Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Scenic views and well kept grounds

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
I loved this hotel, it was in such a scenic area with a pool and beach. It was about a 25 min walk to the centre of Malcesine which can seem really long at times if you're hungry or perfect if you're enjoying the stroll ! While town mostly caters to German speakers. But of course are great with Englush too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2016
A little bit of luxury by the beautiful lake. Easy access to malcesine or other towns by bus. The excellent staff couldn't do enough for us!
5 out of 5
by Russell from Christchurch, Dorset

Fantastic relaxing environment!

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
Just a couple of days relaxing by the lake.. This hotel was perfect for us.. If you want to be by the lake with a clean well maintained hotel, this is ideal.. All the rooms are garden view, so don't go expecting a view of the lake. The garden is beautifully maintained with large olive trees, which makes the rooms a little darker but it wasn't a problem at all - especially when you've got such a great pool and lakeside setting to relax by! We booked a basic double, which was on the ground floor, but chose to upgrade to the delux larger room for 30 Euro per night. The rooms are well appointed and very comfortable.. The feel of the hotel is really comfortable, bit like a club house. The restaurant and bar are very good, food is reasonably priced and of a good quality. Not top end but certainly good enough to enjoy and with the lakeside setting it really is a special place. They will lend you bikes to get around, its not far to the nearby towns and lots to see and do there. If you are into sailing or windsurfing they have their own slipway and space to store your kit. The wifi works well all over the hotel.. Overall I loved it and we would not hesitate to go back!! Could easily do a week there... :)
5 out of 5
by Stephen from York

Perfect location

Posted Jul 24, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed at the Sailing Centre Hotel for 5 days whilst doing a family sailing course on Lake Garda. It was perfect. The hotel must have one of the best locations on the lake - with its own private beach access. The food was good, staff perfect - a truly lovely stay. You really feel this hotel is loved.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex

Amazing hotel with great views.

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Pros: Everything it was just perfect everything I read about the hotel was true.
Cons: Nothing it was perfect
Location: The town was within walking distance but there was a tourist bus every hour which was great, the resteraunt and shops were within walking distance.
Upon arrival we were greeted with a complimentary drink and our bags taken to our room which was amazing, the staff were really friendly and nothing to much trouble for them. The facilities were great and the heated pool was just perfect. A wonderful quiet place to relax in with superb views of Lake Garda. Our room was beautiful and very clean with excellent service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newbury UK

Lake front hotel with great views.

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
Location: See above
Situated on the lake front facing west accross Lake Garda, this hotel has stunning views all round. Rooms are in separate blocks from the main building, and are quiet,clean, and functional. There are water sport facilities there and near by raning from windsurfing, paddle boarding, upto small catermeran and motor boat hire. For the adventurous there is also paragliding off near by Monte Baldo. The hotel is 35 mins walk outside Malcesine, which has many bars and restaurants to explore, plus castle and harbour. From Malcesine you can explore the whole lake by boat, and take the Funivia up to Monte Baldo for even more stunning views. If walking into town is not for you the hotel has free bike hire. We had a car, but it is not necessary givenn the boats services, and also a very reasonably priced bus service. All in all a great place to either relax or explore the whole lake. PS: do not forget some mosquito spray and cream.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Karon from Woodford Halse

Wonderful Hotel

Posted Oct 14, 2013
Pros: Friendly reception staff ....couldn't do enough to help.
Cons: Ensure that the breakfast buffet was full all the time and not have to wait around for items.
Location: Beautiful location and lots of interesting places to visit. Malcesine is a beautiful little village with amazing views.
We were welcomed upon arrival with a complimentary drink. Reception staff were really helpful and even sorted out a kettle for us in the room, and as there was no iron in the room arranged to have our clothes pressed for us as we were attending a wedding that day at Malcesine Castle. I would definately recommend this hotel ...the views are amazing. Downside is there are not enough mirrors and electric sockets.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Claire from London

Nice hotel in beautiful location on Lake Garda

Posted Oct 6, 2013
Pros: The outdoor area is exceptional, and when the weather is nice, it's the perfect place to sit and soak up the view. Also, the free bike hire is great.
Location: The hotel is a 2 mile walk from the town centre, but the free bike hire makes getting there very easy. It is also a very pleasant walk.
This hotel was nice. The room was basic, but wasn't unpleasant. We had a balcony with views of the lake and there was a nice peacefulness to the area. We had a mixed experience with the hotel staff. We were staying at the hotel for a wedding, and asked the receptionist to book us a taxi to the castle. The lady on reception begrudgingly did so, but when we realised a few minutes later that we'd got the time wrong and asked her if we could get an earlier pick up, she refused to call the taxi company again to amend the booking. The taxi was exceptionally expensive for such a short journey, and we were unsure if this was somehow to do with the receptionist. This person served us a few times, and was not friendly. That said, we checked out early on our final morning, and the hotel served us breakfast an hour before it was due to start. The night porter in particular being very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Martina from UK

Stunning location

Posted May 3, 2012
Pros: Stunning location with large deck and pool by the lake
Cons: If you feel tired going back into town is a bit of a drag.
Location: Because of the cable car the added bonus of getting up to the mountain and walking/cycling/paragliding or just chilling is a huge bonus.
This hotel is ideally located to enjoy all the activities the lake has to offer, 15 minutes from water sports and paragliding landing zone. A 20 minute walk into town but bikes are free to use or there is a local bus. If you are arriving by plane be sure to book a shuttle bus through the hotel as a taxi will be very expensive, approx 1.5 hours from Verona. The hotel is unusual as it is the only one right on the lake with its own pool and it has a gym and sauna/steam room. Lots of space to relax and unwind while taking in the beauty of the lake. Staff all very helpful and pleasant, a good continental breakfast and a 4 course meal for around 22 euros but there are other eateries within a short walk. I would be very happy to stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Apr 23, 2012
All the staff were very friendly and courteous. They gave great advice re places to go and how to get there. The food in the restaurant was ample and of excellent quality. The Hotel was always sparkling clean and when we needed our room Safe battery changed it was done immediately. Highly recommended