Ratings based on 365 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cheshire

Perfect location, beautiful town, great hotel.

Posted Jul 23, 2016
As part of our honeymoon, we stayed for 4 nights at the Hotel Sirmione. On arrival into the room, the hotel had given us a bottle of complimentary champagne, taking note of our comments when booking that we were on our honeymoon. The hotel was in a perfect location, overlooking the lake and with a great view of the castle. Whilst the area around the hotel was busy with people visiting the peninsula, this only added to the ambiance of the place, which was relaxed. The boat trip stop out to other areas of the Lake, was just outside the hotel restaurant public entrance/exit. The pool facilities were great, with pool, jacuzzi and sauna facilities, with some funky leg water massage too. The area around the pool was well organised so that people couldn’t just ‘save a sun-lounger’. The room was spacious and modern. There was a good breakfast selection, and we could enjoy breakfast whilst overlooking the Lake. Perfect location and really enjoyed our stay here – would highly recommend this hotel and area for anyone wanting to stay on Lake Garda.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Zentral direkt neben der Wasserburg

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Wir haben ein Zimmer mit Traumblick auf den See, einen der Hauptinnenstadtplätze und über den ganzen Ort bekommen (Nr. 67). Große Terasse mit Liegen. Das Termalbad ist super angenehm. Frühstück direkt am See. Abendessen inkl. Weinempfehlungen ganz prima und sehr gutes Preis-/Leistungsverhältnis.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Great location.

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Well positioned hotel with really nice room overlooking castle harbour and had garden with chairs and recliners so that was lovely. Didn't rate the reception staff who were all mechanical and unfriendly. Expect better from staff at a top hotel. Top little town.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Lovely location

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Excellent place to stay In a great location Very clean place Lovely to relax
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from northamptonshire, UK

Perfectly located for old town

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Our room had a balcony overlooking the taxi boat harbour so was bustling but not disturbing and gave us a wonderful place to sit and watch the world go by. The location is right at the entrance to the old town with many shops, restaurants and geletaria on the doorstep. The ferry leaves from just outside the door for trips up the lake
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dunmow, Essex UK

Nice hotel in perfect location

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Fabulous few days spent in Sirmione. Hotel is set in perfect location being so close to the marina, the ferry and all the bars, restaurants and shops. A very well appointed hotel in a most beautiful part of the world. My only disappointment was I found communication with the hotel before the trip was very difficult. I emailed several times but reception didn't get back to me. However, Expedia customer services were excellent and took over and got my answers for me!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cowbridge

Great location

Posted May 25, 2016
Hotel very central, next to Ferry stop. But it can get busy with daytrippers between 11am and 5pm. Then its tranquil. Hotel itself has small pool and small sunbathing area. Location is fantastic for Garda day tripping and Sirmione restaurants
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Schönes Hotel in guter Lage.

Posted May 23, 2016
Pros: Sehr ruhig, tolles Frühstück, perfekte Lage.
Cons: Die Terrasse sollte genutzt werden. Sonst ist alles perfekt.
Location: Sehr gute Lage dIrekt am Altstadtzugang. Viele Restaurants und noch mehr Eisläden in direkter Nähe. Unbedingt ansehen: Die Grotten des Catull.
Wir waren grundsätzlich sehr zufrieden. Die Zimmer sind etwas kleiner als auf den Fotos zu sehen ist. Die schöne Terrasse wurde in unserer Zeit leider nicht "bespielt". Die Lage des Hotels direkt an der Zufahrt zur Altstadt von Sirmione ist angesichts der sehr engen und immer gut besuchten Gässchen sehr vorteilhaft. Sehr guter Schuttleservice zum ca. 500m entfernten Parkplatz. Das Frühstücksbuffet ist großartig! Insgesamt ein sehr empfehlenswertes, ruhiges Hotel. Wir kommen wieder!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Schönes Hotel in Sirmoine

Posted May 18, 2016
Pros: Der Service im Hotel war super, vom Empfang bis zu Barkeeper.
Wir haben dort 4 sehr schöne Tage verbracht und haben uns sehr wohlgefühlt. Das Personal und der Service könnte in keinem 4 Sterne Hotel besser sein. Alle waren sehr hilfsbereit und freundlich. Der Spa war wie auf den Bildern abgebildet und vorallem sauber.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A lovely location.

Posted May 10, 2016
Pros: The thermal pool was wonderful.
Cons: Softer beds would be good.
Location: Lots of lakeside towns to visit by ferry. Sirmione is a delightful town.
We enjoyed our holiday in Sirmione and were delighted it's the hotel.