Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Ian from Sussex

Posted Mar 27, 2016 on Hotels
The location was perfect. The lake was right outside the window, perfect for the balcony view. Staff were helpful, courteous and friendly. Access by car was a little awkward but a small price to pay for a pedestrian only location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Misleading description of room as Mountain View.

Posted Oct 6, 2015
Although the room was very small, the main issue was there was no view and the room was over the kitchen so it was noisy, especially with the windows open, which was necessary because partway through our stay the air conditioning was cut off. The food was excellent but the service was indifferent. We wouldn't go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Wonderful hotel

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Pros: Location. View. Breakfast. Room.
Location: The hotel is very central and a great location to explore the rest of the area around the lake.
Reception was warm and the breakfast was absolutely wonderful. Loved the room with the lake view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect hotel in perfect setting

Posted Sep 22, 2015
Located right next to the boat launch in the heart of Limone. Wonderful restaurant downstairs. Very helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Perfect!

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Absolute gem in the center of Limone! The balcony overlooking the lake made our stay! Perfect location, lovely breakfast, great service! Free parking with card given deposit when return (bit of a walk but expected) would stay here again when returning to Lake Garda! Didn't want to leave!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel FANTASTIC location

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: The view, the staff, the location.
Cons: Nothing. It was perfect.
Beautiful quaint hotel. Staff were great and the rooms lovely. The main thing you MUST do is get a room with a balcony. Superb view over the tiny harbour and out over the lake. Absolutely faultless stay and the memory of the view from the balcony in the mornings with a coffee and the evenings with a G&T will stay with us for a very long time. Limone itself isn't very big, so we were happy to move on after a couple of nights, but just wished we could put our hotel on the ferry and take it with us. Our next hotel in Sirmione was twice the price and half as good. If you're a couple staying in Limone stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Beautiful place to stay in Limone! Rooms very clean and staff pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from shropshire uk

Fantabulous all you could want

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Stayed here for wife's birthday this was a Wonderful hotel in fantastic location with superb staff. What made it special was the suprise champagne breakfast. if you stay you will not be disappointed But a Must is a balcony room the views of the lake are spectacular
5 out of 5
by Wistowman from Cambridgeshire

The place to stay in Limone

Posted Jun 18, 2014 on Hotels
My wife and I stayed at the Monte Baldo last year and chose to go back again this year as part of a European road trip. What can I say about the hotel that hasn't already been said, beautiful location, beautiful views spotlessly clean and friendly staff. We'd only eaten breakfast in the hotel last year so decided to try the restaurant for an evening meal this year as it had good reviews. The food was excellent, what I would describe as "clean and fresh" Italian cooking, not trying to be too pretentious and certainly not tasting like it came out of a plastic bag which is more than I can say about some restaurants in Limone! Overall one of my favourite hotel, so I'll be back!