Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Just what we were looking for.

Posted Nov 2, 2016
We thoroughly enjoyed everything about the hotel. We had an excellent junior suite overlooking the front which was spacious clean and comfortable. The meals were to our taste with adequate variety and the morning buffet was readily renewal when required. The staff were all helpful and took time to assist us whenever we asked. Their English was excellent (as were their other language skills from what we could gather)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Switzerland.

long weekend escape

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
classy hotel, best location, good spa facilities but book the treatments early. only criticism would be the shower , should have provided means to dry the floor. top restaurant manager and staff. excellent breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Peaceful and friendly hotel

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Lovely relaxing holiday in a beautiful part of the world
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from doncaster

Excellent hotel for a complete chill out

Posted Sep 16, 2016
We had a superior room , which turned out to be a basic double room. Even though the hotel itself is full of lovely antiques and is beautifully furnished, our bedroom was full of old very basic furniture and was very small. Would recommend bed and breakfast as the restaurant food is very limited and tiny portions
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel and near good restaurants.

Posted Sep 13, 2016
A high quality hotel with superb looking restaurants that served very moderate food. Waiters good but were preparing tables for the next day while diners were still eating.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Irvine California

a Breathtaking relaxing Vacation with Perks !

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful resort over looking Lake Garda .. Service and wonderful hospitality along with best food.. Shopping was all accessible in a relaxing atmosphere .. would love to go back again and bring more friends and family. Near Verona and had opportunity to do at cooking class in 13th Century Villa. Bellisimo !
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hadlow Down

Comfortable hotel in a good location

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable and relaxing stay, good breakfast choices. A little disappointed that although overall a good 4star hotel there was only 1 free bottle of water in the room, not replaced as only supplied as a welcome. Also the shower foam and shampoo was not replenished each day
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester, England

Beautiful old Italian-style hotel overlooking Lake

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: I think I have mentioned everything above
Cons: I honestly cannot think of anything
Location: Wonderful location right near Lake Garda. Very near the bus station. Plenty of restaurants and shops very nearby. Wonderful walks by lake.
I have now stayed at this hotel twice and would go back every year. The décor, lounges, swimming pool outdoor and indoor perfect. Breakfast is excellent in perfect surroundings. Rooms are so comfortable and well decorated. All the staff were very friendly. Highly recommended in every way.