Ratings based on 195 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portsmouth, UK

Friendly, well positioned lakeside hotel

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: Friendly, helpful staff. Pool. Cleanliness. Location.
Cons: No tea making facilities in the room. A wider range of food availability would be handy.
Location: Prime lakeside location. Beach & town nearby. Loads of restaurants & shops nearby. Quick walk to ferry for Lake Garda boats.
Very nice, clean hotel with friendly, english speaking staff in a prime lakeside location. Great pool, although very busy & difficult to get a poolside lounger. Nice, relaxed bar area. Limited snack foods available, although numerous restaurants nearby. Very friendly & helpful staff. Very clean rooms & good maid service. Well positioned for the lake, beach & town.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Putte

Leuk hotel vlak bij centrum

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Ongelooflijk proper, prachtige ligging. Goed morgend ontbijt, en zeer vriendelijk personeel. Er is zelfs iemand die nederlands praat
Cons: Spijtig dat er geen tuin is, voor de rest perfect
Location: Bardolino, en Lazio zeker bezoeken Boot nemen voor te verplaatsen is aanrader
Lafstand van hotel lekker eten op 100m afstand en goedkoop, zicht op meer, en zeer aan genaam personeel. Als ik terug naar Italie ga, zal ik zeker terug gaan.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location for a hotel with views of the lake

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Great hotel, rooms slightly dated. However the hotel needs more deck chairs on the roof terrace as there was plenty of space. And they need to manage the use of deck chairs as some people reserved them with towels early in the morning but did not return for over four hours
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baden-Württemberg

Ruhig gelegenes Hotel am Lungolage

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Pros: Ruhige Lage, Aussicht auf den See und das Frühstück auf der Terrasse.
Location: Das Hotel liegt in Peschiera del Garda. Per Schiff sind die Orte wie Garda, Lazise, Bardolino und Sirmione zu erreichen. Gardaland bietet Abwechslung.
Die Lage des Hotels ist sehr gut. Die Strandpromenade ist ganz wenig befahren, und nachts herrscht eine himmlische Ruhe. Die zum See liegende Terrasse mit dem angrenzenden Schwimmbecken bietet einen herrlichen Ausblick auf den See. Es wird nur Frühstück (ausgezeichnet) geboten. Damit besteht die Möglichkeit, eines der Lokale im Zentrum zu besuchen, und das nach nur 10 Minuten Fußmarsch.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Lovely Hotel

Posted May 26, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: As above
Great welcome, all staff really friendly from cleaner to manager they all want to make your stay as perfect as possible, and they succeeded. We would reccommend this hotel to everyone wanting to stay in this area. Location is perfect, nice fresh breakfast, room was spotless, great sun terrace with beautiful views of the lake.Too early in season to use the pool but it it looked great! We cannot fault this hotel and that is all down to the people that work there. The hotel is very close to the beach, boats and the old town.Plenty of restaurants and bars in easy walking distance and of course its right on the lake.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

The staff and the hotel are fantastic .

Posted May 19, 2016
Pros: The staff are friendly, helpful and welcoming . The hotel has a fantastic position with beautiful views and we have recommended it to family and frien
Cons: Tea making facilities in the room.
Location: Beautiful views , relaxed , friendly atmosphere in the town , brilliant.
This was our second trip to the San Marco Hotel and we will be returning next year. The staff are friendly, helpful and welcoming . The hotel has a fantastic position with beautiful views and we have recommended it to family and friends.
5 out of 5
by Kristi from United States

Nice hotel and wonderful staff

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
What a nice hotel in a nice town right on the south shore of Lake Garda. The hotel staff was extremely nice and helped us with everything we could possibly need to make our stay comfortable. It was a great stay and we would surely stay again during our next trip to the area.
5 out of 5
by Michael from Hannover

Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
Sehr freundliches Personal. Innen und Außen sehr gepflegt und Modern
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stuttgart nähe

Hübsches Hotel in Strandnähe Bzw.Promenade.

Posted Oct 11, 2015
Pros: Ausenanlagen toll erneuert - Pool und Liegestühle
Cons: Frühstück immer fast gleich- Kleiner Fernseher
Location: Gute Anbindung für Buss und Schiffe für Ausflüge
Eine Herbstliche Italienische Woche - Ausflüge in die Nachbarorte Bardolino Weinfest -Verona Entlang der Promenade stark belastet mit Algen bis zum Camping Bella Italia- Meterhohe Algen aufgeschichtet für den Abtransprot - starker Gestank
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Direkt am See mit einem grandiosen Blick

Posted Oct 10, 2015
Pros: Lage, Service, Ausstattung. Alles gut
Cons: Da fällt mir nichts ein ... nach einer Nacht
Location: In Peschiera direkt am See. Spazieren, genießen, im Pool planschen
Auf der Durchreise nach Süden durch Zufall entdeckt. Mit Entspannung belohnt, ein sensationeller Ausblick. Fantastisch ruhig und in wenigen Minuten zu Fuss in der Altstadt bei den schönen Plätzen und Restaurants. Der nächste Besuch ist sicher - aber geplant!