Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Excellent hotel for a break

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: The area of Bamberano was absolutely stunning. We had lovely breakfasts throughout the week, which catered for all nationalities. The staff were absolutely superb and they could not do enough for you. Newspapers were supplied free of charge in English, German and Italian on a daily basis, offering the day priors news. The outdoor pool was clean as was the pool area. Our room was lovely and clean and we had a lakeside and pool view . Meals were available at lunch time and dinner time and food was lovely. Staff would ensure meals were catered to our own individual requirements. We enjoyed the setting and it was central to lots of other areas. We arrived mid October and lots of other activities around the area were either at the end of season or already closed. This did not detract from our enjoyment at all and we had lovely walks around the area to Salo, Gardone Rivero. We took the boat across the lake to visit Sirmione, which was certainly well worth the trip. on other days, we took the bus to Brescia and Marderno. We loved all the different architecture around the area. We would certainly revisit this area and hotel in the future. .
Cons: Air conditioning, although on the coolest setting was still not cool enough for us. We are from Scotland and are accustomed to the cool/ cold.
Location: Lovely walks, lakeside views, ferry/ boat to other parts of Lake Garda and explore, lots of architecture and buildings - Il Vittoriale degli Italiani.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: The fabulous breakfast on the veranda looking out across the lake
Had a great stay in this hotel. The setting is amazing, the staff were great, and the breakfast was the best we had on our trip round italy
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sheffield, UK

Great hotel right on the lake front

Posted Sep 17, 2016
This place was great. Amazing staff, fantastic location and brilliant food from the restaurant. Breakfast was also plentiful and varied. The walk into Gardone for the ferries, drinks and food is less than 10 minutes through a park. This part of the lake was quieter, which was perfect for us, whilst still allowing easy access to the other towns through the ferries. We'll definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southampton

Very nice Hotel right next to the Lake

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: The "boutiqueness" and with a very helpful and friendly respectful Staff at all levels.
Cons: The restaurant Menus could be changed more regularly.
Location: Fantastic location right next to Lake Garda and for us ("chilling") not evidently too much to do.
Excellent food and Staff with enough facilities to suit us for a week chilling.
4 out of 5
by giovanna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by andrea

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Kefsere from Fislisbach.Ch


Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Es wahr ein perfecktes ort super schönes Hotel.Fantastisches Frühstück allgemein das essen wahr fabelhaft..aber das allerschönste war aussicht.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
Flott hotell, nydelig utsikt, kjempebra restaurant og nydelig frokost
4 out of 5
by ZorroF from Finland

Ask for room at back yard!

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels
We chose this hotel because it was located on the shore of Lake Garda. We also wanted to get a room, which had a view to the lake. We were not disappointed with our choice. The hotel is located a little outside the center of the Salo, the distance is a bit too much to travel by foot, unless you want to workout. Customers car parking space was limited both in front of the hotel and at the back side`s small sandy parking area. The hotel's service quality was high. The reception was friendly and helpful. The room was average, but the view from the balcony was amazing. Watching Sunset towards the lake and the mountains was a memorable experience. All parts of the hotel were clean and the breakfast was better than average. Swimming pool with cold water did not attract to swim, so clean lake water got to act the role of refresher.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Devon

A quiet oasis

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: Food, staff, facilities, pool & gardens, rooms and restaurant.
Cons: No improvements required as far as I can comment.
Location: Ten minutes from Gardone and twenty minutes walk from Salo.
Excellent small boutique hotel with great food and helpful and friendly staff. It's location between Salo and Gardonne does mean at least a ten minute walk to the boat and ferry stops but it is well worth it. The private gardens and swimming pool by the side ofLake Garda are well worth the effort of a ten minute walk. Will definitely go back.