Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

very welcoming hotel

Posted Aug 31, 2016
The hotel is located in the area on the lake that ls very good for watching the sun goes down , Nice beach for swimming yet ,It is not as busy as some bigger towns. The manager Iris and all staff are very nice and hard working people. They made us fell that we were friends. Iris went out her way to meet our needs and even packed a lunch bag for us since we had to leave the hotel early to go to the airport. She speakes garman, italian and english.maybe more. The dinners were graet , Besides the beautiful view.It is a place for fun especially water sports , visting small and big towns on the lake or wineriers etc. or just stay on the beach all day.I WIIL BE BACK. .
3 out of 5
by Cristian from Santiago de Chile

Great location, not so great facilities

Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is in good condition considering its age. The main plus is the location, just on the other side of the street is Di Garda Lake and the walking area is superb. The double room has two single beds together instead of one big bed and the style is old (although intetionat to keep a romantic atmosphere), the size is small. We only spent one night, and we did not have a good sleep (pillows, bed linen not the best). Despite the mentioned above, the service is good. Very helpful and nice, that helps to overcome the gap in the expectation for a 3-star hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

It was beautifully near the lake.

Posted Sep 30, 2015
Pros: The warmth of the welcome attention and the nearness to the lake. It also looked very attractive outside where we ate every evening.
Location: There is so much - you can swim in the lake, visit Verona, visit Malcesine' However the only drawback was that the buses never came on time!
We were very warmly welcomed by Irisz Schreiter who gave us excellent information about places to visit & offered us maps. Breakfasts & dinners were served to us very well by Luli & Stefano. We found the food was good & preferred it to nearbye restaurants. The view from our room was beautiful & we had a large balcony too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from n.ireland

Nice traditional italian hotel with private pier

Posted Sep 19, 2015
Hotel manager and staff were the nicest most helpful and friendly people. Beautiful private pier with comfortable sunloungers by lake. Located close to Malcesine which is a beautiful historic town along lake Garda. Parking facilities at hotel but also 200m walk to bus stop and 800m to ferry for lake touring. Great destination for travelling to both north of lake and south. Most relaxing holiday,lots to do and see with lots of lovely resraurants all around. Nice breakfast buffet in hotel.very clean hotel and all around lake Garda. Also flat area for walking around as a lot of hotels can be not as easily accessible on a hill.very quiet area,lovely people.
4 out of 5
by jane from Nottingham

Beautiful view

Posted Jun 11, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel, a little dated but lovely, the young chap who runs around is,really helpful and welcoming, for what you pay and with the views this hotel is an absolute bargin, I would return most definitely
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Essex

fantastic views, brilliant host

Posted May 24, 2015
Pros: The scenery from the hotel is outstanding right on the lakeside.The owner extremely helpful and welcoming. Maps and information available in the foyer
Cons: The very hard mattress was enough to keep me awake some nights.
Location: A brisk 15 minutes walk along the shore of the lake takes you to a selection of brilliant places to eat.
Car hire is a definite must for this location if you need to see all that lake garda has to offer, although a good number of eateries nearby. We had intended to use public transport for at least one outing but had to abandon this idea as buses not terribly frequent. Make sure you have lots of change with you as the majority of car parks and stopping paces are metered and traffic wardens are around in abundance. Travelled up north to riva del Garda one day and to Sirmione in the south and lots of places in between. All in all a brilliant 5 day break.
4 out of 5
by oboegirl from Munich

Charming hotel. Great hosts.

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels
I was traveling to Lake Garda with my elderly mother for a few days. We had such a lovely stay. Iris, our hotel hostess, was just wonderful. She was able to direct us on such beautiful mountain drives and to a wonderful winery. We ate one night at the hotel restaurant and had a lovely cold dish with our bottle of yummy local wine while admiring the lake view from the balcony of the hotel. The hotel is located in a more secluded area so it was quaint and quiet. Great restaurants within walking distance along a lakeside walkway that's accessible just across the street form the hotel. Very wheelchair friendly!! The hotel was accessible for my mother who needed a lift and few stairs (small stairway in rear entrance). Rooms were small but clean. We were out most of the day so the size of the room was not an issue for us. It was a very warm and welcoming and affordable hotel. I'd stay there again in a heartbeat.
3 out of 5
by NicS from UK

Swimming in the lake

Posted Jul 31, 2013 on Hotels
The hotel is well-located on the edge of Lake Garda. The rooms are a good size, as are the bathrooms, and the beds are comfortable. Unfortunately with the summer heat there is no air conditioning and so it made for a rather uncomfortable nights' sleep. Private beach on the lake, opposite the hotel (take care crossing the road) with a platform and ladder for climbing down in to the lake for a swim. Short walk along the edge of the lake in to the nearest village where there are plenty of nice restaurants.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good 3 star hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2013 on Hotels
The Good: 1> Was one of the hotels still available at the lake side when I booked 3 days before, 2> Excellent service - offered to make vegetarian menu with just 2 hours notice and helped with suggestions on what to do around, 3> Loved the jacuzzi - they even opened it one late night on request, 4> the recommended boat trip to the north was lovely - especially loved Riva and Limone. --------- The Not So Good: 1> Malcesine and the Cable Car was extremely disappointing and waste of time and money 2>, the nearest restaurants are a reasonable walk away so if it is hot and you don't feel like getting tied into the Hotel Menu, it is not pleasant 3> You always need to run to cross the road to go to the lake, which was not practical for my elderly parents - the next door hotel had a nice underway.
4 out of 5
by alan from england

Posted Jul 14, 2013 on Hotels
near Castelletto on east side of lake with mountain views of west side, farther south and it is flatter/less dramatic. enjoyable stay. comfortable lake view room, no problem on site parking but careful entry and exit. nice jetty and pebble beach. good breakfast. hungarian manageress "Iris" (pronounced "eeris") very good and helpful with local information.