Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Mittelmäßiges Hotel am Seeufer an der Straße

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: Lage am See Privatsteg mit ca. 8 kostenlos nutzbaren Liegen.
Cons: Etwas weniger gestresste Bewirtschaftung.... Es wurde ein Pool beworben :-) Das Teilchen winzig und hat den Flair eines Planschbeckens.
Location: Schwimmen, Boot fahren, wandern lecker Essen !!
An sich nettes Hotel aber tendenziell mit Hotelbetrieb und Kinderversorgung überforderte Bewirtschaftung. Auf dem sauberen Zimmer gut funktionierende Airco aber weder Kühlschrank noch Safe. Dafür gab es ein gut funktionierendes TV, das außer ARD fast alle deutschen Programme zeigte. Wurde zwar nicht gebraucht - für manche aber vielleicht wichtig. Ich hatte keinen "Seeblick" gebucht und so wurde mir das Zimmer neben der Rezeption im Erdgeschoss zugewiesen. Die erste Nacht war wegen einer daneben befindlichen Toilette mit defektem Spülautomat auf Dauerfunktion der Horror und ohne Ohropax nicht zu ertragen. Generell ist das Haus sehr hellhörig, was bauartbedingt dort allerdings weit verbreitet ist. Das Zimmer ist - auch für zwei Personen - ausreichend groß und verfügt über ein sehr großes Bad mit Badewanne. Da diese weder Duschabtrennung noch Duschvorhang hat, gibt es bei jedem Duschversuch eine Überschwemmung, mit der die kleinen und dünnen Handtücher völlig überfordert sind. Der Ausblick aus dem Zimmer geht auf einen Zaun, eine Betonwand (nach 1m) und ein auf Fensterhöhe ansteigendes Nachbargrundstück. Zum schlafen - bei nicht defekter Toilette nebenan - sicher in Ordnung. Für einen längeren Aufenthalt auch mal bei schlechtem Wetter aus meiner Sicht nicht so geeignet. Die von anderen Familienmitgliedern bewohnten Seeblick-Zimmer sollen ok aber sehr klein gewesen sein. Die auf der Seeblick-Seite verlaufende Uferstraße ist sicher nichts für sensible Ohren.....
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

It was beautifully near the lake.

Posted Sep 30, 2015
Pros: The warmth of the welcome attention and the nearness to the lake. It also looked very attractive outside where we ate every evening.
Location: There is so much - you can swim in the lake, visit Verona, visit Malcesine' However the only drawback was that the buses never came on time!
We were very warmly welcomed by Irisz Schreiter who gave us excellent information about places to visit & offered us maps. Breakfasts & dinners were served to us very well by Luli & Stefano. We found the food was good & preferred it to nearbye restaurants. The view from our room was beautiful & we had a large balcony too.
3 out of 5
by Jean-Pierre from Cannes

Hotel moyen.

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
Chambre très exiguë bien que réservée longtemps à l'avance;explication de l’hôtelier: Nous réservons les grandes chambres pour les longs séjour. Le rapport qualité prix était très moyen; très bon petit déjeuner cependant.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from n.ireland

Nice traditional italian hotel with private pier

Posted Sep 19, 2015
Hotel manager and staff were the nicest most helpful and friendly people. Beautiful private pier with comfortable sunloungers by lake. Located close to Malcesine which is a beautiful historic town along lake Garda. Parking facilities at hotel but also 200m walk to bus stop and 800m to ferry for lake touring. Great destination for travelling to both north of lake and south. Most relaxing holiday,lots to do and see with lots of lovely resraurants all around. Nice breakfast buffet in hotel.very clean hotel and all around lake Garda. Also flat area for walking around as a lot of hotels can be not as easily accessible on a hill.very quiet area,lovely people.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Einfach mal die Seele baumeln lassen

Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels
Wir wurden sehr herzlich empfangen und unsere Wünsche wurden immer prompt ausgeführt. Der Tipp mit der Zimmerwahl gegen die Berge (Hangseitig) war sehr gut da sich die Hauptstrasse auf der Seesichtseite direkt zwischen Hotel und See befindet. Für den geführten Ausflug mit dem Car nach Venedig gab es dann für jeden noch gratis eine Flasche Wasser (da Venedig teuer und der Weg relativ lang ist) und wichtige Tipps mit auf den Weg, wie z.B. dass man am Markusplatz den Kaffee stehend einnehmen soll, muss man sonst noch fürs Sitzen bezahlen oder man nimmt den Kaffee oder die Mahlzeit am Besten gar nicht am Markusplatz sondern in einem Gässchen wo fürs Sitzen nicht extra bezahlt werden muss ;o) Auch war sehr nett, da wir nur Zimmer Frühstück gebucht haben, uns empfohlen wurde, dass ca. 800 Meter weiter Richtung Riva del Garda Restaurants sind in welchen wir das Nachtessen einnehmen können. Dies war ein super Tipp ist man dort dann gerade direkt am Gardasee mit einer super Aussicht. Auch dieser Hinweis nicht selbstverständlich, möchte doch jedes Hotel selber das Nachtessen verkaufen. Einzig die Parkplatzverhältnisse rund ums Hotel Orione sind für die heutigen Autos ein wenig zu eng. Aber alles in allem sehr nettes und aufmerksames Personal, schöne Gegend und gutes Essen. Ist weiter zu empfehlen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sehr schön!!!

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Wir waren 8 Nächte hier und sind total begeistert. Absolut ausreichende Ausstattung. Mega kinderfreundlich! Wir haben mit Seeblick gebucht und wurden von dem Ausblick überwältigt! Jeder Wunsch wurde umgehend umgesetzt. Trotz direkter Straße trotzdem sehr ruhige Lage! Alles in allem sehr zu empfehlen! Wir kommen definitiv wieder!!!
4 out of 5
by jane from Nottingham

Beautiful view

Posted Jun 11, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel, a little dated but lovely, the young chap who runs around is,really helpful and welcoming, for what you pay and with the views this hotel is an absolute bargin, I would return most definitely
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stuttgart

Sauberes Hotel, Ausstattung etwas älter

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Sauberes Hotel, Ausstattung etwas in die Jahre gekommen. Blick über den See sehr schön, aber die Straße ist etwas laut. Frühstück war in Ordnung, aber eine recht kleine Auswahl.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Essex

fantastic views, brilliant host

Posted May 24, 2015
Pros: The scenery from the hotel is outstanding right on the lakeside.The owner extremely helpful and welcoming. Maps and information available in the foyer
Cons: The very hard mattress was enough to keep me awake some nights.
Location: A brisk 15 minutes walk along the shore of the lake takes you to a selection of brilliant places to eat.
Car hire is a definite must for this location if you need to see all that lake garda has to offer, although a good number of eateries nearby. We had intended to use public transport for at least one outing but had to abandon this idea as buses not terribly frequent. Make sure you have lots of change with you as the majority of car parks and stopping paces are metered and traffic wardens are around in abundance. Travelled up north to riva del Garda one day and to Sirmione in the south and lots of places in between. All in all a brilliant 5 day break.
4 out of 5
by oboegirl from Munich

Charming hotel. Great hosts.

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels
I was traveling to Lake Garda with my elderly mother for a few days. We had such a lovely stay. Iris, our hotel hostess, was just wonderful. She was able to direct us on such beautiful mountain drives and to a wonderful winery. We ate one night at the hotel restaurant and had a lovely cold dish with our bottle of yummy local wine while admiring the lake view from the balcony of the hotel. The hotel is located in a more secluded area so it was quaint and quiet. Great restaurants within walking distance along a lakeside walkway that's accessible just across the street form the hotel. Very wheelchair friendly!! The hotel was accessible for my mother who needed a lift and few stairs (small stairway in rear entrance). Rooms were small but clean. We were out most of the day so the size of the room was not an issue for us. It was a very warm and welcoming and affordable hotel. I'd stay there again in a heartbeat.