Ratings based on 201 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Modern design.

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
Best hotel for the dollar. Clever design and our third time there. Helpful staff. Good restaurant outstanding breakfast. Comfortable seating around the pool. Nice walk to the center of town with good restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and great location

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Location: the town is 7 minutes walking, the lake is even closer
a very cool hotel, great design, clean, new, nice staff, great location, amazing view
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfectly located and stylish hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
This is one of the best hotels I've ever stayed in. Absolutely immaculate and located so close to the centre of Riva - although I preferred the other side of town for dinners/nightlife. We got upgraded to a huge room and were looked after so well... Breakfast also has a huge selection of food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Brilliant hotel

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: Everything
Location: close to lake front and in the middle of all the action in Riva del Garda
Best Italian hotel I've ever stayed in, modern and stylish, spotlessly clean, all staff friendly professional and attentive, lovely swimming pool and facilities, fabulous food in the restaurant, first time I've ever seen a whole honeycomb on a breakfast buffet, freshly cooked bread, lovely freshly made omelettes, our stay was too short!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Fantastic, clean hotel. Close to beach. Staff helpful and could accommodate any requests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Beautiful clean hotel near the beach

Posted Sep 2, 2016
We stayed in hotel Louise for a total of 5 nights. It was fantastic in every way. The location was great. The staff were friendly and helpful. The choice for breakfast was plentiful and overall we had a pleasant experience. I think my only gripe would be about the size of the pool which is nowhere near the size it seems from the photos. The pool is pretty small.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire

Brilliant Hotel excellent location

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Fantastic stay for the second part of our Honeymoon, wine and fruit platter on arrival, great views and amazing breakfast. Short walk into town and also cookies for a birthday! The pool had spare beds everyday and nicely spread out
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel, lovely walk through park to the beach

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: Very friendly, welcoming staff who were cheerful and helpful
Cons: Wifi - had problems accessing the wifi as you had to go through a third party and this didn't always work well.
Location: Fantastic location, near the centre of town, near the beach and within easy access of the bus station .
Lovely situation of hotel - quiet, easy access to centre of town. Very friendly and helpful staff who had good local knowledge. Everything was beautifully done and thought through.
5 out of 5
by Shaun from Nottingham

McNeil Family Holiday

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
Great touches in the hotel like the traveling phrases around the hotel, the different themes for each floor. Breakfast was excellent. The reception staff and evening bar staff were very helpful. Nice to have free bikes use.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Unexpectedly amazing, detail oriented hotel!

Posted Aug 5, 2016
To be honest I was sceptical of the place when I first saw it. Soulless modern, Unimaginative from the outside, but once embraced by its charms, I couldn't get over how homely perfect it was. Excellent location, small rooms, but hip, super comfy & intuitive, cozy beds, spectacular views. Knowledgable & friendly staff. Fantastic breakfast! Just a great vibe! (Slightly pricey though) but we loved it! It was a pleasure to come back to the hotel and our rooms every time! Plus the free city bike rentals at the hotel were an integral touch. And lovely little details all over the place.