Ratings based on 163 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
I won't rate this hotel. Nobody care about you. Hated breakfast. Nothing matched the price we paid
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: An exceptionally good hotel in a superb location looking out over Lake Garda from all rooms. Great facilities, inside and out, and very clean.
Cons: Larger shower cubical
Location: Situated right on the lake shore with magnificent views. Easy to walk to shops and bars of Salo which is the best town on the lake.
A very well planned holiday and everything Expedia organised went like clockwork
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Czech Rep.

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel place , near to city centre, relax by the pool
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Marlow, UK

Excellent location

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: Comfort, location, cleanliness.
Cons: Hairdryer!
Location: Short walk to good variety of cafes and restaurants plus elegant individual shops. Close to ferry port.
Very comfortable with large well equipped room and lovely view. Close to shops and restaurants in an elegant lakeside town.
5 out of 5
by John from Montclair, NJ

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
Second time bringing the family. Second fantastic experience, top to bottom. We will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Market Harborough

Lovely hotel in perfect position

Posted Aug 6, 2016
This hotel is really lovely. Rooms are enormous with very large balcony. Lovely lake view from all rooms. Up to date, modern bathroom. Beautiful, well kept garden and pool area with direct access to the lake for some wild swimming. It's a really peaceful place to relax after a day's sight seeing. Breakfast also very good. Would definitely return to this hotel if back at Lake Garda.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Avoid if you have a car!!

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Can't really complain about the hotel itself lovely view and breakfast acceptable. However if you're driving there or have a car to park, factor in the 15 euro per day fee to park (If there are even spaces available) plus the 3 euros per day 'tourist tax' which for a 7 night stay totals 126 euros, just to park the car!
4 out of 5
by David

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
We have stayed at this hotel previously and were happy to return. Room was lovely, and food was fine; service was occasionally slow, and the chap in the hotel reception was somewhat miserable/unhelpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando FL

Excellent hotel

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Pros: As above
Cons: I had to ask three times to get the air conditioning switched on in June. False economy! I could not sleep for the heat the first night OK after.
Perfect Location. Large well apointed rooms good decor All round one of the best hotels I have stayed in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2016 by Sara Pernbrunner, Hotel Management
Dear Captain John, Thank you for coming at Hotel Salò du Parc. We are glad you had a good experience. Regarding the air conditioning at the time you were here, we had 10 degrees at night and 15 during the day. Staff and Management arre grateful and we wish you a good day. Yours Sincerely Sara Pernbrunner