Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Very friendly staff. A very pleasant stay.

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: Very friendly staff.
Cons: Breakfast.
Location: Location is ok - The hotel is about 15 min walk from Desenzano town centre, and there is a supermarket which is 2 min walk from the hotel.
All the hotel staff were extremely friendly and helpful, which made my stay extremely pleasant. Location is ok - The hotel is about 15 min walk from Desenzano town centre, and there is a supermarket which is 2 min walk from the hotel. Parking is available. The hotel pool is of decent size, so it's great to have a good swim and sunbathing. My only complaint is that the quality of breakfast could've been better - there was limited selection of hot food (only eggs and bacon), and one morning I arrived at 9:30am (they served breakfast until 10am) very little food was left, and the scrambled eggs were left hardened and cold.
5 out of 5
by Samantha from Chelmsford

Fabulous hotel with brilliant staff

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent quality hotel, staff bent over themselves backwards to help with any questions that we had. Lovely clean pool area with bar, again with helpful staff. Good choice of breakfast including fresh fruits, cereals, yogurts, hot pastries, cakes, cold meats & cheeses. Scrambled eggs & bacon were also served. Bikes can be hired through hotel & there are plenty of cycle ways around. Centre of town is about 20-25 mins walk & there are a good range of bars, restaurants & shops. All in all a great hotel & great location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nr Aylesbury

Elegant hotel with large rooms

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: Room size, bed comfort, views, and very helpful staff.
Cons: Wifi, beach towels, air conditioning, tv reception, breakfast would have been perfect if they did a cooked breakfast.
Location: 30 minutes from Verona airport and also if you wanted to do a day trip to there. Venice took about 1 hour 40. 20 minutes walk to town centre
Very attractive hotel and plenty of character. The whole hotel was clean and tidy. The staff could not be more helpful and friendly. We were most surprised at the size of our room. The bed was 6 foot wide and very comfortable with lots of space around it. On walking out onto our balcony the view was breathtaking. We were on the third floor facing the lake. I would certainly recommend this. The hotel enjoys an elevated position which awards a wonderful view of Desenzano, the lake and the mountains around the lake. The pool had plenty of sunbeds and there was no need for anyone to lay claim to one by racing out of breakfast. We ate dinner once at the hotel and this was very nice with large portions. Wifi was available on request. There was a sort of limit on use though. I have only given an ok for the facilities as the rooms were dated, the reception was poor for non Italian tv programmes, Wifi should be unlimited and the aircon' needs to be modernised. Breakfast was a standard continental with the usual cheese, hams, croissants and cakes. The coffee was delicious. Desenzano took about 20 minutes to walk to. We had a hire car though so tended to park the car nearer the centre (plenty of free parking spaces). Parking at the hotel is also free. You do have to take your own beach towels for the pool.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andrew from Mow

nice hotel for a short stay

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Pros: location, garden and staff
nice hotel, beatiful garden, cheap mattrasses, scanty breakfast, mediocre restaurant food.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 5, 2011 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beau parc

Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
Chambre avec vue superbe (balcon) mais un peu triste (manque de mobilier) Tarif exagéré pour un petit chien (15 € jour) qui de plus est toléré seulement dans la chambre, mais dans aucun lieu public (même le bar extérieur...) par contre accueil sympatrique par le personnel de la réception.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

מלון נוח ונקי לטיול כוכב באגם גארדה והסביבה

Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
שכרנו 2 חדרים במלון במסגרת טיול כוכב של חברים לעבודה. המלון מאד נוח מבחינת מיקום. מקום שקט, חדרים מאד נקיים. ארוחת בוקר טובה אבל בכל יום מששת הימים הייתה בדיוק אותה הארוחה. כדאי לגוון לטובת הלקוחות שנשארים יותר מלילה. האינטרנט היה סביר בחדרים (תלוי באיזה מיקום) ובמסדרון ובלובי היה אינטרנט מעולה. מצב האינסטלציה לא משהו. הברזים במקלחות מאד ישנים וכמעט בלתי אפשרי לעשות מים פושרים - רק מים קרירים או חמים מדי. הגיע הזמן להחליף את הברזים בחדרים וביחוד ב- 143 ו- 145 החניה מרווחת מאד וגם אם הגענו אחרי חצות תמיד היתה חניה. המלון נמצא בשכונה שקטה מאד ובלילה יש שקט מוחלט. מאד מומלץ לטיולים סביב אגם גרדה. מאד מומלץ גם למשפחות. הצוות מאוד יעיל ואוהב לעזור ולהדריך בכל הזדמנות. המחיר טיפה יקר אבל לא לשכוח שכל המלונות באיזור זה יקרים יחסית.
5 out of 5
by Jan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dejligt velfungerende hotel tæt på Gardasøen.

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
Et roligt og godt hotel tæt på Gardasøen. Hotellet fungerer rigtig godt, haven er dejlig med stor swimmingpool, bar og restaurant. Hyggelig udestue. Stor og dejlig morgenbuffet.
5 out of 5
by Petter from Stockholm

Will be back again.

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
Great place Witherspoon beatiful pool