Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern Ireland

Great Location!

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: Very helpful friendly staff. It was very clean and it had a relaxed atmosphere.
Cons: There was a buffet breakfast but after a week it becomes tiresome. Maybe something different mid-week would be a big plus.
Location: The location was fantastic - right on the lake. It was very close to local amenities including restaurants, cafes and shops.
A lovely family run hotel situated perfectly overlooking Lake Garda. There are breath taking views. The staff are very helpful and friendly. The hotel is close to a supermarket, numerous restaurants and cafes. I would recommend staying at this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Surrey, England

Peaceful

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Pros: Staff were friendly. The ambience was slow, friendly and peaceful. It is wonderfully decorated with Art Deco touches and very clean.
Cons: A caddy in the shower would have been nice. The shower was small so everytime I bent down to pick up my shampoo I banged my head.
Location: There is not a lot to do in Maderno other than appreciate the beauty of the place, but the transport links and the ferry taxi is 5 min walk away.
The hotel is the best hotel in Maderno. It is located opposite the lake with amazing views. It is small with only 43 rooms, so it is really relaxed, chilled and friendly. I felt very much at home and if I was to return to Maderno I would only stay at Hotel Milano. The only reason I gave a 4 instead of a 5 for the room comfort, is because the rooms are very small, plus the shower was very small and I struggled to shower without hitting my elbows on the shower door. The hotel is so well priced that I feel like we got good value for money.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Charming Hotel facing lake in the heart of town.

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: The rooms, view and garden area also the location.
Cons: There were no boxes of tissues in the room and the shower gel sachets were stingy. You needed at least two to get a decent shower. Pillows were hard
Location: Great location in the heart of town which is small with only a handful of shops and restaurants. You need a car to explore. Great boat trip to Torre
This is a lovely period hotel with a personal touch. The staff were friendly and helpful. It had more of the feel of a luxury boutique hotel. The views from the rooms balcony were stunning across the lake and town. It was like staying in a large private house. It did not feel crowded and is best suited for couples looking for a hotel that is not full of children.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotel situated close to all amenities

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Pros: not to big staff got to know you and helpfull
Cons: phone No or contact for excretions
Location: small harbor type (bit like Cornwall ) but enough restaurant to have a different meal each night of the week.
relaxing quiet resort away from the hustle and bustle but within easy distance by ferry or bus to other resorts .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Royal Wootton Bassett

Good hotel close to local amenities

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Really enjoyed our stay at the Hotel Milano which is situated within easy walking distance to all the local amenities. The room was very clean, the bed comfortable and towels were changed daily. The breakfast was good and perfect for our needs. The outdoor pool area was comfortable and relaxing. The pool is not heated but did not put us off enjoying the pool, it was fine. Hotel staff were low key but helpful and polite when approached. We would be very happy to go back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maastricht

Very good hotel at the shore of lake Garda

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Pros: The breakfast is in buffet style and the cappuccino at the bar is awesome! The swimming pool and beds are also very good taken care of.
Cons: First cracks are appearing (again) in the overhauled rooms, keeping it top notch takes hard work!
Location: Maderno is small, has some pizzeria's at the harbour, which aren't that awesome, but 15 mins from the hotel at Pizzeria Gatto Giallo it's awesome.
Very good hotel. Restored several years ago. Contemporary designed rooms, especially the bigger ones at the lake side which are also equipped with a balcony. Rooms are very clean, so as the bathroom with shower, sink, bidet and toilet. Rooms are also equipped with a small fridge and TV.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Isle of Wight

Beautiful hotel in a beautiful setting

Posted Jun 17, 2016
Pros: I loved my room, I loved the bed with the beautiful two metre tall headboard, the elegant period furniture and the dual aspect, pillared balcony.
Cons: The air con could have had a lower temperature setting, lowest being 19 degrees but we just opened the windows when we were too warm.
Location: Set at the lakeside edge (Maderno, Lake Garda) against stunning mountain backdrop. We went canyoning, rafting (in Val di Sole) and sailed to Torri.
We recently stayed at the Hotel Milano for my birthday and were very impressed. Our room was spacious, clean and elegant, in fact everything we had hoped it would be, and the dual aspect balcony afforded us excellent views of the stunning scenery. The lake and mountains literally take your breath away. The staff and management are very friendly and welcoming, and take great pride in making your visit memorable for the right reasons. There were four of us in our group and we're already planning our next trip to Lake Garda.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Schönes Hotel, zentral gelegen

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Ein sehr schöner und erholsamer Urlaub im Milano. Direkt am Hafen, Restaurants alle fußläufig zu erreichen. Zimmer zur Straße recht klein, aber sehr sauber und ordentlich.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Farnham, UK

Staying in Maderno and visiting Lake Garda.

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Pros: It was in a good location with off road car parking and a pool.The staff were friendly, polite and helpful.
Cons: Breakfast buffet was adequate but go earlier as some items were not replenished. Pillows were firm.
Location: A pleasant location with the usual tourist facilities nearby, easier access to Gardone and Toscolano. All modes of transport available.
The hotel was ideally situated close to the ferry terminal and main lake road. There were the usual cafe's, bars and pizzeria's available. The walkways were extensive for walking or cycling to local villages etc. The ferries went to the main resorts on the lake although timings may be an issue. I would suggest hiring a car from Verona airport if you are keeping to a budget as local car hire costs,taxi's and ferries can mount. 
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

insgesamt eine Drei

Posted May 16, 2016
- Frühstücksbüfett ohne Abwechslung - Zimmer und Bad zu Eng - bei vollem Hotel kein Parkplatz