Ratings based on 170 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Wirral, England

nice hotel away from the crowds

Posted Oct 6, 2015
Pros: Clean, good staff and excellent facilities
Cons: More varied breakfast, softer beds
Location: The location is far enough from the tourist areas but close enough to walk to the town centre
We had a lovely stay in Villa Sophia, we visited many places around the lake and definitely liked our area the best.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rolf from CH Wettingen

Schöne Lage über dem Gardasee

Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
Sehr schön gelegenes altehrwürdiges Hotel. Das Personal ist sehr freundlich und hilfreich. Wir habe in einem Nebengebäude gewohnt. Allgemein sehr sauber. Einzig Schimmel bei der Badewanne und die wenigen Steckdosen haben unseren positiven Eindruck etwas getrübt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jenny from Växjö

Billigt hotell med perfekt läge, nära till allt

Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
Ett billigt hotell med kort promenad till sjön. Trevliga i receptionen med väldigt bra service och bemötande. Lugnt och skönt. Nära till superbra restauranger.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!

Posted Sep 27, 2015
Pros: Excellent buffet breakfast, nice swimming pool. Restaurants nearby. Great staff and very comfortable spacious room.
Location: Great location with restaurants nearby. Bit of a hill to walk up but there is a more gentle route leading up to the hotel.
We spent a week here in September. We had a very spacious room with a balcony and lovely lake view. The room was very comfortable and clean and the breakfast was excellent. All the hotel staff are incredibly friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2015
Das Hotel ist sehr charmant; eine große Villa in ruhiger Lage zwischen dem Seeufer und dem Ortzentrum; beides ist gut zu Fuß zu erreichen. Unser Zimmer war sehr großzügig mit Doppelbett und Couch und reichlich Platz dazwischen. Das Bad war auch sehr groß. Leider gab es keine Dusche oder Duschwand/Duschvorhang o.ä.; dafür eine große Eckbadewanne. Der Pool ist hübsch. Das Frühstück ist gut; alles da, was man für den Start in den Tag braucht. Parkplätze gibt es direkt auf dem Hotelgelände (inklusive).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fleet

Very nice hotel and better than expected.

Posted Sep 19, 2015
Pros: Location, clean and quiet.
Cons: Air con rattled even on low setting.
Location: Fab location off the main road. Good selection of places to eat within walking distance.
Good choice of places to eat within 10 minutes walk. Nice pool and quiet location just off the main busy road.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stuttgart

Hotel im Villa Stil

Posted Sep 15, 2015
Pros: Der schöne große Garten mit Frühstücksmöglichkeit.
Das Hotel liegt in einer schönen ruhigen Gegend. Der große Garten mit Pool lädt zum relaxen ein =) Zu Fuß ist die Promenade gut zu erreichen. Einzigstes Manko war die nicht richtig funktionierende Klimaanlage im Hotelzimmer. Die Armaturen im Bad sind ganz im Stil einer alten Villa jedoch finde ich persönlich eine getrennte Regulierung von warm- und kalt-Wasser nicht mehr zeitgemäß.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Philip from London

Haven of peace above the busy lakeside

Posted Sep 12, 2015 on Hotels
The Villa Sofia is ideally placed between the busier, lakeside Gardone Riviera (with promenade, lakeside cafes, upmarket clothing shops and hotels), and the charming higher village of Gardone Sopra (with restaurants, ice-cream shop, and d'Annunzio's house). It's a ten minute walk downhill to the water and boats, or five steep uphill minutes to the village. The hotel is a calm oasis, with gardens and swimming pool. It's not, though, a full-service hotel - dinner, massages etc, are available at its lakeside sister hotel, the Savoy Palace. We enjoyed the breakfasts greatly, eating at tables in the garden. All the staff were very polite, helpful, and multi-lingual.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Great Hotel

Posted Sep 8, 2015
Pros: Staff always happy to help, good pool in lovely surroundings of greenery. Breakfast good. Room spacious.
Great location to lake and Botanical Gardens and Old Town.