Ratings based on 288 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Juelich

Dieses Hotel hat uns den Urlaub vermiest.

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Die Lage an der Uferpromenade
Cons: Ja, die Zimmer an der Straße entweder schalldicht machen oder nicht mehr vermieten. Wichtig ist aber auch,dass das Personal mehr entscheiden darf.
Location: In direkter Nähe des gardaseeufers.
Wir hatten für 3 Tage gebucht und bekamen ein Zimmer direkt an der Hauptverkehrsstraße. Es war wirklich so laut,dass wir in der Nacht nicht geschlafen haben. Wir hatten die Lautstärke sofort reklamiert könnten aber kein anderes Zimmer bekommen. Nachdem wir dann nach einer Nacht abreisen wollten,verlangte man zunächst die volle Summe für die gebuchte Zeit von 3 Tagen. Erst nachdem ich gesagt habe dass wir dann wohl einen Rechtsanwalt einschalten würden,brauchten wir dann nur die eine Nacht zu zahlen. Es gab keine Entschuldigung und von der Hoteldirektion wurde auch keiner gesehen. Das war wirklich das schlechteste was ich in meinem bereits fortgeschrittenen Alter je erlebt habe. Ich kann nur jedem Urlauber empfehlen dieses Hotel zu meiden.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Great resort and position

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Cons: Dinner menus were not inspiring, so we ate out.
good air conditioning. beautiful promenade and many good restaurants close at hand. Fine view of lake.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Una piacevole fuga

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Molto bello e la direzione ha offerto un ottimo aperitivo nella serata di sabato, servito sulla terrazza dell'hotel, panoramica e splendida.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel near lake quiet and relaxing

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Had lake view room with big balcony, patio table and two chairs provided but no parasol which was needed as sun prevented you being able to sit out.I asked for parasol but was told I couldn't have one, I offered to rent one but still refused,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from suffolk england

beautifully located hotel

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: Pretty much everything
Cons: First step into the pool is VERY deep! Needs to be not so deep to allow easier access for people with mobility issues
Location: Good local resturaunts if you wanted to eat out. Lovely setting with boutique shops and the ferry was nearby. Pharmacy and Doctor all very close too
Ideally situated hotel for ALL amenities along the local promenade with superb views of the lake. Quiet and restful. Lovely food and very helpful and friendly staff. Would definitely go again
4 out of 5
by Bernd

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Schönes Hotel mit tollem Blick auf den Gardasee

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Tolle Lage, schöner Empfang mit kleinen Snacks auf der Dachterasse, viele Möglichkeiten in der Umgebung Restaurants zu nutzen, direkt neben dem Hotel ist ein schöner Strand mit der Möglichkeit im Gardasee baden zu gehen. Toller Urlaub!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
Kituno kikapcsoladas. Remek kornyezet. Allatbarat hely.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

A super break in Gardone Riviera

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Right on the lake front the Hotel Savoy Palace with sea view room on 4th floor was super. Location was perfect to enjoy the lake by ferry, road or on foot. Trips further afield to Milan and Venice also bookable via reception plus a fab night in Verona at the opera. The hotel staff, particularly catering and waiting staff were superb, very attentive, always friendly and made dining very pleasant indeed outdoors by the pool and indoors - it was a relaxed and thoroughly enjoyable. The food choice and standard/quality at breakfast, lunch and dinner was exceptional and flexible to accommodate allergies eg shellfish with alternative options. Staff were great with children too and occasional evening live musical entertainment - piano, guitar, singers was very good. All round a great hotel, excellent location (one of the nicer lake resorts) - can't fault it! Our 19yr old son thoroughly enjoyed everything and the swimming pool is fabulous with plenty of sun ess. Love to return one day. Well done Hotel Savoy Palace (and for the lovely arrival and departure gifts - a nice touch). Wish I was still there! In my opinion 10/10!
2 out of 5
by Michael from Maryland

Very poor restaurant and service

Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
We had a bad experience in the restaurant. We ordered wine. When the head waiter brought it, he asked us to taste it for approval. We did so, and discovered the wine had spoiled and was undrinkable. We requested him to take it back. He proceeded to taste the wine himself in front of us, and rudely said it was acceptable and perhaps we were not used to that kind of wine! He charged for the bottle which we did not drink, and refused to take the charge off the bill. The management agreed to remove the charge, but did not offer an apology for our upsetting experience and defended the waiter. In addition, the food in the restaurant was very poor. If you stay in this rather ordinary hotel (for the price) don't bother with the restaurant.