Ratings based on 168 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with beautiful views of the lake.

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: The beautiful view of the lake while eating outside.
Cons: Cleaner shower as had a little black mould between tiles.
Location: Hotel right in the centre of Malcesine, near lots of restaurants and shops down beautiful cobbled streets. The cable car up to Monte Baldo.
Great location right in the heart of Malcesine. Lovely food! Bedrooms clean but basic. Wifi only available in the lobby area and out on the veranda and have to pay per day, per device.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel con ottima posizione ma vecchio

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Accoglienza pessima con ragazzo infastidito da qualsiasi domanda. Wi-Fi a pagamento, parcheggio lontano e costoso. Lenzuola con buco, copriletto con macchie di sangue. Bello invece il ristorante sul lago.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Good maybe baic hotel but central for everything

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: The fact that we could get anywhere we wanted to go from there.
Cons: Maybe a fridge as the weather was so hot , if we wanted to take anything fresh in it couldn't be kept fresh. Wifi very poor and had to be paid for. Ce
Location: Good location. Easy to get transport for trips out. Plenty of shops and a good market. Concerts held nearby and plenty of places to eat
The hotel was as I say basic but good. Could have dne with a fridge and wifi available in the room. Receptionist was good but not always very talkative. the relief receptionist on tuesday afternoon verged on being rude and unhelpful. As a place to base ourselves it was fine and we would go back there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
Riktigt härlig och bra hotell med vänlig personal! Perfekt läge med nära till allt!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average Hotel in Excellent Location

Posted Jul 7, 2016
The hotel us ideally located right on the shores of Lake Garda in Malcesine a lovely traditional quaint Town. But in June the temps reached 37degrees and with no air conditioning in the rooms sleeping was impossible. Clean hotel, traditional furnishings, reasonably priced all you need!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京都


Posted Jun 5, 2016
5 out of 5
by Linda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible, hotels.com are a disgrace

Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
Terrible, terrible, terrible. Booked 8 months before departure. Was emailed day before departure to be told that the hotel water pump failed and they could not accommodate us. Was on the phone uh until 1am. Eventually put in an apartment for 4 days then hotel room for 3 days. We went to hotel malceskne and spoke with people at the hotel to be told they have not had any problems with the water and in fact they had simply overbooked. I suspect that when this happens the hotel will always honour the more profitable booking.....so watch out if you book early to save money. We have contacted hotels.com customer service twice and are still awaiting a response three weeks later. Will never use them again. Totally stressful. Hotels.com you are a disgrace!!
5 out of 5
by SVETLANA from Москва

Posted Sep 10, 2015 on Hotels
Очень хороший отель для этого региона. Расположен прямо на пристани,на первой линии, но ресторан для завтраков внутри здания, не у воды. Хорошие завтраки с горячим (омлет,бекон,сосиски). Интернет платный,кондиционера нет,маленький по площади номер.