Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Great hotel with a very pleasent stuff Good location, very close to the highway
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in lovely location

Posted Oct 9, 2016
The hotel was very well kept, the staff all worked hard. The room was fine, could maybe do with an update. Breakfast was good, hot and cold food, We loved the location, there was a great bus service nearby. Might be a challenge without a car for less abled visitors. All in all, great value for money
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Hotel is a 20 minute or so walk to the old town of Sirmione but was great for us with a young child. The pool was lovely and the restaurant staff, in particular, were really lovely with our little girl.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from west midlands

well placed hotel

Posted Sep 15, 2015
Pros: Hotel well placed for all the amenities of Columbare but further than I thought to the Old Town in Sirmione.
Cons: The air-conditioning was very efficient but would have liked a minibar or fridge in the room and unfortunately no English tv programmes.
Location: Spent a lot of time walking and our evenings were mostly spent with evening meal but we were able to see Venice and a boat trip around the lake.
Welcoming check in after delay and extra flight via Munich and requested twin room was arranged next morning.Varied breakfast with a bonus of bacon and egg but was not booked for evening meal. Liked the flexibility of eating at different restaurants but the best meal we had was actually at La Sirena attached to the hotel.Any queries were quickly answered by helpful and polite staff which attributed to a very enjoyable holiday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Croydon, England

Great hotel, very helpful and knowledge staff

Posted Jul 14, 2015
We stayed here for a week in June and had an amazing time. The hotel area is relaxed and quiet and not at all touristy. There are nice restaurants and a supermarket a short walk away. The hotel is situated roughly half an hour away from the old town in Sirmione by foot and 15 mins drive. There is also a bus stop right outside the hotel that runs every hour during the summer going to and from the old town. They sell bus tickets in the hotel and in tabaconists. The staff are all extremely helpful and very knowledgeable especially Manuela and Valentina on reception. They even sorted out some ice when I hurt my ankle on a day trip to Verona. Our room was a classic double on the ground floor overlooking the decent sized pool. It was a reasonable sized room with plenty of storage room and 2 single matresses on a biggish base (not sure what size it was but we had enough room between us). The mattress was a little hard for my taste but it wasnt too bad. We a little patio space outside with a table and chairs to sit out and feed the very tame sparrows. The pool was nice and refreshing in the Italian summer heat and there was lots of free sun loungers. Breakfast was tasty and had a large variety of bread, meats and fruit etc. The cook made fresh crepes on Sunday as well. We did have the lazy lunch option on one day and had beef burger and chips which was also very tasty. We didn't have any evening meals in the hotel but the choice looked good. Would definitely recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location of hotel excellent.......

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing is perfect - but this is quite close.
Location: Excellent with plenty of options for however you want to spend you stay. Sightseeing, relaxing, eating and drinking.
Hotel staff, food and ambiance of hotel excellent. Location very good as within easy access of both new and old parts of Sirmione. Transport links good, with bus-stop opposite hotel for journey to old town, but recommend walking, if possible, as very scenic route along parts of lake. Bike hire also available which is a good option for travelling around locally.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Clean and spacious bedrooms with a lovely pool area. Bus stop across the road. No atmosphere in the hotel in the evenings however.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by SA from USA

Posted Dec 7, 2013
Pros: The family size room was truly large enough for the six of us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Anne from Scotland

nice small hotel in residential area

Posted Sep 14, 2013
Pros: LOCATION
Cons: Breakfast was very boring, typical continental, cold meats/cheese/rolls, which didn't entice you to stay in for dinner
Location: Location of the hotel was excellent. It was in a residential area but close to bus stops and also supermarket and other small shops.
I enjoyed 7 nights in this very nice small hotel in a lovely residential area of Sirmione. You could walk into the old town in about 25 minutes. Only problem was public transport stopped very early mid September about 5.30 pm. However you could get a taxi for around 10 euros if necessary. Sailing on the lake is a must and I would recommend Bardolino which is great for shopping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Travel Bug from Edinburgh, City of Edinburgh, UK

Good hotel, in quieter part of Sirmione

Posted Aug 4, 2013
Pros: Lovely meals at lunchtime and evening. Good choice.
Cons: The excessive loud music on band nights too late.
Location: Easy access to historic Sirmione by local bus right at hotel and accessible to Colombare for shops.
Only thing didn't like was the night of band in hotel, those who were not being entertained, found it far too loud and it went on till midnight. Was there for rest and relaxation and this was just a bit excessive.10.30pm would be better time to close this.