Ratings based on 194 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Hampshire, UK

Classy, peaceful hotel with lovely pool

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: It had character and pleasant gardens. It is just a bit out of the main town so nice to go back to and relax. Reception staff and waiters excellent.
Cons: I thought it was just right, quiet with a mix of nationalities staying there. No evening meals at hotel but good choice locally so not an issue.
Location: Located a short walk 5 minutes from the lake , restaurants, ferries , old town, botanic gardens.
Excellent, garden view room and although our room was not front facing our balcony afforded views of the lake from the side of the hotel. Comprehensive breakfast. Fantastic panoramic views from top terrace. My husband has Coeliac Disease and the hotel provided a selection of gluten free bread, cereal and crackers for breakfast. Staff were exceptionally helpful and friendly. The hotel is quite a steep uphill climb from the town so may not be suitable for everyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Lovely hotel in perfect location

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Absolutely loved this place. Hotel extremely comfortable, friendly and helpful staff, beautiful area for first stay on Lake Garda. Situated within easy walking distance of the lake but also just a short walk uphill to Gardone Sopra, a hidden gem with plenty of places to eat and drink. Gardone itself is one of the quieter resorts, except for the main road cutting through it, but we preferred this to the more hectic places found elsewhere on the lake.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Could not recommend this hotel more highly. All services were excellent and the staff could not be more helpful. The cleanest hotel we have ever stayed at.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Swindon UK

Great Hotel

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Very helpful and friendly staff. Our room was ground floor so no views as such but we were out most of the time anyway. Rooms on other floors had balconies with good views. Air Con was blissful in the heat. Breakfast is help yourself but a large range of stuff and easily set us up for the day. If I had one very minor moan it was that the room lighting was poor by the wardrobe for seeing the numbers on the room safe. Very minor and we just used a phone to illuminate the panel. The pool is really handy for a quick dip on a hot day. Loved the hotel and will definitely return.
5 out of 5
by Gordon from Huntingdon

A little paradise in beautiful surroundings

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Been to Garda before but never stayed near the lake - this hotel was a little paradise set within beautiful grounds and just a short distance from the lake side. Staff were extremely friendly and welcoming. We used the hotel as base to explore the local area on foot and motor around to other parts of the lake. If there was a downside we could have done with a few more plug sockets in the room as most appliances these days such as phones and cameras all need recharging. Such a lovely place to stay we will definitely be paying another visit!!
5 out of 5
by Peter from Sussex, UK

Great hotel tucked away on the hillside.

Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Hotels
A lovely hotel with pleasant and helpful staff. the room was magnificent, the styling really fitting the area. Restaurants just a short walk away
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London uk

Up a little hill

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Proprietor alone a lot of time on reception and hotel farther away from lake (and transportation) than we thought - but v supportable once you get used to it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Co. Down

Great hotel with very helpful staff

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Would happily go back to Gardone. Hotel, staff, location & whole lake experience first class
2 out of 5
by Roger from Aix en Provence

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
Having viewed the rooms/facilities on arrival we changed hotels.
5 out of 5
by Fred from Steyning West Sussex

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
Very good hotel friendly helpful staff good breakfast , pool ideal getaway