Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
45% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Linda from Sundsvall, Sweden

Posted Aug 3, 2015 on Hotels
No AC, but otherwise it was ok. Nice view from the balcony.
3 out of 5
by Mathias from Aarhus

Lovely view

Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels
Lovely view of the lake
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great value for money

Posted Aug 2, 2011 on Hotels
very nice people! the staff helped with everything we needed. just near the surfing beach!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kent

Not impressed

Posted Sep 10, 2008
This hotel should not be recommended by expedia. Tt should not even be star rated. Qualilty of everything was poor, very dated, tv almost hidden on high shelf, bed should have been replaced years ago. situated on main road with no pavement to walk into town.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nottingham

Not impressed

Posted Oct 5, 2007
This hotel looks like it's seen better days, the room was clean in the main area's but the radiator was covered in dust and fur. The bathroom was OK, very small shower (no good for larger adults). The room had a balcony that was very close to the next room and if you step out onto it you could see straight into the next room and visa versa. The location was OK 15mins from the town and 2mins to the beach/lake. If I had asked to see the room before I paid I wouldn't have stayed there!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good, honest, cheap hotel in a great resort.

Posted Jul 21, 2007
We booked with the San Giorgio (St George for non-Italian speakers) when all other hotels were booked, but we did not regret this once we got there. Pretty much the last hotel in the town of Limone Sul Garda on Lake garda, the hotel was clean, well run and probably best of all - CHEAP! We stayed on Bed and Breakfast rates, which was good for us, allowing us to explore town during the day and then pick a restaurant for dinner - not tied to the hotel to eat. We made maximum use of the hotel's pool and went to the beach (5 minute walk) and town (15 minute walk) from there. To those reveiwers who criticised the food - it is a continental hotel, hence continental breakfast. It is no different to any small hotel I have stayed inin Venice, Germany, Amsterdam and most other European places. flexibility was a given with B&B. All of the main staff speak english (excellently), but you should be aware that Lake Garda is a MASSIVE German holiday resort - it was mostly Germans at the hotel and they really do stake out the sun loungers with their towels! we were always greated in German first, then english once we explained. Not a problem, just something to bear in mind. Overall, a fantastic stay, in a nice hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Outdated, small and take your walking boots!

Posted May 18, 2007
This hotel is 2k from the main town & there are limited pavements to use so you need to walk up & around steep residential roads to get anywhere. There are limited taxis & the beach road, although only 20 yards from the hotel, has a locked gate that is for use by residents of the camp site only. This is a beautiful location but the hotel is a tad outdated & basic. The continental breakfast was good but be prepared for a 99% German holiday maker staying which means that queues go out the window and you have to fight for your food. The views are stunning but this hotel is not suited to the under 12's or over 40's unless really fit and prepared to walk. Also, the hotel cannot provide airport transfers which means a costly cab - 140 Euros at least. You can hear everything that goes on in the other rooms, I had a deaf, shouty, snorring couple who flushed their loo every 5 mins next to me - not very relaxing. The hotel was clean - lots of ants in the rooms though - the staff are great but this is just too far out of town.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Südlichstes Hotel in Limone

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: Der Blick zum See (fast alle Zimmer mit Seeblick) ist traumhaft. Freundliches Personal und Raumservice.
Cons: WLAN kostet am Tag 1€ und ist dann nicht vom Zimmer aus erreichbar! Am Frühstücksbuffet hat meiner Meinung nach noch etwas warmes,z.B. Rührei,gefehlt
Location: Das südlichste Hotel in Limone. Wir sind die knapp 3km ins Zentrum meist zu Fuß gegangen. Es gibt einen Strand der nur ein paar 100m entfernt ist.
Zimmer an sich war groß und einigermaßen sauber. Einen Haarfön gabs nach Anfrage an der Rezeption.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sauberes Hotel mit gutem Service

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
Das Hotel und die Zimmer sind schlicht und einfach ausgestattet. Die Badezimmer sind klein, aber zweckmäßig eingerichtet. Die Bewertungen für das Hotel könnten besser ausfallen, wenn notwendige Modernisierungen durchgeführt würden. Das Frühstück ist einfach, aber reichhaltig, das Personal sehr umsichtig und freundlich.