Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Misleading description of room as Mountain View.

Posted Oct 6, 2015
Although the room was very small, the main issue was there was no view and the room was over the kitchen so it was noisy, especially with the windows open, which was necessary because partway through our stay the air conditioning was cut off. The food was excellent but the service was indifferent. We wouldn't go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Wonderful hotel

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Pros: Location. View. Breakfast. Room.
Location: The hotel is very central and a great location to explore the rest of the area around the lake.
Reception was warm and the breakfast was absolutely wonderful. Loved the room with the lake view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect hotel in perfect setting

Posted Sep 22, 2015
Located right next to the boat launch in the heart of Limone. Wonderful restaurant downstairs. Very helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Perfect!

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Absolute gem in the center of Limone! The balcony overlooking the lake made our stay! Perfect location, lovely breakfast, great service! Free parking with card given deposit when return (bit of a walk but expected) would stay here again when returning to Lake Garda! Didn't want to leave!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel FANTASTIC location

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: The view, the staff, the location.
Cons: Nothing. It was perfect.
Beautiful quaint hotel. Staff were great and the rooms lovely. The main thing you MUST do is get a room with a balcony. Superb view over the tiny harbour and out over the lake. Absolutely faultless stay and the memory of the view from the balcony in the mornings with a coffee and the evenings with a G&T will stay with us for a very long time. Limone itself isn't very big, so we were happy to move on after a couple of nights, but just wished we could put our hotel on the ferry and take it with us. Our next hotel in Sirmione was twice the price and half as good. If you're a couple staying in Limone stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Beautiful place to stay in Limone! Rooms very clean and staff pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from shropshire uk

Fantabulous all you could want

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Stayed here for wife's birthday this was a Wonderful hotel in fantastic location with superb staff. What made it special was the suprise champagne breakfast. if you stay you will not be disappointed But a Must is a balcony room the views of the lake are spectacular
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Fusspotpants

Relaxing stay in a peaceful corner.

Posted Apr 13, 2013
Pros: Pleasant and accommodating staff, breakfast too with the cake.
Cons: Driving there was a bit unusual (driving down a pedestrian walkway and speaking to a police officer.) but it was fine really.
Location: Just as the pictures show, peaceful, yet enough of a gentle buzz to keep you feeling involved in Italian life.
A truly superb hotel, very pleased to find such a delightful hotel so reasonably priced with breakfast included. Although we may have been unlucky with the weather on Lake Garda, the wonderful hotel certainly took our minds away from that and we both had a truly memorable stay here at the Monte Baldo. The service was excellent and the food in the restaurant downstairs was certainly the best we found in Limone sul Garda (although sister restaurant Gemma around the corner offers the same menu too.) I would almost certainly recommend this hotel and after taking advice from another reviewer in requesting a lake view I would encourage you to do the same. A truly relaxing way to wake up looking across the lake and down at the mini port below.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ruddymo from UK

Hotel Monte Baldo is simply amazing

Posted Sep 16, 2012
Pros: Breakfast on the restaurant balcony
Hotel Monte Baldo is simply amazing! We stayed in the hotel for four nights and couldn't have asked for a more perfect location to explore Limone and Lake Garda. The staff were superb and always enthustic to see you went going for breakfast or do having a drink in the bar on the ground floor. Having breakfast on the balcony within the restaurant was one of our highlights of the holiday. The view from the balcony is one of the best in Limone and overlooks the quaint Via Porto. We cant wait to return to Hotel Monte Baldo and are planning a group holiday to take our friends and family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Habitación con balcón frente al lago.

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Ubicación estratégica frente al lago. Parking a cargo del hotel, pero hay que llevar las valijas a través de aprox. 150 mts. e ingresar por el restaurante para utilizar el ascensor hasta la recepción del 1er. piso. El personal es muy amable.