Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berkshire

Classic hotel near lake

Posted May 22, 2016
This hotel has a traditional feel which is quite different to some of the 'holiday' hotels in Garda. It is a calm oasis to which you can retreat when the hustle and bustle of the town and the heat is too much. The room is lovely and the bathroom large and well fitted out. I didn't use the indoor pool but it looked lovely. The gym is not so great, especially as the room wasn't air conditioned. But who goes to Garda to use the gym? You can hire bikes across the road which is much more fun.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bologna

Bello!

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Hotel molto bello esteticamente, servizio ottimo. L'unica pecca: la spa, piccolina e senza personale.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 서울

아름답고 편안하고 행복했던 호텔

Posted Nov 14, 2015
해변과 가깝고 숙소가 넘 따뜻하고 편안했어요 구석구석 배려있는 소품들과 분위기가 있고 아침조식도 너무 좋지만 저녁식사 식당은 넘 아름답고 음식과 모든것이 기억에 남는것 같아요 가격은 좀 있지만 미슐랭 추천 식당이 있는 이곳에 한번 머물러 보시길
5 out of 5
by YAOCHIA from Taiwan

Super dining experience

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
the wifi is a bit slow but ok, the dinner with daily menu is super. One of the kind. Have 3 times dinner during my 5days stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Albergo ben curato con una atmosfera piacevole

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Un giorno di riposo con spa. Obiettivo raggiunto.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Elegant Hotel Close To Lake Garda

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Pros: Excellent buffet breakfast. Outdoor pool and poolside café. Large and comfortable room. Beautiful garden.
Location: A day pass for the lake ferries is a good way to explore the towns around the lake, Bicycles can be hired from almost opposite the hotel.
This stylish and comfortable hotel is situated close to the lakeshore with many cafes and restaurants nearby. It is a very short walk to the bus station and to the main shopping streets and an easy stroll to the lake ferry pier. A great location for a relaxing break. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
by Trond from Stava

Posted Sep 25, 2015 on Hotels
Flott hotel med god beliggenhet. Meget god frokost og restaurant.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Pool and Location

Posted Sep 24, 2015
Pros: The pool was breakfast room were both wonderful and relaxed. For breakfast you can sit outdoors in the garden under a glass roof which is so relaxing
Location: Very close to shops, restaurants, bars and the lake front with all the harbour. Easy to hire bikes, boats, scooters, cars and more.
The hotel is right in the heart of Garda but still manages to be secluded and quiet. The shops and Garda's old street are right on the door step and all the restaurants on the lake front are just a 2 minute walk away. The hotel is perfect for a relaxed and comfortable stay, I wouldn't recommend this hotel for families or groups of friends who are looking for entertainment and pool activities, this hotel is more about piece and relaxation and they achieve that to quite a high standard.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Suffolk

location location location

Posted Sep 11, 2015
Pros: Location , cleanliness and food all of an excellent standard
Cons: The only (very)minor niggle is that there are no tea /coffee making facilities in the rooms .
Location: Use the ferries to get all over the lake or the local bus services ,Bardolino , Lazise a lovely stroll with bars /cafes all along the promenade.
Really well located hotel , gardens and pool area immaculate , hotel spotless and staff very pleasant .the food is excellent ,we ate once in the Gourmet restaurant which was superb -if a little bit pretentious - and once in the main restaurant which was excellent with a wide range of choice on the set menu and an amazing dessert buffet featuring pastries from the hotels own patisserie. The rooms are very comfortable with really effective a/c -a boon with the high temps we enjoyed during our stay. The main lakeside area of Garda and the promenade to Bardolino and Lazise is less than a 5 min stroll from the hotel through a park area or through the small shopping streets . The Bus station is across the road and a couple of minutes stroll at the rear of the hotel , and the Ferries leave from the dock which is but a 10 min stroll along the front . It is worth trying a coffee and pastry /dessert at the hotel patisserie , their Tiramisu is one of the best we have had .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A wonderful place to spend our honeymoon!

Posted Aug 29, 2015
Pros: Everything!
Cons: The ONLY thing - if I had to say something - is the Wifi is a bit touch and go connection wise.
Location: Malcesine castle, Monte Baldo Malcesine, Venice, Verona, Ferrari Museum, Nicolas Museum, wine tasting... LOADS!
We have just returned from the Hotel Regina Adelaide and we had a marvellous stay! Everything was wonderful! The rooms, the décor, the pool, the food but most importantly the staff! We cannot stress enough how wonderful each staff member was - always ready to go out of their way to help you! The food was delicious, we particularly enjoyed the creations the patisserie made at their shop - the smells in the morning were to die for! Thank you for making our honeymoon so special! :D