Ratings based on 141 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Sara from Sussex

Great Hotel and staff

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
The Staff were friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble. Breakfast was exceptional, especially the fresh orange juice. All in all a place to stay again.
5 out of 5
by ami

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

small hotel but in an excellent position.

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Pros: the friendly ,helpful staff
the staff were really helpful and the breakfast was all you could ask for. it was in a very good position for access to the town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Israel

Perfect hotel for vacation in Sirmione, Lake Garda

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Everything worked for us. Staff, cleanliness, position. Hotel Luna is a must for anyone interested in going to Lake Garda / Sirmione . We loved everything about the hotel and were 100% satisfied.
4 out of 5
by Padraig from Ireland

Enjoyable stay

Posted Aug 23, 2015 on Hotels
Staff were extremely helpful and friendly. There is parking next to the hotel but driving through the streets can be stressful! Recommend using the parking outside the castle. Room had an amazing view of the lake and hotel was central to thermal spa and beach. Breakfast could have had a better selection but overall very enjoyable stay. Would recommend it
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2015 on Hotels
Brilliant location. Friendly, helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancashire, England

nice hotel right in the heart of Sirmione

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: Excellent breakfast. Very helpful and friendly staff. Marvelous lake view. Very clean. Nice spacious room,.
Cons: If the hotel room had a small refrigerator.
Location: Historic setting, lots of shops and restaurants, ice creams. Visit Desenzano market on Ttuesdays, close by.
Sirmione is a must visit at the bottom end of Lake Garda, For us, staying in Sirmione, was a real bonus. We have stayed at the Hotel Luna before, friendly staff, a wonderful lake view, and excellent breakfast. Sirmione is a wonderful place to wander around, each time we visit we find something else we hadn't seen before. It can get very busy and it is not easy driving a car in and out, but its so worthwhile once arrived. Lots of restaurants, the ice cream is a must eat, and its a stop for the lake boat. I am in a wheelchair and you can get good discounts, everybody's very helpful and there are disabled facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from f

Very central traditional fily run

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Lovely hotel A top 3 star lovely family run with super upgraded rooms
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great hotel with greater location

Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels
Very nice hotel in the center of sirmione. Best location for a hotel in sirmione I think. Not too pricy. Would return to this specific hotel when back to area again.
5 out of 5
by Nicky from Leeds

Friendly and well-run hotel in a great location

Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Great value considering the location. Not luxurious but very comfortable - breakfast was excellent.Very close to picturesque historic centre of Sirmione with its charming shops and eating places but also handy for the local Lido (sunbeds for hire) and literally a few yards away from the thermal spa complex (discount vouchers available from reception). Hotel management friendly and helpful- we hope to return.