Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Excellent hotel for a break

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: The area of Bamberano was absolutely stunning. We had lovely breakfasts throughout the week, which catered for all nationalities. The staff were absolutely superb and they could not do enough for you. Newspapers were supplied free of charge in English, German and Italian on a daily basis, offering the day priors news. The outdoor pool was clean as was the pool area. Our room was lovely and clean and we had a lakeside and pool view . Meals were available at lunch time and dinner time and food was lovely. Staff would ensure meals were catered to our own individual requirements. We enjoyed the setting and it was central to lots of other areas. We arrived mid October and lots of other activities around the area were either at the end of season or already closed. This did not detract from our enjoyment at all and we had lovely walks around the area to Salo, Gardone Rivero. We took the boat across the lake to visit Sirmione, which was certainly well worth the trip. on other days, we took the bus to Brescia and Marderno. We loved all the different architecture around the area. We would certainly revisit this area and hotel in the future. .
Cons: Air conditioning, although on the coolest setting was still not cool enough for us. We are from Scotland and are accustomed to the cool/ cold.
Location: Lovely walks, lakeside views, ferry/ boat to other parts of Lake Garda and explore, lots of architecture and buildings - Il Vittoriale degli Italiani.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: The fabulous breakfast on the veranda looking out across the lake
Had a great stay in this hotel. The setting is amazing, the staff were great, and the breakfast was the best we had on our trip round italy
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very peaceful and well kept hotel.

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was fantastic. We had an amazing four day break, in beautiful and stunning surroundings. I would go again at the drop of a hat. Lake Garda is most definitely a place to fall in love with.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sheffield, UK

Great hotel right on the lake front

Posted Sep 17, 2016
This place was great. Amazing staff, fantastic location and brilliant food from the restaurant. Breakfast was also plentiful and varied. The walk into Gardone for the ferries, drinks and food is less than 10 minutes through a park. This part of the lake was quieter, which was perfect for us, whilst still allowing easy access to the other towns through the ferries. We'll definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Southampton

Very nice Hotel right next to the Lake

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: The "boutiqueness" and with a very helpful and friendly respectful Staff at all levels.
Cons: The restaurant Menus could be changed more regularly.
Location: Fantastic location right next to Lake Garda and for us ("chilling") not evidently too much to do.
Excellent food and Staff with enough facilities to suit us for a week chilling.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Devon

A quiet oasis

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: Food, staff, facilities, pool & gardens, rooms and restaurant.
Cons: No improvements required as far as I can comment.
Location: Ten minutes from Gardone and twenty minutes walk from Salo.
Excellent small boutique hotel with great food and helpful and friendly staff. It's location between Salo and Gardonne does mean at least a ten minute walk to the boat and ferry stops but it is well worth it. The private gardens and swimming pool by the side ofLake Garda are well worth the effort of a ten minute walk. Will definitely go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge

Lovely Hotel, staff were very friendly and helpful

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: The helpfulness of the staff, and the fact that you can sit right next to the lake and eat breakfast
Cons: The only improvment for us would have been the shower in the bathroom
Location: Gardone has some lovely restaurants, the vittorale house is fantastic, and Salo about 20mins walk away. I would recomment car/boat hire
Great hotel, our room was large and kept very clean each day. The staff were very friendly and helpful when it came to assisting us in places to visit/eat, they also gave us information on the ferry timetable. The food here was fantastic, lovely place to stay would recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: The room with a view of the lake.
Location: It was a short walk to Salo and to other resorts. there is a market and many good places to eat nearby.
A enjoyable week the staff were charming and very helpful. It was in a good position so we could walk to other towns and eat out and explore. It was a great experience and I would highly recommend the hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from london

Lovely hotel with beautiful views

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: The view from the room
Location: We had a car, so were able to travel to other destinations, towns around the lake. Boats around the lake go from Gordone Riviera.
We have just spent 4 nights here. The view from our balcony was stunning. The bedroom and bathroom were very well appointed. Breakfast was good( although the bread catered for German tastes). If you want a relaxing stay by the lake, this hotel is ideal, with good pool and access to lake swimming. However, it is a 10 minute walk into Gordone Riviera, to find other restaurants, shops. It also takes approx 35 minutes to walk into Salo, partly along the busy main road although there is public transport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excellent location outside of Salo

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Beautfullly located away from the town in a really quiet place by Lake Garda with fabulous views, private jetty and large swimming pool set in lovely gardens. The hotel was very comfortable with the restaurant on the edge of the lake. All very relaxing with very helpful and welcoming reception staff. The only flaw was service in the restaurant which was haphazard and at times extremely slow, eg. 90 minutes to serve a simple salad lunch.