Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Brilliant location with only a quiet road between

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: Location and all of a oven/a
Cons: N/a
Location: Close to centre and access to baos to other locations. Beautiful front on the lake and plenty of restaurants and bars
Staff were all extremely friendly and helpful. Food was excellent and facilities very clean. Room was comfortable and satisfactory. Staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from York

Staff that enhance your stay

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: Staff and location.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: The hotel is a 3 minute walk from all that Bardalino has to offer.
The room was comfy and I got a lake view. Clean and uncluttered. Coffee available for free and a mini bar (which I used) which want as extortionately priced as I have seen in the past. The location is just as advertised. RIght on the lake. About 3 minute walk to the main tourist area and ferry terminal. Best thing about this place is the staff. I was a lone traveller who hadn't researched much before going but as other reviews had glowing references about Loris and Rosanna, I knew I would get help. Loris spoke to me every time I went for breakfast and helped plan an awesome trip. He really is a good guy, and not over powering which was my worry before meeting him. I'm a 34 year old, most of the other guests were in later years and Loris could both charm the others, and make me feel welcome too. Rosanna helped with all logistics too and I didn't struggle to get to places. The only other staff I had any dealings with was at the bar, and I was well served there too - a lot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bardolino

Amazing break at this wonderful hotel!

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Location: The hotel is perfectly situated in a fantastic spot overlooking the lake with only a short stroll into the main centre of Bardolino.
I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough..... all of staff including front of house, bar, restaurant and cleaners were so friendly and welcoming. A special 'thank you' must go to Loris the restaurant manager whose charm, wit and attention to detail made the holiday so much more enjoyable for us. He was a true professional and along with his efficient team in the restaurant nothing was too much trouble. The food was excellent with a good offering for both breakfast and dinner. The set dinner menu at 19 euros for 5 courses was fantastic value for money and very tasty. Our room was on the 2nd floor and overlooked the lake with beautiful views. There were only a couple of minor gripes about it which certainly did not affect our enjoyment of the holiday..... firstly the shower was not very powerful and secondly the tea and coffee offerings were not replenished on a daily basis. The pool area although fairly small was kept immaculately clean and tidy despite being out of season and we enjoyed a couple of afternoons lazing on the sun beds basking in the glorious October sunshine. There are bikes available to hire from the hotel at a very reasonable 6 euros per day and with so much to see in the area this proved to be a great option on one of our days. We would have no hestitation on returning again in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Great Location, Lovely Hotel!

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Welcoming with helpful staff; great location and cleanliness.
Cons: Only 1 coffee and creamer sachet in room daily. Would be nice if the hotel was a little more generous.
Location: Bardolina is a great place to stay and ideally located on the Lake making it easy to visit other towns by ferry or local bus.
Very clean and welcoming hotel. Overlooking lake and only 10 minutes from shops and restaurants in Bardolina. The harbour and ferry point ensure travel around Lake Garda can be done with ease, alongside the local buses. Reception staff really helpful and happy to assist with queries and suggestions of places to visit. Would recommend hotel as although looks a little tired in photos was kept meticulously clean. Breakfast, taken on the terrace, was of a good standard with plenty to choose from. Not much downtime on our trip as so much to see and do in the 5 days we stayed but will definitely return and stay at the Nettuno.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Stay

Posted Sep 25, 2016
This a good hotel located in the quite end of Bardolino. The centre is a short walk away. The amenities were great and very good service everywhere- reception, housekeeping, restaurant, and bar. I would highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Mixed feelings about this hotel. We had been travelling round Italy and were looking forward to a relaxing time by Lake Garda and had booked a Lake view. We were a bit disappointed about the lack of a balcony - the hotel in fact only has 4 rooms with a balcony and lake view and you should book at least a year in advance (September anyway). Breakfast was excellent but we cannot comment on evening meal as we walked out to town every evening. Ten minute walk to town, half an hour to Lake Garda. Staff work very hard and are endlessly polite and helpful. This side of Lake Garda is something we would not contemplate again as all the walking we did was spoiled by cyclists - not those enjoying a relaxed cycle but the groups and individuals who were going so fast and dodging in and out of walkers - not in any way relaxing and quite stressful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berkshire

great holiday

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: everything
Cons: room small but adequate
Nettuno is a lovely, quiet, delightful hotel. The star of the superb restaurant is Lorus, the maître d. With a smile and a warm welcome chat every morning he has trained his staff in the art of providing true service. Meals are excellent with great selection at breakfast buffet and dinner (optional but very good value at 19€) and a good selection over 4 courses. As a single, senior traveller, I was made to feel " special" and thoroughly enjoyed my stay. The hotel is well positioned within 15 min. of the ferry in Bardolino giving access to all the lovely towns on Lake Garda. I would highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

7 Night trip to the Hotel Nettuno Bardolino

Posted Jul 26, 2016
We stayed here for 7 nights and booked the bed and breakfast. The breakfasts are good, the rooms and pool area were kept very clean and the bed was very comfortable. Service for drinks and breakfast were very good. Staff at reception, in the restaurant/lounge and house keeping are very friendly and informative and able to provide good information and recommendations on places to visit. Bikes are also available to hire at very reasonable prices. Loris who manages the restaurant deserves a special mention for brightening everyone’s days with his witty conversation each morning and Veronica on reception for dealing with a range of requests and challenges in a calm and efficient manner. This was our first trip to Bardolino and the hotel was very well positioned for walking into Bardolino, a pleasant 10 minute stroll by the lake. Bardolino itself has excellent restaurants, shops, the harbour for catching the ferries and the option to get a feel for Italian opera at the old church. A good quality, well located hotel with easy access to Bardolino, other lake venues and Verona itself.
5 out of 5
by Paul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels