Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excellent location outside of Salo

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Beautfullly located away from the town in a really quiet place by Lake Garda with fabulous views, private jetty and large swimming pool set in lovely gardens. The hotel was very comfortable with the restaurant on the edge of the lake. All very relaxing with very helpful and welcoming reception staff. The only flaw was service in the restaurant which was haphazard and at times extremely slow, eg. 90 minutes to serve a simple salad lunch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect hotel for our stay!

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Lovely hotel, with great views of the lake, staff were always helpful and friendly, would recommend to anyone!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Uk.

Beautiful spot

Posted May 23, 2014
Pros: Situation at the edge of lake is superb.
Cons: More information about sightseeing and its arrangements,like booking for boat trips etc. ATM facility.
Location: V. good spots like Cable car to the mountain,is unique. Local markets is an attraction .
It is ideal and affordable,considering facilities available. If u feel idle to go out,just relax near swimming pool and lake water dances in front of you.And nature relaxes you. You will not find any better spot . If hungry food and drinks can come to you !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Hampshire, UK

Lovely family run, friendly hotel on the Lake

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: I liked the friendly feel of hotel, and the atmosphere was nice in the evening to just sit in, or, outside relaxing or reading a book.
Cons: We may have eaten in the hotel more often if the menu changed daily. Discount vouchers from the hotel for the ferry would be helpful.
Location: The hotel has a nice lake side location & is inbetween Salo and Gardone. Il Vittoriale is worth a visit with nice gardens & great views.
We recently returned from Hotel Spiaggia d'Oro after having a lovely time. The staff were very friendly and willing to please. Our room was on the first floor and had a pool view and could see the lake to the side as well from the balcony. Perfectly placed for the afternoon sun. We could also take advantage of the Wifi connection in the room (not sure if this is the case with all rooms, as I read somewhere it was available in the reception area). The room was nicely furnished, maybe not UK 4* but no complaints. Not much in the immediate area, but Gardone is only a 10 min walk through the park where there are shops and restaurants. Emiliano's in Gardone was our favourite with authentic Italian cuisine at a good price. Good for lunch or dinner. Salo was better than Gardone for shopping. We went in on a Sunday, it was really busy and all the Italians were out in their finery. Good if you like people watching. There is a Spar close to the hotel which is good for buying bottles of water and the popular Aperol liquer at just under 8 euros a litre if you want to bring some home. The ferry was easy to use, once you have worked out how to read the timetable. All in all a good base for exploring Lake Garda that I would recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sara from Leeds

Nice hotel close to lake.

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: See above.
Cons: There are no English television channels, some people may appreciate this.
Location: The hotel is next to the Gardone Riviera. Pleasant botanical garden nearby. Quay for the ferry/hydrofoil less than 10 mins walk away.
We enjoyed our stay at Spiaggia d'oro. We had a room on the second floor with a e that over looked the lake. The hotel had a wooden terrace on to the lake which we enjoyed sun bathing on on the first day. We also used the pool. The hotel has a relaxed feel and the food is of a high quality. We ate lunch at the hotel on 2 occasions and enjoyed this. The prices at the hotel are reasonable, we drank there on most days and enjoyed a nightcap after eating in the town. The hotel has a comfortable spacious lounge area to enjoy drinks. The staff are friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 7, 2014
Pros: Restaurant and wine list. Big bathrooms. Balconies
Great find and really great value for money Good rooms, all (I think) with balconies and decent views, at least on higher floors. Big bathrooms - US size vs. European size. Really nice restaurant (fine dining, so priced accordingly) with well-executed menu and a deep, Italian wine list. And the common areas were great too - the sitting areas on the main floor were big and comfy, lots of outdoor seating along the lake and around the pool. Pool is elegant and overall grounds are very relaxing. While not a 5-star luxury resort, it's not priced as one either. At 150 - 200 euro a night, this was an excellent value and an absolutely delightful stay. Many repeat visitors there, we noticed. We will be too if we return to the area again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Most enjoyable stay

Posted Jul 11, 2013
Lovely hotel, we had a room overlooking the pool & garden and towards Salo across the Lake. The location is about 25 mins walk from Salo town but very close by, about 10 mins walk through a park, were several restaurants beside the lake in the next town. Hotel was excellent, breakfast very good and fresh. We only ate once at the hotel in the evening and the food was excellent, ask about the specials! One point to note; it is not in Salo town but an easy car ride and there was reasonable parking around the town.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2012 on Hotels
Nice hotel, rooms fairly basic and need an upgrade (old mattresses, old Tv, hard flooring etc), however the general hotel facilities are fine, with a good breakfast offered. The views of the lake are fantastic. The staff are courteous and efficient. Overall a good stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ian from Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK

Great Holiday for a romantic getaway

Posted Oct 8, 2012
Pros: Location, Staff & Food
The hotel was in a great location, the staff were incredibly helpful and polite.All rooms have a lake view, ours (310) was spacious and very comfortable. The rooms were traditionally decorated but spotlessly clean and quite spacious The food at the hotel was superb and you don't really need to go out of an evening but it was quite a pleasent walk to Gardono and Salo