Ratings based on 176 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Great hotel with a very pleasent stuff Good location, very close to the highway
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in lovely location

Posted Oct 9, 2016
The hotel was very well kept, the staff all worked hard. The room was fine, could maybe do with an update. Breakfast was good, hot and cold food, We loved the location, there was a great bus service nearby. Might be a challenge without a car for less abled visitors. All in all, great value for money
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent stay in a hotel perfect for Sirmione

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel staff and in particular Valentina were incredibly helpful and we would love to go back for another stay as the location is great for Sirmione town and Lake Garda. We even booked an extra day. The staff helped so much including providing access to an electric point to charge our Electric vehicle and provided maps and arranged things always with a smile. Restaurant staff were helpful and tgw food ok but needs more variety. They deserve an award for top front of house in a hotel in Italy. Valentina and her staff were presented with flowers at the end of our trip as they had been MORE than brilliant ! Will defiantly return to this hotel!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Hotel is a 20 minute or so walk to the old town of Sirmione but was great for us with a young child. The pool was lovely and the restaurant staff, in particular, were really lovely with our little girl.
4 out of 5
by GEORGE from coventry

nice stay

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel if a little out the main area . free bikes available to get around . breakfast very nice
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent hotel and really friendly and helpfull staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from west midlands

well placed hotel

Posted Sep 15, 2015
Pros: Hotel well placed for all the amenities of Columbare but further than I thought to the Old Town in Sirmione.
Cons: The air-conditioning was very efficient but would have liked a minibar or fridge in the room and unfortunately no English tv programmes.
Location: Spent a lot of time walking and our evenings were mostly spent with evening meal but we were able to see Venice and a boat trip around the lake.
Welcoming check in after delay and extra flight via Munich and requested twin room was arranged next morning.Varied breakfast with a bonus of bacon and egg but was not booked for evening meal. Liked the flexibility of eating at different restaurants but the best meal we had was actually at La Sirena attached to the hotel.Any queries were quickly answered by helpful and polite staff which attributed to a very enjoyable holiday.
5 out of 5
by Teresa from Stalybridge

Staff were excellent

Posted Sep 13, 2015 on Hotels
This is a lovely hotel in a good spot for exploring Sirmione and the surrounding area. Rooms are clean and comfortable and have good shower pressure. The decor is a little dated but you can excuse that as the staff are the nicest I've ever come across. Valentina on reception was the perfect host, really welcoming and helpful and gave us great information about the buses, boats and timetables and organised a private transfer for us to pick us up after the Opera in Verona. Very relaxed atmosphere and wouldn't hesitate to recommend. When out and about, don't miss Grotte di Catullo, the roman villa ruins at the tip of Sirmione, for the amazing 270 degree views of the lake - well worth the €6 entrance fee.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2015 on Hotels