Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient Hotel

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Pros: Nice staff
Cons: Serve dinner later into the evening...stopped one evening at 7PM. Update wifi system Update Cable
The Wi-Fi system needs an upgrade... need codes for each device and they keep getting cut off.
5 out of 5
by Anthony from Venezuela

Posted Aug 25, 2016 on Hotels
excellent hotel for visitors who wants to relax, i stayed with my wife and two little daughters, I loved the place but i am sure that i would enjoyed more if i visit it alone with my wife, very quiet place to enjoy.
4 out of 5
by naila from uk

Lovely breakfast

Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent! Loved the pancake breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melborne Australia

Clean comfortable and functional

Posted Jan 21, 2016 on Wotif
Rooms are not big and feature a 70's decor! Staff are very good Hotel is warm comfortable and clean. Great breakfast included.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kent

Lovely, just had great time.

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: Clean, quiet and relaxed. The pools were good, used the one inside due to the rain.
Cons: The gym wasn't good and no water.
Location: Lots. Great to walk into old town. Had free bikes to use from hotel. Lake on your doorstep. Loads of bars around. Supermarket 5mins walk away.
Food, room and staff all great. Relaxed atmosphere and loved coffee and cake everyday at 4pm. Had a super time and really can't think of anything bad.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fab hotel, lovely location

Posted Jul 12, 2012
Lovely Hotel, great location- around 20 minute walk into centre of Riva. Excellent staff and good breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel but long walk to centre of Riva

Posted Aug 1, 2011 on Hotels
The hotel itself is good. Very clean rooms however the rooms are very basic. The pool area is good plenty of room. I was there on a bed and breakfast basis and was irritated by the way tables were pre allocated to people who were staying full board. Long walk in to town - certainly did not expect a 30 minute walk for someone who is reasonably fit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ruhiges Hotel mit sehr guten Personal!

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Sehr gepflegtes und Sauber Hotel, das Personal ist sehr freundlich und Qualifiziert. Das Frühstück war sehr Reichhaltig, und die Poolanlage mit Liegen und Schirmen Top.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oldenburg

Unglaublich freundliche Menschen! Super Frühstück!

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: Die hilfsbereiten, freundlichen und äußerst angenehmen Servicekräfte! Menschlich herausraget! Kein Witz!
Cons: Wenn überhaupt, dann nur die älteren Zimmer etwas moderner gestalten und größere TV-Geräte (für die TV-Junkies unter uns! :-))! Alles andere ist toll!
Ab dem Moment, wo wir das Hotel betraten, haben wir uns ausgesprochen wohl gefühlt. Vor allem die wirklich herausragend freundlichen und hilfsbereiten Menschen im Service, an der Rezeption und auch allen anderen Bereichen (Pool, Zimmermädchen, etc.) haben uns (2 Erwachsene und 2 fast erwachsene Kinder) den leider nur kurzen Aufenthalt so angenehm gemacht, dass wir jederzeit wieder an den Gardasee und in dieses Hotel fahren würden und auch werden. Ausgesprochen empfehlenswert" Unsere Zimmer waren sehr sauber, wenn auch ein bißchen älter, aber das Hotel renoviert ein Zimmer nach dem anderen. Das ist aber durch den wunderbaren Blick auf den Gardasee mehr als wett gemacht worden. Übrigens waren auch Bademäntel im Bad sowie eine hochwertige Pflegeserie zur Probe! Toll!