Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very friendly hotel, with great staff and location

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Pros: See above
Cons: Rooms are a little sparse
Location: ideal for trips to other towns by rail or road and for ferry trips on the lake
Very friendly hotel, with fantastic helpful and professional staff in great location in the town and convenient for the lakes. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely hotel overlooking the harbour

Posted Sep 26, 2016
This was a great choice! A lovely hotel by the lake. Helpful staff, good service, room with lake view, and a lovely breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheshire

Excellent stay

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: Staff and breakfasts
Cons: Rooms a little compact and TV reception rubbish
Location: We loved the up market vibe of Dezanzano and the fantastic shops. Great access to other areas; by boat and main line train.
Fantastic reception and cleaning staff; nothing is too much trouble. Prime position in Dezanzano. Would recommend a room with balcony and lake view. Best breakfasts in Italy!
4 out of 5
by Michele from Ireland

Excellent location, excellent hotel.

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
We spent six nights here and really enjoyed our stay. The location is excellent and staff very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was delicious and something for everyone. Our room was unusual but comfortable and spotless. The room was cleaned everyday including Sunday. I would definitely return to the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belfast

Highly Recommended

Posted May 18, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Opposite the lake in town centre. Close to bars, restaurants and shops.
Stay for 1 week in May. Hotel was exactly as described and located very centrally in Desenzano, close to restaurants and shops. Staff were efficient and super helpful. Room was basic but comfortable and clean. We had a small balcony facing the lake. The buffet breakfast provided an excellent variety of both hot and cold foods - including amazing cakes. Great value for price. Would definitely recommend and hope to return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very pleasant hotel in a great location.

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Pros: Position Staff
Location: Lake trips highly recommended.
All staff very friendly and helpful. Room recently refurbished. Super terrace overlooking the lake. Breakfast buffet most enjoyable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tallinn, Estonia

Early spring break with family

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Pros: Location, views, staff.
Location: Right on the shores of Lake Garda. Nice restaurants in 5 min walking distance. Parking nearby. Supermarket 10 min walking distance. Go to Sirmione!
Warm welcome upon arrival from the reception staff. As there was availability we got an upgrade from a room with a balcony to a room with a terrace. Wow:-) Special thanks to the front office lady Aurora for taking such a good care of us. She even noticed that I have a birthday and brought me a birthday cake with a candle to our table during breakfast. This is the "extra step" what is expected from each staff member in a hotel business and especially in small hotels. Good job. Management should be happy to have an employee like Aurora. Also very positiive and friendly attitude in regards of other staff members. Housekeeping lady was nice and polite. Will definately recommend this hotel to everybody. Super location and views. Thank you all. Hopefully we come back in the future
4 out of 5
by Thomas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Paula from Ireland

Stunning location by lakeside

Posted Aug 20, 2014 on Hotels
Staff extremely friendly and helpful........outstanding service !! Rooms comfortable, very spacious balcony with sun loungers overlooking the lake. Great variety of food for breakfast. Overall, great value for money....
5 out of 5
by AC from Glasgow

Perfect position

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels
Vittorio is an excellent hotel in an excellent position overlooking the lake and a small harbour. The staff are very friendly and the hotel is very well kept.