximity to Sirmione which is absolutely beautiful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average

Posted Jun 28, 2013 on Hotels
Clean, okay for an overnight stay