Ratings based on 212 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Putte

Leuk hotel vlak bij centrum

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Ongelooflijk proper, prachtige ligging. Goed morgend ontbijt, en zeer vriendelijk personeel. Er is zelfs iemand die nederlands praat
Cons: Spijtig dat er geen tuin is, voor de rest perfect
Location: Bardolino, en Lazio zeker bezoeken Boot nemen voor te verplaatsen is aanrader
Lafstand van hotel lekker eten op 100m afstand en goedkoop, zicht op meer, en zeer aan genaam personeel. Als ik terug naar Italie ga, zal ik zeker terug gaan.
3 out of 5
by Anders

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location for a hotel with views of the lake

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Great hotel, rooms slightly dated. However the hotel needs more deck chairs on the roof terrace as there was plenty of space. And they need to manage the use of deck chairs as some people reserved them with towels early in the morning but did not return for over four hours
5 out of 5
by Theresa BR from Clonmel

Italy 2016 trip

Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
We had 5 nights in San Marco, Peschiera del Garda. I love this hotel. The staff are so helpful and ensure you enjoy your stay. It has a very nice pool. It's close to the town for restaurants, close to the beach on the lake. 15 mins walk to the Ferry or central bus stop for buses up the Lake. 25 mins walk to the train station for trains to Venice, Milan or Verona. We did not include breakfast with our booking but had when we felt like it, it was very good. Especially the pastries.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Visiting lake Garda

Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
Nice little hotel which is not too far from the main part of the city. Nice pool. Room was clean, but beds were hard and pillow too thin (personnal preference of course). Good breakfast!
5 out of 5
by Kjell sternberg from ok

Trevligt hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
mycket bra
5 out of 5
by JULIE from Saddleworth

Lovely hotel that I would recommend.

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
Had a lovely stay at the Hotel San Marco in Peschieria. Although my single room had no sea view as at the side of the hotel and overlooked a derelict building, the room was adequate and fairly comfortable. The ensuite was lovely and included a very good hairdryer. I did nt use the flat screen tv. Another added plus was the AC which was needed in the heat. The continental breakfasts were lovely, served by two ladies and Eduardo.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baden-Württemberg

Ruhig gelegenes Hotel am Lungolage

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Pros: Ruhige Lage, Aussicht auf den See und das Frühstück auf der Terrasse.
Location: Das Hotel liegt in Peschiera del Garda. Per Schiff sind die Orte wie Garda, Lazise, Bardolino und Sirmione zu erreichen. Gardaland bietet Abwechslung.
Die Lage des Hotels ist sehr gut. Die Strandpromenade ist ganz wenig befahren, und nachts herrscht eine himmlische Ruhe. Die zum See liegende Terrasse mit dem angrenzenden Schwimmbecken bietet einen herrlichen Ausblick auf den See. Es wird nur Frühstück (ausgezeichnet) geboten. Damit besteht die Möglichkeit, eines der Lokale im Zentrum zu besuchen, und das nach nur 10 Minuten Fußmarsch.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Lovely Hotel

Posted May 26, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: As above
Great welcome, all staff really friendly from cleaner to manager they all want to make your stay as perfect as possible, and they succeeded. We would reccommend this hotel to everyone wanting to stay in this area. Location is perfect, nice fresh breakfast, room was spotless, great sun terrace with beautiful views of the lake.Too early in season to use the pool but it it looked great! We cannot fault this hotel and that is all down to the people that work there. The hotel is very close to the beach, boats and the old town.Plenty of restaurants and bars in easy walking distance and of course its right on the lake.
5 out of 5
by Ian from Melbourne

Modern Paradise - Lakeside

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
This place is a gem. Short walk to the old town. Views magnificent. Staff very friendly and lovely. Parking available. The pictures on the web do not do it justice.