Ratings based on 229 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Log this hotel in from of the lake!

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely hotel in front of the lake! The view from the breakfast area is awesome and there is a nice pool too! A nice Gem!The location is perfect, walking distance to the little town and to get the boat to visit other towns. The rooms are ok and breakfast too, I would definitely stay there again!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Woukd definitely stay again!

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Lovely Hotel . Great location . Plenty of restaurants to choose from only a short stroll away . Very friendly and helpful hotel staff .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maidstone Kent

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely Hotel in nice area overlooking the Lake great place to stay lovely pool
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

perfect for running and cycling around the lake.

Posted Aug 18, 2016
I stayed for 3 nights in a single room. The room was lovely and clean and spacious. I liked it very much. The hotel staff were very helpful and friendly. The breakfast is ok, not the best I've had but decent enough. There are limited sun beds around the pool, but are separate terraces, one outside my room where I relaxed and sunbathed in private. The hotel pool was lovely after a long run or cycle to cool down in. . The view of the lake is gorgeous and it's close to everything you need and can be easily found from the train station. I would definitely stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portsmouth, UK

Friendly, well positioned lakeside hotel

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: Friendly, helpful staff. Pool. Cleanliness. Location.
Cons: No tea making facilities in the room. A wider range of food availability would be handy.
Location: Prime lakeside location. Beach & town nearby. Loads of restaurants & shops nearby. Quick walk to ferry for Lake Garda boats.
Very nice, clean hotel with friendly, english speaking staff in a prime lakeside location. Great pool, although very busy & difficult to get a poolside lounger. Nice, relaxed bar area. Limited snack foods available, although numerous restaurants nearby. Very friendly & helpful staff. Very clean rooms & good maid service. Well positioned for the lake, beach & town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location for a hotel with views of the lake

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Great hotel, rooms slightly dated. However the hotel needs more deck chairs on the roof terrace as there was plenty of space. And they need to manage the use of deck chairs as some people reserved them with towels early in the morning but did not return for over four hours
5 out of 5
by Theresa BR from Clonmel

Italy 2016 trip

Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
We had 5 nights in San Marco, Peschiera del Garda. I love this hotel. The staff are so helpful and ensure you enjoy your stay. It has a very nice pool. It's close to the town for restaurants, close to the beach on the lake. 15 mins walk to the Ferry or central bus stop for buses up the Lake. 25 mins walk to the train station for trains to Venice, Milan or Verona. We did not include breakfast with our booking but had when we felt like it, it was very good. Especially the pastries.
5 out of 5
by JULIE from Saddleworth

Lovely hotel that I would recommend.

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
Had a lovely stay at the Hotel San Marco in Peschieria. Although my single room had no sea view as at the side of the hotel and overlooked a derelict building, the room was adequate and fairly comfortable. The ensuite was lovely and included a very good hairdryer. I did nt use the flat screen tv. Another added plus was the AC which was needed in the heat. The continental breakfasts were lovely, served by two ladies and Eduardo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from uk

Lovely Hotel

Posted May 26, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: As above
Great welcome, all staff really friendly from cleaner to manager they all want to make your stay as perfect as possible, and they succeeded. We would reccommend this hotel to everyone wanting to stay in this area. Location is perfect, nice fresh breakfast, room was spotless, great sun terrace with beautiful views of the lake.Too early in season to use the pool but it it looked great! We cannot fault this hotel and that is all down to the people that work there. The hotel is very close to the beach, boats and the old town.Plenty of restaurants and bars in easy walking distance and of course its right on the lake.
5 out of 5
by Ian from Melbourne

Modern Paradise - Lakeside

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
This place is a gem. Short walk to the old town. Views magnificent. Staff very friendly and lovely. Parking available. The pictures on the web do not do it justice.