Ratings based on 406 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Lovely Hotel

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: Fab location. Beautiful. Everything you need around you. No need to keep hopping into a taxi.
This is such a great hotel. So central. Actually on lake Garda. You have so many restaurants, shops etc. within walking distance. Room was fantastic, clean and comfortable. My only issue was that it is quite noisy. I'm quite a light sleeper and unfortunately was woken quite a lot. If you sleep well, this is a perfect place to stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Great location

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: The location of the hotel was ideal. The hotel was spotlessly clean. The breakfast buffet offered a large selection of choices.
Cons: The bed was hard for our taste. There was also a complete lack of electrical sockets in the bedroom.
Location: The location was ideal and we had a perfect view over the harbour. You are within short walking distance of the ferry port, the bus stop and shops.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bremen

Hotel in zentraler Lage, direkt am See!

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Ein sehr schönes Hotel mit Seeblick und mitten in der Altstadt. Sehr freundliches und z.T. deutschsprachiges Team. Personal immer freundlich und hilfsbereit. Ein tolles Frühstücksbuffet und eine Abendkarte, die absolut im Rahmen bleibt. Leider gibt es keinen Zugang zum Gardasee, dafür steht ein kleiner Thermalpool zur Verfügung. Die Schwefelgerüche sind sehr gewöhnungsbedürftig, durch die Anwendungen im 1. Stock, ist es leider auch im Hotel etwas anrüchig. Dennoch ein empfehlenswerters Haus mit Herz geführt.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Plastic laminate floors! Really? In a 4 star hotel

Posted Oct 2, 2016
At arrival, payment was requested prior to allowing us to see our room. When shown our room, it was after negotiating the pervasive smell of thermal waters in the lobby, trudging down dimly hallways (perhaps an attempt to hide the stained carpeting). However, this was not a problem in our room, laminate flooring to complement threadbare linens and towels. After much animated discussion, our room costs were refunded and we left for better accommodations.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Burlington, Ontario Canada

Very Nice Hotel & Spa

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Pros: No in hotel store for magazines or pop, or other essentials. You need to buy that from separate shops in town.
Location: Very nice central location to do tour the old town, go on a boat tour, or take a day trip to Venice. Public transportation system is excellent.
Terrific location. First hotel through the historic entrance gate right on the waterfront! Nice patio with umbrella's for drinks and snacks overlooking Lake Garda. Great access for boat tours, the public dock is next door. We were visiting Munich for Octoberfest & then we took a train from Munich to Verona, then a second train from Verona to Desenzano Del Garda followed by a bus to Sirmione, you could take a taxi as well for this last part. Very nice place to wind down and relax.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Excellent hotel in the historic centre

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: Excellent location
Cons: Breakfast was a bit chaotic at busy times but the choice of food was excellent
Location: Right next to the castle and ferry to other resorts on Lake Garda
A beautiful hotel with excellent facilities. Staff were friendly and attentive
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sussex

Perfect location in Sirmione.

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Great location in beautiful sirmione. Perfect base for exploring lake garda and visiting venice and verona. Lovely bar overlooking beautiful lake garda.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Great location in the town and right on the lake. The evening view on the terrace was wonderful. Very good position for sight seeing the other towns on the lake. Would definitely revisit. My only complaint was the room which we asked for a quiet room with a good view as it was a wedding anniversary trip and our room was on the side of the hotel looking over the hotel sign and it was noisy at times.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bedfordshire

Beautiful elegant hotel in a fantastic location.

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: The staff were all welcoming and friendly and catered to our every need efficiently.Breakfasts were excellent.Rooms incredibly clean and comfortable.
Cons: Perhaps tea and coffee making facilities in the room.
Location: Fantastic location facing the lake and very close to Scalliger castle.Small museum in the adjacent square .Interesting Catullo ruins and Aquaria spa.
We have just returned from a weeks stay at this truly lovely hotel.Its position overlooking the lake makes it the perfect place to stay.It is directly next to the boat jetty so couldn't be closer for purchasing tickets to explore the lake.The close proximity also makes it an ideal place to have breakfast or relax with a drink as there is always something interesting to see.The outside of the hotel is very impressive and pretty and it must be one of the most photographed hotels in Sirmione especially when returning from a boat trip.It always felt like coming home.The views out onto the lake are stunning especially the incredible sunsets and if this wasn't enough the sideways view gives you the beautiful Scalliger castle complete with moat and swans looking as though it's rising out of the turquoise water of the lake.It really was like living in a fairy tale.The prime location in Sirmione old town with its quaint cobbled streets, bustling squares, many restaurants and gelaterias makes you feel you are living the Italian life as a local and not as a tourist.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from storrington

Good hotel and very convenient .

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Staff were excellent and most helpful
Cons: Put chlorine in the pool instead of hot spring water
Location: Very good location accessibly to shops restaurants and ferrys were excellent
Hotel was very good not too happy with the Carte menu more choices required. The only main complaint was the sulphurous smell from pool put one off sitting near by or swimming not cooling in hot spa pool.