Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
a 30th wedding anniversary stay which was a super time and which was made special by staying at this hotel. Desenzano is a great place to base yourself and visit all the Lake Garda towns by ferry as well as direct trains to Verona and Venice. Great location close to town and ferry. Great staff, great breakfast and great place.
5 out of 5
by James from Dundee

Holiday in Desanzano

Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed here for a week, hotel was comfortable, pool and garden area were excellent. All staff were excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Posted Jul 4, 2016
We had a great stay - here for 4 nights, nice breakfast & exceptional service
4 out of 5
by Daniel from San Mateo, CA

Nice Area

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
Relaxing hotel near waterfront and restaurants
5 out of 5
by Not Provided

Danny & michal

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
Amazing hotel and very nice stuff, everything was excelent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Pros: Extra-ordinary service. Breakfast is excellent.
Location: Location is ideal. Not too far to walk to one of the main beeches and especially close to the main part of the town.
This is a really pleasant, comfortable and welcoming hotel. The gardens to the rear are particularly tranquil and the entire grounds are beautifully maintained. The garden to the front where the pool is located is a little noisy during the day but the proximity to the main road is a blessing especially if you want to walk into the main town area of an evening.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and friendly.

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Perfectly located just outside the town, 10 minute walk to the ferries, 20 minutes and uphill to the railway station. Easily accessed from Verona Airport but the closeness to the ferry ports and station mean you can venture further abroad. The hotel has two pools, gardens and two roof terraces. Room 30 has a sizeable balcony with a partial lake view. Even though the hotel wasopular and at breakfast seemed full dor the fest of the day lying around the pool was quiet and peaceful. Would happily return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow, UK

Lovely friendly hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Pros: Attentive staff. Free fresh fruit provided late afternoon for any guests in the pool/garden areas.
Cons: Hair driers in the bathrooms could be slightly better but I'm being picky here.....
Location: 5 mins walk from the ferry, lake side and the little town centre containing shops, restaurants etc. Train station is about 15 - 20 mins walk where you
Stayed here for 5 nights in July with my husband and 2 children (11 and 13) in a family room (No. 49). Staff very friendly and helpful. Hotel very clean and well cared for. Lovely gardens, especially the quiet rear garden with the lemon trees and vegetables/grapes being grown. Front garden contains the larger pool and although well landscaped is slightly noisy due to the main road, however that did not stop us from relaxing in and by the pool at any time as the road isn't that busy. Only had breakfast in the hotel but it was well presented, plentiful with a large selection of breads, fruit, meat, cheeses and pastries to choose from. Our room was at the back of the hotel - exceptionally quiet area which was great. The only slight issue was the hair drier - not very powerful but to be honest it was so hot I just let my hair dry naturally for a change. All in all we loved our stay here and would not hesitate in recommending this hotel to friends and family - in fact I already have.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buenos Aires, Argentina

Nice hotel in an amazing location.

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Pros: Room size, view, hotel staff, breakfast, location and parking.
Cons: Even little things can be improved in such a good hotel. I would say that I would like to add more parking space, but it wasn´t a big matter.
Location: Garda is amazing, specially Sirmeone, a few minutes away from this hotel.
Is an excellent hotel, from every perspective: Room size and facilities, hotel staff, breakfast, location, parking. Everything. Specially, a few minutes away from "Sirmione", the best place to visit in Garda.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Delightful, but erratic.

Posted May 29, 2015
We thoroughly enjoyed our week at this hotel in Desanzano, and were pleased with the clean and reasonably sized room. Some things were a little erratic: sometimes coffee at breakfast was properly made, sometimes from a machine; aperitivo by the pool was delightful, but a bit hit and miss whether the barman remembered your order; blissfully quiet most of the time, but disturbing neighbours and late night piano playing on other occasions.