Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new zealand

Not so nice as it looked when we booked

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Staff was very helpful in getting us another hotel, as we did not want to stay.
Cons: Everything.
Got there and we where very disappointed with rooms. Smells, very small, and seriously needs a renovation. No view,just concrete blocks in front of us. We booked also 10 weeks before.
5 out of 5
by Charles from San Clemente, CA

Peace & Quiet

Posted Jul 20, 2015 on Hotels
Happened to find this while driving to our next destination. This resort is just past an area very crowded. So practice a little patience getting there and you won't be disappointed!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Hotel on a hill

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Friendly helpful staff, a bit dated. 2 problems/issues - the hill up from the road was a killer to walk up after an evening out in town & our south facing room had no air-con so was always much too hot for comfort. - small issues though when you consider closeness to town & the beauty of the surroundings
3 out of 5
by richard l.

Ok family trip

Posted Jun 7, 2015 on Ebookers
Hotel good,food good,+amenities for family's locations ok but car is a must hotel is at the top of steep hill. View's over lake fantastic,apart from steep hill our stay was very pleasant.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Somerset, UK

Potentially a good hotel much in need of updating

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Pros: A good setting although some distance from the town.
Cons: Decor is tired and in serious need of an update. I would love to have been able to advise on improving the interior design. Provide info in English.
Booked this hotel so that I could be near mother at another hotel, however had to be really fit as the drive is incredibly steep and a long trek to Garda lakeside. Bit spooky at night as lack of lighting on the drive. Hotel was geared towards Germans, all info and excursions written in German and even the TV channels were in German apart from one Italian replaying dubbed American series. Hotel was in a good setting with potential to be really lovely but was tired and in serious need of an update. My sheet had a hole in it, although clean. Staff were fairly friendly and helpful. Booked on B & B basis and missed it a couple of times as it was from 7.30 - 9.30 am. but hey no big deal. Felt really anonymous. Shared the swimming pool with ducks and the odd feathers.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Surrey UK

Beautiful views

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: Location, views, pool and local shop
Cons: Don't reserve tables at breakfast, its annoying to find hardly anyone in there and yet no where to sit as they have all been reserved.
Location: Garda itself is full of shops and restaurants and lively at night. The gardens at Riva del Garda are beautiful, as is Sirmione
We first went to this hotel about 13 yrs ago, it was a little tired then but the views are amazing. I was very concerned after booking again this year and reading the reviews but we were pleasantly surprised. The hotel itself is dated but we were allocated on of the buildings outside the main hotel. The room was a basic with no view but the cleaners work hard to keep this hotel clean and tidy. There are 2 pools the higher one, shared with the adjacent chalet park is beautiful and next to the hotel/park pizzeria, which serves excellent food and takeaway pizza and has an amazing view over the lake. I think we were probably the only English people in the hotel mostly German etc...Breakfast is ok, nothing great but a good choice overall although seating is a little difficult as most tables are reserved for a big German tour company, the staff in the restaurant are less than cheerful at finding you somewhere to sit. Its all very badly organised but a small issue really. The hotel is up a steep hill, hence the view. Boats are easily used like buses on the lake making it all easily accessible although not cheap. Overall a enjoyable stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Guernsey C.I.

Would have thought two star, dis appionting

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: Bar staff very friendly and helpful.
Cons: Roads and parking. Tea/Coffee in room, a TV that an english speaking channel could be found.
Location: Swimming pool was good, but no shower facility. Pizza restraurnt excellent.
Breakfast system was terrible, suspect because we were only B & B. We were shunned at breakfast.
2 out of 5
by eldad from uk

just ok

Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Hotels
Room was not clean and very minimal. It could be useful to have a kattel in the room. The towels were minimal and the bathroom where wet all time. I thing it was not worth the money.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Malta

Had a wonderful stay

Posted Sep 17, 2013 on Hotels
We loved it..the pool is massive and the views are spectacular. We just expected to have a varied breakfast as it was identical every single day. It is located about 20 minutes away from centre (on foot) so if you don't plan to drive there is quite a distance everyday.
1 out of 5
by Jay from BIRMINGHAM

BAD EXPERIENCE

Posted Oct 31, 2009
I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL AT ALL. RECEPTION STAFF NOT EASY TO GET HOLD OF. YOU END UP WAITING THERE A LONG TIME TO BE SEEN TO. AS WE WENT IN OCTOBER THE NIGHTS WRE COLD DID NOT HAVE YOUR OWN HEATING SYSTEM SO WERE COLD UNTIL THE HOTEL PUT THE HEATING ON. AT BREAKFAST FOOD WAS NOT COVERED SO HAD FLYS SITTING ON THE FOOD NOT PLEASENT AT ALL. ENDED UP EATING FOOD THAT WAS PACKAGED THEREFORE ON FLY'S ON THERE. THE ENTERANCE FOR THE HOTEL WAS NOT LIT UP SO COULD GET LOST AS THE HOTEL IS ABOUT 5-8 MIN INCLINE FROM THE MAIN ROAD. THE HOTEL ITSELF IS ON A HILL SO BEST FOR CAR DRIVERS. WOULD GO TO GRADA AGAIN BUT NOT THAT HOTEL. WOULD NOT EVEN GIVE IT A ONE STAR IN MY EXPERIENCE