Ratings based on 432 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great Location.

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Lovely Hotel in great Location, Thermal pool was great after exploring. Very relaxing. Couldn't fault the Service and found staff very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by The Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for letting us know your impresions, we are glad to read that you enjoied your stay and mostly that you found our staff friendly and helpful. The location is really special and we hope you'll be back in Sirmione so to relaxing again in our thermal pool. Best regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely location on the edge of Lake Garda

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Hotel Sirmione was such a good choice. The location was great and the staff very helpful. We had a room with a balcony overlooking the marina and lake. We would highly recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017 by The Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind feedback. We are glad you enjoied your stay. We look forward to welcoming you again, best regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel on the Lake

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Location, staff, the view from the room and the town itself!
Cons: Nothing really but it wouldn't be somewhere I would visit peak season!
Location: The Hotel is right on the lake, good restaurants nearby as long as you like Italian, the Castle, shops, ice cream parlours, the ferry, local ruins.
Not stayed in Sirmione before but was very happily surprised it was genuinely lovely! The Hotel itself is in the old town which was ideal particularly at the time we went which was mid March, when there are fewer people around and the temperatures are manageable, but I would imagine in the peak months it is going to be mobbed and with the narrow streets and old buildings the heat and moving around would be perhaps more difficult. The Hotel staff were very helpful and friendly, although we didn't use the restaurant it was always very busy and seemed popular which bearing in mind the number of good restaurants in the town must say something! The bar saw us once or twice later in the evenings! The decor was perhaps a little old but nothing offensive and the room had a great view directly over the lake and the balcony had sunbeds (obviously for higher temperatures), as well as table and chairs which was very pleasant in the mornings. Actually could not find any real fault with the hotel, great location, great staff and we really enjoyed our stay. Also the lake ferry stops right outside the hotel which is great for visiting other towns around the lake. We stayed for a long weekend I don't think you could be in Sirmione due to its size for much longer without wanting to escape to another town! One note the Hotel has a spa which taps into one of the natural hot springs around the Lakes so there can be particularly in the morning a strong sulphur smell.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017 by The Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for letting us know your impresions, we are glad to read that you enjoied your stay and mostly that you found our staff friendly and helpful. The location is really special and we hope you'll be back in Sirmione so to welcome you again. Best regards,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful and very central.

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
Very quiet place, felt relaxed and everybody was very friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location and clean hotel

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
Superb location as part of the old city and the Citadel as well as on the lake front. Very convenient arrangements also for the car (offsite parking) with courteous assistance from Hotel Personnel !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Hotel Sirmione Lake Garda

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: The spa was really good.
Cons: Nothing to complain about really although the morning tea was not very warm
Location: Lovely location and the castle set it off. From Sirmione we went by train to Venice and Verona by bus.
Could not fault the location of the Hotel. Excellent hot spar. Staff especially the reception were very helpful. Hotel to some people would be its a little tired in places but to me that's called character.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Great Stay - wasn't disappointed

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Pros: We had a very pleasant room in the 2nd building, this overlooked the lake. The check in and check out was very easy and helpful staff. Breakfast was good, plenty to choose from and never had a problem getting the waiters attention. Our room was lovely, we had to ask for extra pillows but that was a problem. The bar in the evening was lovely, no problem with getting drinks and no rush to leave even when they shut. This hotel was in the centre of Sirmione, so every around was easily accessible.
Cons: Just the smell in the corridor of the thermal bath/spa
Location: There is the local castle and lots of little places to eat & drink after wandering around. It is a beautiful area
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic hotel with great friendly service
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely place
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels