Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Zentral gelegen , gute Anbindung

Posted May 30, 2016
Pros: Zentrale Lage, Personal
Location: Direkt am Jachthafen, der Ort lädt ein zum Bummeln und erkunden der kleinen Gassen
Angenehme Atmosphäre im Hotel, Personal sehr Hilfsbereit , gute und schnelle Hilfe bei Ausflugsplänen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Belfast

Highly Recommended

Posted May 18, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Opposite the lake in town centre. Close to bars, restaurants and shops.
Stay for 1 week in May. Hotel was exactly as described and located very centrally in Desenzano, close to restaurants and shops. Staff were efficient and super helpful. Room was basic but comfortable and clean. We had a small balcony facing the lake. The buffet breakfast provided an excellent variety of both hot and cold foods - including amazing cakes. Great value for price. Would definitely recommend and hope to return.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very pleasant hotel in a great location.

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Pros: Position Staff
Location: Lake trips highly recommended.
All staff very friendly and helpful. Room recently refurbished. Super terrace overlooking the lake. Breakfast buffet most enjoyable
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tallinn, Estonia

Early spring break with family

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Pros: Location, views, staff.
Location: Right on the shores of Lake Garda. Nice restaurants in 5 min walking distance. Parking nearby. Supermarket 10 min walking distance. Go to Sirmione!
Warm welcome upon arrival from the reception staff. As there was availability we got an upgrade from a room with a balcony to a room with a terrace. Wow:-) Special thanks to the front office lady Aurora for taking such a good care of us. She even noticed that I have a birthday and brought me a birthday cake with a candle to our table during breakfast. This is the "extra step" what is expected from each staff member in a hotel business and especially in small hotels. Good job. Management should be happy to have an employee like Aurora. Also very positiive and friendly attitude in regards of other staff members. Housekeeping lady was nice and polite. Will definately recommend this hotel to everybody. Super location and views. Thank you all. Hopefully we come back in the future
4 out of 5
by Laila from Aalborg

Dejligt hotel lige ud til sø og lystbådehavn

Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Hotels
Venlig modtagelse af meget kompetent receptionist. Fint værelse med god madras i sengen og balkon med fantastisk udsigt over søen og lystbådehavnen. God og alsidig morgenmad. Alt rent og pænt. Hjælpsom receptionist omkring en udflugt. Eneste minus var elevatoren, som kørte ujævnt og klagende - og så var det dyrt at parkere (9€ per døgn), de havde aftale med et P-hus 3-400 m fra hotellet.
4 out of 5
by Thomas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Christoph from Deutschland

Schönes, zentrales Hotel mit nur kleinen Mängeln

Posted Aug 22, 2015 on Hotels
Das Hotel ist sehr zentral gelegen, direkt an der Uferpromenade, die genau hier zur Fußgängerzone wird. Offensichtlich ist das haus erst vor kurzem renoviert wiorden. Doppelfenster verhindern, dass man vom Lärm der Passanten, der Musik der Pizzeria unter dem Hotel oder der frühmorgendlichen Müllabfuhr allzusehr beeinträchtigt wird. Vom kleinen Balkon aus hatten wir einen schönen Blick auf den See un d die Alpen. Leider waren wir im Nebengebäude untergebracht, dessen Klimaanlage nicht von der der Kücke der Pizzeria getrennt war. Nur durch die angenehmen Außentemperaturen war der Aufenthalt erträglich, da wir die Klimaanlage kaum nutzen mussten. Das Hotel stellt einige kostenfreie Fahrräder zur Verfügung. Sie sind ohne Gangschaltung und für kleinere Strecken ausreichend. Man kann sie nicht reservieren. Wer zuerst kommt, hat Glück, denn sie reichen in der Regel nicht für alle Gäste, die sich darum bemühen. Zum nächsten Strand kommt man allerdings auch gut zu Fuß in rund 5 Minuten. Das Personal ist sehr zuvorkommend und freundlich, gibt auch gute Tipps zum Ort und für Ausflüge. Das Frühstück ist ordentlich, nur der Kaffee ist für Italien enttäuschend und schmeckt wie vor 40 Jahren in einer deutschen Jugendherberge.
5 out of 5
by Bjørn from moss

utmerket

Posted May 4, 2015 on Hotels
topp
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Frankfurt a.M.

Schönes Familienhotel

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Schönes Hotel mit großen Zimmern. Wir hatten ein Zimmer mit Blick auf den See. Kann ich nur empfehlen! Das Hotel liegt 100 m von der Fähre entfernt, mit der man in die anderen Orte am Gardasee kommt. Positiv war auch die Auswahl beim Frühstück. Sehr nettes Personal.
5 out of 5
by NATALIA from Москва

Превосходно

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels
Об отеле только положительные отзывы. Персонал очень приветлив, даже есть русская девушка Яна на рецепшине. Номер у нас был на 4-м этаже с террасой (самой большой в отеле - лежак, столик, два кресла и еще можно прогуливаться).Завтраки хорошие с горячим (омлет, бекон, сосиски), йогурт, выпечка, фрукты, сыры, колбасы, масло,джемы, варенья, соки, молоко, чай, кофе. Вид с балкона потрясающий на озеро и горы, на яхты. Отель в центре городка, до пляжа пройти 10 мин., до автобусов 2 мин., до ж/д вокзала 20 мин. Очень рекомендую этот отель.