Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from liverpool

Decent location

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: It's location & the staff were friendly
Cons: When we went down to breakfast it was a bit of a mish mash were to sit because most of the tables were for residents who were having evening meals
Location: Location about 5 mins from town walking lots to see & do we visited Lazize, Bardolino, sirmione, Malcesine & Limone all a bus or boat ride away.
Hotel staff were brilliant we had breakfast which had a variety of cold and hot food plus fruit and serial couldn't fault it. The only gripe we had with the hotel was they put us in a room with single beds!!!! (We are a married couple by the way)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Such good value.

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: All facilities.
Cons: Breakfast table allocation rather confusing.
Location: Garda has fabulous ambience with lovely restaurants along the picturesque lake front. Buses and ferries are convenient as transport other towns.
Such a good location just a short walk from lake side and shops. Garda has great ambience both day and night. Hotel Palme has 2 good pools and bars with fab pizzas. The hotel rooms are fairly spacious with balconies set overlooking the trees. They are comfortable with extra wide beds. Everything is clean. Hotel is such good value and we would book again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Relaxing hotel

Posted Jul 16, 2016
All the hotels in Garda in the sensible price range are of a similar standard this one has two lovely clean pools, the breakfast is plentiful and the staff run a good ship always friendly and the girls serving the drinks are pretty we will be back here next time
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beds

Good for pools,close to lakefront

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: Convenient for lake front
Cons: It does need renovating
Location: Nice lakefront with plenty of nice restaurants
It is clean convenient,good breakfast you get what you pay for
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey, England.

Charming Hotel close to the Lake.

Posted Aug 18, 2015
We were very happy with our stay. B+B. Fantastic value for money. Friendly and professional staff. Very clean Hotel. Quite dated and in need of redecoration in parts but we felt this added to the charm and character. Small bedroom but adequate. Air Con during summer months. Quiet. Good continental breakfast. Great pizza bar. 2 pools. Fantastic location. Views of mountains and Lake. We had a lovely stay and would return ! :-)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent

Good location and lovely staff!

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Pros: The staff were lovely! The location was great, especially it is a ten minute walk to Bardolino and its great to swim in the lake here.
We stayed in August, it was incredibly hot in Garda so the air con was fantastic at night. We paid an extra few euros to have a 'superior room' and the balcony was a lovely addition. The towels are atypical italian, thin and perfect for that climate in August. The staff were friendly and helpful and great with arranging excursions. We went horse riding and the staff booked it all for us. With regard to location, it is great. It is a 4 minute walk into the main part of town and to the bus pick up. The buses are easy to use (and cheap) and took us to maccelsine and Verona on day trips out. It also has 2 swimming pools and a pizzeria which is great for kids. We hired bikes from the bike rental shop near the bus station no I cannot recommend this highly enough! We cycled into Lazise following the coast line and had a lovely day. You can have the bikes all day if you wish which is what we did and there are lots of bike racks so you can stop and get something to eat or look round if you wish.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Warwickshire, England

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Pros: The staff were very friendly and helpful and it is in a great location, being only a five minute walk from the town and lake, and the bus station.
Cons: Decor in bedroom is slightly dated (but is expected with a budget hotel, and did not bother us).
Overall, this hotel is perfect as a budget option in Garda that still feels nice to be in and offers many facilities. The food in the hotels pizzeria was lovely, and the free breakfast had a lot of options. The only problems were that we requested a double bed and they gave us two single beds pushed together, and that the electricity for the room was activated by a key attached to the room key and emitted a buzzing when in use which could be slightly annoying if the electricity wanted to be used overnight to charge devices.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel, good price

Posted Jul 31, 2015
The hotel is about a 5-10min walk to the waterfront, and there is an atm and great little grocery store with excellent produce nearby. Rooms and hotel are a bit old fashioned but everything was clean and the price was good. The only thing is that they charge extra for wifi.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from York, England

Hotel Le Palme

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pros: It was quiet, clean and not far from centre of Garda.
Cons: Free wifi access and better calibre of live performances.
Location: Small play park next door for children.
In a nice quiet area, but was a quick 5-10 minute walk to centre of Garda and Lake. Rooms were very clean and air-conditioned, although a little old fashioned in terms of decoration and main room light fitting was not fully attached to ceiling! Most of guests were retired couples with just a few families and younger couples. We were B & B and we were provided with a reasonable choice for breakfast. To encourage B & B guests the hotel was promoting a good deal in their pizzeria by offering a pizza and drink for 9 euros. In the restaurant you could have a meal for 11 euros. Although this sounded a good offer we didn't try it as I think the choice was limited to either a meat or fish dish for the main course. There were plenty of ristorante or trattorias in Garda to choose from instead. Staff were helpful and you were served quickly in the bar. It was disappointing that you were not given free wifi access.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Good location close to the lake.

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: The hotel staff are pleasant and helpful. The location of the hotel is perfect with just a short 10-12 minute walk to the lake and all the amenities.
Cons: While the hotel is clean and the staff helpful, the hotel decor itself is very dated and is in need of an upgrade. Wifi should be free to guests.
Location: Garda is full of restaurants, small quaint shops, pedestrian streets, lovely ice cream shops, with plenty of water sports to avail of.
Myself and my husband had a lovely enjoyable stay in Garda, Italy. The scenery is spectacular, the resort spotless and the food fab. This was our second visit to Garda in the last 3 years and it did not disappoint the second time around - we stayed for 5 nights. Our balcony looked out over the pool which was pleasant but some of the rooms look out the back onto other buildings. Wifi is available to buy from reception at a daily rate and can only be used in the reception or bar area but not upstairs in the rooms. I don't think I will ever tire of the beauty of Garda.