Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Small friendly hotel

Posted Oct 18, 2016
We only stayed 1 night, but we're happy with location, staff, breakfast and room. All good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by leone from Lancasire

Fantastic beautiful hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel. Ideal location for lake, local transport. Hotel clean and staff very kind & helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex, UK

A warm welcome and friendly service.

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: Convenient position. Set back from the lake but just a few minutes walk. Nothing was too much trouble for the friendly, attentive staff.
Cons: Nothing - it was one of the nicest hotels we have stayed in.
Location: 5 minutes walk from the resort centre with shops and restaurants. 5 minutes walk from the lake. 10 minutes walk from the port/harbour.
Hotel is located just 5 minutes walk from the lake. We were warmly welcomed and as we arrived before our scheduled check-in time were offered a complimentary drink while we waited for our room to be ready. Throughout our 10 day stay every member of staff was polite and attentive and could not have been more helpful. The hotel is spotlessly clean and our room was large and comfortable. There was a good choice of food at breakfast. We cannot fault this hotel or its staff. We had a wonderful holiday here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Woking, UK

Convenient location

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Pros: A good base for a Lake Garda stay.
Location: A side trip to Mantua is well worth it, especially Palazzo Te
Although not on the lake front the hotel is very close to the town (less than 5 minutes walk). From the imbarcadero most of the rest of the lake can be reached (managed to get to Riva del Garda, Limone sul Garda, Salo and Sirmione during my stay). The train station is also close make trips to other towns such as Verona and Mantua very accessible. The hotel is very comfortable with a good breakfast buffet. One nice feature (at least in my room) was a usual three pronged plug socket which meant no fiddling about with adapters.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Sealand

Modern and comfortable hotel

Posted Mar 12, 2016
Close to the train station. Within walking distance of the lake and town centre. The hotel is modern clean and tidy. Staff are helpful with good levels of English. Would definitely use again.
4 out of 5
by ANGELA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milton Keynes, UK

Nice hotel, close to resort centre

Posted Oct 4, 2015
We booked this hotel as part of our honeymoon on the strength of other travellers reviews and we weren't disappointed. The location was good, close to train station and only a short walk to the resort centre and ferries. The staff were all very courteous and helpful and our room and the hotel generally was spotlessly clean. The only comments we would make is that the wifi was a bit slow and not always easy to connect to. We would however recommend this hotel to others and thoroughly enjoyed our stay.